Widepac™ Trinksystem - Product Reviews

Das innovative Trinksystem mit dem original Widepac™ Schiebe-Verschluss macht das Füllen, Entleeren und Reinigen der Trinkblase einfacher als je zuvor. Praktisch in der Handhabung und der Instandhaltung. Absolut geschmacksneutral.    - Widepac™ Trinksystem product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Widepac™ Trinksystem

Widepac™ Trinksystem

Das innovative Trinksystem mit dem original Widepac™ Schiebe-Verschluss macht das Füllen, Entleeren und Reinigen der Trinkblase einfacher als je...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By Steve S. | 12.08.2021
favorite hydration Blatter I've used
Its a great system, easy to fill, tasteless - perhaps the only criticism I'd have is the small black cap for the end is attached by flimsy thread and will come untied or break relatively quickly. Replaced mine with fishing wire. Will buy more hydration blatters to replace my camelbaks.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Dear Steve, enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE for many years to come, and don't hesitate to give us valuable feedback about your experience with our products! 
By Timothy B. | 15.07.2021
Repeat buyer!
I read many amazing reviews before making my initial purchase and was not at all disappointed. After enjoying the easy-to-use and durable 3.0L Widepac, I had to purchase another one for my wife.

Features I love about the 3.0L Widepac...
- Capacity - I do a lot of hiking/backpacking. Water sources are not always readily available. It's nice to have a higher capacity for those types of areas.

- Easy-of-use - The bite valve, the quick connect, the bladder sealing... all make using the hydration system very simple. Even someone with no prior knowledge could effectively put this system to use with no instruction. It also fits easily into all four of my backpacks.

- Durability - I'm beginning to wonder why I ever purchased spare parts. I go on every trip with full confidence in my Source hydration system. No leaks... ever. No kinks... ever.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Dear Timothy, thank you for your expert review - enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Marie C. | 13.06.2021
Widepac
Achat très satisfaisant, gourde facile à entretenir, volume d'eau modulable, lavage et séchage ultra rapides, donc eau sans aucun goût désagréable, et utilisation très agréable en rando.
Je le recommande, M.C.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Merci, thank you for the recommendation! 
By Charles T. | 12.04.2021
This is the greatest hydation pack of all time
Seriously. This is it. it is the best. I do a lot of camping, rock climbing, mountain biking and adventure racing (24-hour endurance events). I've tried a number of bladders and nothing competes with this. The single best thing about the Source Hydration bladder is that the water never takes on a bad taste from the plastic. Second best thing, they don't have that annoying screw plastic opening thing that a lot of companies use, which just adds weight and takes up space in my pack. Third, the fitting where the hose connects to the bladder is fantastic and works really well for quick disconnect and connect. This lets you leave the hose connected to your pack if you stop to refill it at a stream or something. What you're left with is a light, durable bladder that can be used easily and quickly and doesn't taste like a petrochemical facility. 5/5.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Charles for your competent feedback! Happy to hear our Widepac serves you well. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE! 
By Olivier B. | 15.12.2020
Perfect !!
This product is perfect, thank you for your engineering !
 (0)
 (0)
By Hugh M. | 05.03.2020
A great hydration bladder
This 3 litre bladder is easy to fill,the water tastes fresh with no tainting.It is easy to clean and is well constructed and tough.It fits in my Octane 16x hydration backpack well and sits nicely when I'm trail running with enough capacity for a 4 hour run. My only problem was the bladder sliding sideways out of the top bar and water sloshing down inside my bag. I had to put a Bungy loop through the top eye and around the top side of the bladder to stop this. Suggest good additions to come with the bag would be a spring loaded clip to attach the bladder to a top bag loop.Also some sort of former to keep the bag open while drying.
Hugh.New Zealand.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks for the in depth review and feedback! We'll be happy to consider your ideas for future releases!
By Clint B. | 01.08.2019
Wide pack hydro pack
Got one for me and wife for our back packs we love how the top opens up to clean and also we can use a water fountain with a bottle fill station to fill it up I also like how when you disconnect the hose the water won’t pour out
 (0)
 (0)
By John N. | 25.11.2018
Widepac hydration pack
I recently replaced my old (non Source) hydration pack with a new Source Widepac hydration pack. From its first use it’s been brilliant. Easy to fill especially with the unique removable tube facility. The robust bite valve stops any accidental leakage and the wide opening top makes for easy cleaning. Love it!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jean Francois C. | 30.05.2018
Indispensable
I bought this Widepack as a replacement for a previous Source water pouch which had served me well for more then 6 years... thru extensive use, the mouth piece sprung a leak.
I was happy to be able to select a pouch smaller then the previous one and this pouch is definitely an improvement with the clip on features and "twist to open" mouth piece.
First use impression is great. Only time will confirm.

