SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 29)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Really like it. But still I have a question. May I fill the 1l collapsable bottle with sparkling liquids? Or is it recommended for still water or tea only?
 (0)
 (0)
Can we use Aquatabs water purification tablets directly in the Liquitainer ?
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Theoretically you can use Aquatabs water purification tablets directly in the Liquitainer, however this was never tested by Source and we don't warranty it.
By Guest | 05.09.2011
Awesome bladder!
 (0)
 (0)
merci pour ces sandales , qui sont parfaite pour la marche sportive en milieu sec et surtout humide .
elles tiennes le pieds de manière parfaite ( 3 points d attache ! ) , et son quasiment inusable . je recommande cet achat qui est rentabilise cent fois !! . ( a rincer a l eau douce si rando aquatique dans l eau de mer / ou natation avec les sandales . )
 (0)
 (0)
By Zeev Priester | 03.09.2011
This is the 4'th pair of Source hiking sandals that I've purchased. They are well known for their durable and comfortable design. The Gobi's provide agood grip with comofortable sole. Enjoy!
 (0)
 (0)
By Zeev Priester | 03.09.2011
This is the 4'th pair of Source hiking sandals that I've purchased. They are well known for their durable and comfortable design. The Gobi's provide agood grip with comofortable sole. Enjoy!
 (0)
 (0)
By James | 02.09.2011
Just bought this and found out the WXP is way more better... Clear is a affordable basic model hydration system, but it is hard to dry it out or clean it after use. So if you don't might spending a few more dollars to get a better version, I recommend WXP.
 (0)
 (0)
By Bill | 22.08.2011
very good product, easy to use...
 (0)
 (0)
bonjour ,
j ai acheté une paire de sandales voici 17 ans . mes sandales m ont encore servie hier pour faire un treck qur la cote d azur .
elle sont inusable . une soliditée dur a croire .
jamais je n aurais pensais qu une paire de sandale soit aussi attachante . le maintien du pied est parfait . et j ai beaucoup faite de rocher , j ai usé des paires de salomon trail , de new balance , mais mes petite sandale , pas encore !!
solidité , maintient , prix , antiglisse .
 (0)
 (0)
By Ruth Traveller | 16.08.2011
I bought this bladder just before travelling to Asia, and wish that the instruction not to fill with water about 60 degrees C had been some where in bigger letters - the airports only dispensed hot water and now my bladder is misshapen! My fault for not reading the small print I guess...
 (0)
 (0)
By JB | 15.08.2011
cool product!!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jack | 15.08.2011
You really want to stuff tissue into your tube... :-)
 (0)
 (0)
It can hold boiling water, you can't boil them in it... :-)
 (0)
 (0)
Wait, I can boil water (or soup) in the Liquitainer? Really? That's awesome.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 11.08.2011
If you bike, just buy yourself some brake/shifter cable and tie some tissue around one end. Run it through your drinking tube. Will cost you about $10 less.
 (0)
 (0)
By HappyStuffing | 11.08.2011
I have nothing but good things to say about this hydration bladder. The wide mouth up top makes putting ice in the bag super easy. Because there are no screw threads there are less crevices for grim buildup and sugar deposits if you use those kinds of drinks. It also feels like a quality thickness. I never feel like I need to baby in fear of puncture.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jaime Cuenca | 26.07.2011
Since I bought my first pair of Source in 2001 when visiting Zefat I have under my feet the meaning of quality and comfort.
 (0)
 (0)
By S Anderson | 16.07.2011
I purchased my first pair of Source sandals in 1996 while I was studying in Jerusalem. I instantly fell in love with them for many reasons. First of all, the strap over the front of the foot of most major sandal companies typically goes directly over the small toe causing a lot of discomfort for the serious sandal wearer. Source intelligently moved the anchor point for the strap back to avoid this problem. Secondly, the ingenious "green dot" guarantee. Everyone who wears sandals knows that there are times during the year that they typically get put away. Now that I live in a much colder climate than Jerusalem, my sandals are put away for the winter and knowing that my guarantee is not running out just because the clock is running is one of the best ideas I've ever seen in footwear. Thirdly, the versatility of these sandals is unmatched. I’ve used them hiking, boating, swimming, working around the house and even dancing with my wife. The previous post mentioned the smell, but I found it was typically the sole of the shoe from contact with my foot and simply taking a nylon brush and some soap every few months takes care of that problem. Lastly, I wear my sandals constantly in the summer months, every vacation in the winter, and often around the house otherwise and I can't say enough about how these sandals stand up over time. They are rugged and well built. I don't want to say this because I don't want Source to reduce the "planned obsolescence” of their products but I am only on my third pair of sandals since 1996. That’s an average of 5 years for each pair. I have tried most of the competition’s products and they sit unused in my closet. Source is the only sandal I will ever purchase going forward. Thank you Source! sanderson0110@gmail.com
 (0)
 (0)
By Rita | 14.07.2011
We just came back from an amazing family vacation to the grand Canyon. I wore my toe crossers the whole time and they were great! We hiked the canyon and rode a mule- the sandals withstood it all! I love these shoes.
 (0)
 (0)
By amy | 14.07.2011
I have had these for a while now and I am very happy with them. The only thing you might want to consider is that the strap goes below your ankle. If you are used to flip flops or junky slip ons it might take a few days to get used to a structured slip on. but i love mine :)
 (0)
 (0)