SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 30)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Ok, mine do not have a vanilla smell but they are better smelling than any other sports sandal I have had. I got them in turquoise and really love the color. recommended.
 (0)
 (0)
By Joe | 11.07.2011
Bad Luck - return it to the store and replace it... I had one of the Salomon systems, they have the older Z valve, which Source replaced with the much better Helix (that I use almost every day)...
 (0)
 (0)
By Bad Luck | 10.07.2011
Hi,

Ive used the source widepak with my salomon, I have to say it was a great innovation for the drinking tube to be removable without leaks.

However the joining area of the mechanism and the tube came loose just after 1 month of use. The fitting because unusable and I could not fit the mechanism back into the housing. Perhaps a change in design to make the detaching mechanism a permanent part of the bladder would be good for the next version.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jam | 10.07.2011
Two weeks hiking in Norway-no Problems at all. No Bad Taste or leaks. 3l wuselst is The Perfect Companion on everything Tour.
 (0)
 (0)
By Linda | 06.07.2011
I have owned 3 or 4 pair of Source trek sandals and I decided to try these that don't have a back strap. I should have stuck with the classic because I don't really like the no back. But, if you are going to get a slip on these are the ones you should get. They are very comfy and sturdy. No doubt, Source knows how to make a shoe - back or no back.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jeff | 04.07.2011
Great bottle, very comfortable, cool colors... I use it daily...
 (0)
 (0)
By Henrik | 02.07.2011
Excellent product. I have owned mine for about 5 years, using it for outings in my seakayak, when I need to carry my own water for at couple of days. It hooks up so easily with the lines on the deck, and can be used to sit on.

Highly recommended.
 (0)
 (0)
By Yvonne | 02.07.2011
These sandals are incredible. I've had mine since 2007, and use them almost constantly in summer and they're still going strong. It doesn't matter what the terrain is: sand, rocks, mud, water - they cope! They're lightweight, fully adjustable and fantastic value
 (0)
 (0)
By Carol | 23.06.2011
Love love love these! I usually go through a few sets of flip flops a season because i wear them out but these are here for the long haul! They are really made well and the flower pattern i got are super cute!
 (0)
 (0)
By Ilari Lamberg | 22.06.2011
Just came home from testing the system on my run. It was easy to carry, as I really didn't felt like I was carrying anything. It kept the water cold for the duration of my two hour run. Excelent product!
Also the shipping to Finland was very quick, as it only took two days! Thanks for making my runs so much more enjoyable!
 (0)
 (0)
By Rum Junkie | 17.06.2011
Took on 3 day hike through Gold Coast Hinterland and it fit perfectly in my Mountain Designs 45+7L Edge Pack. Durable and easy to fill. Hose could be longer, but still managed well otherwise.
 (0)
 (0)
By TJ | 16.06.2011
They didn't, it's still there (in the closure and handle)...
 (0)
 (0)
By Christopher | 14.06.2011
Hi,
I come from Indonesia.
I love the design of Mapal 0.75 L, so simple.
and I found that the bottle cap is multifunction.
I work in mining company on sites.
every time I move to another site, people there will be asking me about my bottle...
 (0)
 (0)
By Christopher | 14.06.2011
Hi,
I come from Indonesia.
I work in mining company on sites.
I bought this Mapal 0.75 L, I love the design, simple.
and I found that the bottle cap is multifuction.
and all of my friends like this bottle....
every time I move to another site, people there will be asking about my bottle....
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 11.06.2011
Why did you remove that opening in the closing bracket for the rucksack strap?
 (0)
 (0)
By Chris | 07.06.2011
My old valve leaked everytime there was any pressure on the hydration resevoir. I am pleased to say that the new valve does not leak. Great work.
 (0)
 (0)
By Spike Reid | 05.06.2011
I bought a pair of these around 9 years ago and they have lasted phenomenally well. The strap arrangement takes a little bit of getting used to, but once you do they are very quick to put on. The sole is fantastic and didn't smell in the way sandals normally do after days of non-stop wear in hot countries.

Point where the strap is attached to the sole has finally given up the ghost (not surprising given the abuse I've given them), so I'm now trying to source another pair - not easy in Britain.

In summary - a great sandal with an unorthodox but effective strap system and a good sole.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 04.06.2011
I have one in black/grey. Great looking, great finishes. Good storage for the mini-pump and for a repalcement tube. There are two storage places for energetic bars and a strap where you can put a red clip light at night. The water remains cool (I live in a place where the temperatures are 35º). It doesn't leak and the flow is OK. The dirt-shield cover is a very nice feature. It's a little dificult to put the full 3 liter reservoir in the pack but we get used to it. The straps and the back of the pack are confortable and the air flows as possible through them. It fell's more confortable when you have drunk some water because of the weight and the shape but that's normal. At the end, it's quite a suprise and and very Hi-tech way of hydrate yourself. I think it's a good buy and it looks great on the bike trails among the crowd.
 (0)
 (0)
By Kristine | 03.06.2011
I love it! It is easy to lern using and esay cleaning. I use for rollerblading and for that perpose is it fantastic! And cheap ;)
 (0)
 (0)
By Simon | 02.06.2011
Great valve, all works well, small internal bits not to too good to service on the trial, but then you probably will never need to. Only draw back is that you can't poor from this valve say to fill up your cooking pot, this is a pinch & suck nipple valve which works very well for its design capability. Will be buying the Storm Valve as a flow valve.
 (0)
 (0)