Jean François Clément
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
We hope this Widepac makes it even more than 6 years! Have a great summer with #sourcehydration.
By Kambiz T. | 30.04.2018
No competition
I have a Source Widepac in three bags. Sac is of impecable quality keeping water fresh tasting even after prolonged storage (>2 wks). Hose is sturdy and reliable in hot or cold climates. No sign of guck or mold buildup in mouth piece. No leaks or breaks after impact. Clean up is a sinch. Long story short: dope AF; my go to brand.
 (0)
 (0)
By Matthew C. | 03.08.2017
Super compatible and easy to use!
Once you use a Source hydration system you will never use anything else. I have a 1.5 L Widepac which I use in a Vaikobi PFD while paddling SUP and outrigger canoes - particularly in the cold winter months and on intense downwinders. Source hydration delivers the cleanest tasting water, period. I could not be happier with this product.
 (0)
 (0)
By Caitlin A. | 24.07.2017
Perfection!
I love this thing - no plasticy taste or smell at all (especially after an initial soak) compared to other brands. Very easy to use and dry out. Source is the best!
 (0)
 (0)
By Terence P. | 27.04.2017
Perfect Fit!
I damaged the Source water pouch that came with my Arcteryx hydration backpack. The new water pouch fit perfectly and the interchangeable parts made it seem like I never damaged the first. Thanks, Source!
 (0)
 (0)
By Surfer Dan | 06.02.2017
Widpac Review
These are the best hydration reservoirs. I've been using them for many years, for hiking and cycling. Long lasting, durable, and allows for high water flow.
 (0)
 (0)
By Peter F. | 03.02.2017
Pure
Easy to clean and pure taste of water!
 (0)
 (0)
By Craig C. | 29.01.2017
Widepac Hydration System
Am very happy will my 2 x 3 litre units . Used them on a 2 week motorcycle trip in the desert . No taste, great product.
 (0)
 (0)
By susana g. | 29.01.2017
Agua y sólo agua !!!!
Para mí las mejores bolsas para transportar agua en la mochila,ya que no tienen sabor (casi nada) a plástico y el agua sabe a eso....AGUA.
El envío se demora un poco,y el seguimiento de éste es un poco,confuso,pero finalmente en 10/15 días llega.Ya he pedido 2-3 bolsas,y las sandalias también están muy bien.
. Merece la pena,totalmente RECOMENDABLE
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
"For me the best bags to carry water in the backpack, since they have no taste .." Thank you, gracias, Susana!
By MR | 21.04.2015
Widepac
I have the Widepac on every outdoor activity with me.
A great product.
My only suggestion is to add the magnetic clip and the SQC connector for the valve to the package.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 01.06.2014
The best I've had! Just came back from one month trekking in Himalayas - no leaks, no stink - great product!
 (0)
 (0)
By SAR | 08.06.2013
First the cons: first time i got the 2 litter Widepac, the first thing i noticed was the difficulty in detaching the hose from the bladder. i did follow the instructions but it still didn't work. i figured out after like 15 minutes that you would hear a "click" that tells the male connector has disengaged. I guess that little information should be included on the instructions.
I was able to use the Widepac bladder in 5 major hikes, 4 backpacking trips and lately, beach camping. After taking off the hose to refill the bladder, i observed a slow leak coming from the female side of the bladder from some of the leftover water inside, but i still refilled it with water and re attached the hose with no leaking after the hose attachment. (i guess the male connector sealed it again).

Now the pros: the bladder itself is bomb proof! no amount of pressure from a loaded backpack would make the bladder weak and leak.
The big opening is easy to refill and re seal and clean.
And last, no funky taste from the bladder after refilling it multiple times on multi day hikes.

Overall, i would still buy a source hydration bladder and I'm thinking of getting the WXP model so i could use my water filter directly on the bladder if needed.
 (0)
 (0)