Widepac™ Trinksystem - Product Reviews

Das innovative Trinksystem mit dem original Widepac™ Schiebe-Verschluss macht das Füllen, Entleeren und Reinigen der Trinkblase einfacher als je zuvor. Praktisch in der Handhabung und der Instandhaltung. Absolut geschmacksneutral.    - Widepac™ Trinksystem product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Widepac™ Trinksystem

Widepac™ Trinksystem

Das innovative Trinksystem mit dem original Widepac™ Schiebe-Verschluss macht das Füllen, Entleeren und Reinigen der Trinkblase einfacher als je...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By John N. | 25.11.2018
Widepac hydration pack
I recently replaced my old (non Source) hydration pack with a new Source Widepac hydration pack. From its first use it’s been brilliant. Easy to fill especially with the unique removable tube facility. The robust bite valve stops any accidental leakage and the wide opening top makes for easy cleaning. Love it!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jean Francois C. | 30.05.2018
Indispensable
I bought this Widepack as a replacement for a previous Source water pouch which had served me well for more then 6 years... thru extensive use, the mouth piece sprung a leak.
I was happy to be able to select a pouch smaller then the previous one and this pouch is definitely an improvement with the clip on features and "twist to open" mouth piece.
First use impression is great. Only time will confirm.

Jean François Clément
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
We hope this Widepac makes it even more than 6 years! Have a great summer with #sourcehydration.
By Kambiz T. | 30.04.2018
No competition
I have a Source Widepac in three bags. Sac is of impecable quality keeping water fresh tasting even after prolonged storage (>2 wks). Hose is sturdy and reliable in hot or cold climates. No sign of guck or mold buildup in mouth piece. No leaks or breaks after impact. Clean up is a sinch. Long story short: dope AF; my go to brand.
 (0)
 (0)
By Matthew C. | 03.08.2017
Super compatible and easy to use!
Once you use a Source hydration system you will never use anything else. I have a 1.5 L Widepac which I use in a Vaikobi PFD while paddling SUP and outrigger canoes - particularly in the cold winter months and on intense downwinders. Source hydration delivers the cleanest tasting water, period. I could not be happier with this product.
 (0)
 (0)
By Caitlin A. | 24.07.2017
Perfection!
I love this thing - no plasticy taste or smell at all (especially after an initial soak) compared to other brands. Very easy to use and dry out. Source is the best!
 (0)
 (0)
By Terence P. | 27.04.2017
Perfect Fit!
I damaged the Source water pouch that came with my Arcteryx hydration backpack. The new water pouch fit perfectly and the interchangeable parts made it seem like I never damaged the first. Thanks, Source!
 (0)
 (0)
By Surfer Dan | 06.02.2017
Widpac Review
These are the best hydration reservoirs. I've been using them for many years, for hiking and cycling. Long lasting, durable, and allows for high water flow.
 (0)
 (0)
By Peter F. | 03.02.2017
Pure
Easy to clean and pure taste of water!
 (0)
 (0)
By Craig C. | 29.01.2017
Widepac Hydration System
Am very happy will my 2 x 3 litre units . Used them on a 2 week motorcycle trip in the desert . No taste, great product.
 (0)
 (0)
By susana g. | 29.01.2017
Agua y sólo agua !!!!
Para mí las mejores bolsas para transportar agua en la mochila,ya que no tienen sabor (casi nada) a plástico y el agua sabe a eso....AGUA.
El envío se demora un poco,y el seguimiento de éste es un poco,confuso,pero finalmente en 10/15 días llega.Ya he pedido 2-3 bolsas,y las sandalias también están muy bien.
. Merece la pena,totalmente RECOMENDABLE
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
"For me the best bags to carry water in the backpack, since they have no taste .." Thank you, gracias, Susana!
By MR | 21.04.2015
Widepac
I have the Widepac on every outdoor activity with me.
A great product.
My only suggestion is to add the magnetic clip and the SQC connector for the valve to the package.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 01.06.2014
The best I've had! Just came back from one month trekking in Himalayas - no leaks, no stink - great product!
 (0)
 (0)
By SAR | 08.06.2013
First the cons: first time i got the 2 litter Widepac, the first thing i noticed was the difficulty in detaching the hose from the bladder. i did follow the instructions but it still didn't work. i figured out after like 15 minutes that you would hear a "click" that tells the male connector has disengaged. I guess that little information should be included on the instructions.
I was able to use the Widepac bladder in 5 major hikes, 4 backpacking trips and lately, beach camping. After taking off the hose to refill the bladder, i observed a slow leak coming from the female side of the bladder from some of the leftover water inside, but i still refilled it with water and re attached the hose with no leaking after the hose attachment. (i guess the male connector sealed it again).

Now the pros: the bladder itself is bomb proof! no amount of pressure from a loaded backpack would make the bladder weak and leak.
The big opening is easy to refill and re seal and clean.
And last, no funky taste from the bladder after refilling it multiple times on multi day hikes.

Overall, i would still buy a source hydration bladder and I'm thinking of getting the WXP model so i could use my water filter directly on the bladder if needed.
 (0)
 (0)
By Claire Porter | 11.04.2013
It is the best I used so far. I go through water bladders pretty quickly and this one lasted 84 days of constant use.

I work in the Western Australian desert most of the time, doing 12 hour shifts at gas plants or mines for 14 days straight, give or take. On other bladders the bite valve has been the first to go, or the seal around screw top. On the Source it sprung a leak around the plastic seal at the bottom of the bag, looks like a V the encircles the exit for the water to go into the tube.

84 days is pretty good considering the arid environment, constant use (too tired to empty it once clocked off so it stays full for the 14 days and nights) and it gets treated a little intensely on site.

The bag gets packed with equipment and supplies, it gets chucked in the back of cars, crib huts etc. Also crushed in confined spaces when I am squeezing through with it on me.

Will buy another as the water tasted nicer at all times.
 (0)
 (0)
By kamil/Endurorider.pl | 26.02.2013
The BEST water bladder EVER. It's really that good.
 (0)
 (0)
By Luke | 11.11.2012
Have two of these for motobike riding and they have seen alot of punishment, a couple of crashes and still holding strong, dont get slimy like my camelbak, so good
 (0)
 (0)
By Flatwalker | 09.11.2012
Served we well on a trek to Annapurna Base Camp in Himalayas. Easy to fill and to add Chlorine tablet. No leaks and the valve cover was absolutely essential and invaluable. Other people's bladder hoses did not have covers and so easy to drop into Yak poo etc at rest spots when you are tired!!
 (0)
 (0)
By Peter Yeo (ARPS) | 12.08.2012
I bought a 1.5L Widepac on 12 Aug. on my second day. Fix nicely into my Lowspro Sport 15L AW camera bags. I love tracking And photographer so this product come in handly.
 (0)
 (0)
By SOURCE | 15.07.2012
ADK - download the Widepac care and use instructions from this page.
You can also contact us directly for assistance...
 (0)
 (0)
By ADK | 14.07.2012
Hiked Mt. Marcy in the Adirondacks two days ago, and it worked well. Can't figure out to detach the water tube though... Any suggestions?
 (0)
 (0)