Gobi Women Sandals - Product Reviews

Combination of the exceptional A.R.T Grip2™ rubber outsole, molded EVA midsole and A.R.T Grip1™ rubber inserts on the footbed, this sandal ensures you are stepping on comfort. Three layer padding on the straps keeps your skin dry and cool.      - Gobi Women Sandals product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Gobi Women Sandals

Gobi Women Sandals

Combination of the exceptional A.R.T Grip2™ rubber outsole, molded EVA midsole and A.R.T Grip1™ rubber inserts on the footbed, this sandal ensures...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By Conny W. | 06/5/2019
PHENOMENAL ~ BEATS MEMBERSHIP WAREHOUSE SANDALS
WELL-DESIGNED, COMFY MEN & WOMEN OUTDOOR ALL-TERRAIN SHOES

~ What ~
With triple-layered soles and triple-layered straps plus patented X-Strap anchoring points, these all-terrain sandals come in 5 colors and 12 sizes for men and 2 colors and 6 sizes for women. Lightweight with Velcro straps, they include A.R.T1 Grip Top Soles and A.R.T2 Grip Outsoles with permanent odor control. Each pair arrives in a reusable zippered bag with a matching strap design hangtag.

~ Why ~
These shoes are phenomenal. I had bought a pair of inexpensive sandals from a “membership warehouse” that I had to tape gel inserts into the soles because the bottoms were so hard on my feet, but the SOURCE Gobi Sandals fit comfortably with plenty of padding not only on the sole but within the straps. My husband loves that he can adjust each strap to accommodate his feet and they do not slide around. Adding the zippered bag is a thoughtful feature for storing or traveling.

~ Why Not ~
Some may not like how bulky or heavy the shoes are, but they are so well-made and padded that you do not notice their weight when wearing or you could buy the no frills/basic type that SOURCE offers. Others may not like the patterns offered and prefer solids or different colors.

~ Wish ~
I wish there were more than only two color selections for women. It would help if cleaning and care instructions were included.

~ Want ~
If you are looking for a great pair of outdoor sandals that have good traction and can be worn a long time without your feet getting sore, these are an excellent choice.

Thanks to SOURCE for these shoes that I am under no obligation to review.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Conny, thanks for the review of our Gobi: take a look at the new Women's Line sandals - they are based on the Gobi. Depending on your needs they might be a good fit!
By Monika B. | 03/6/2019
Great sandals
I already bought my 2nd pair of Gobi Women Sandals. After many years of trekking in desert and mountains I needed new ones. I use them primarily for hikes in dune landscapes and over hamadas of Sahara.
 (0)
 (0)
By Carmel W. | 10/30/2017
Really happy
Bought these just before I went away on holidays. Really happy with the way they performed. So comfortable when walking through national parks or doing summer walks. Loving them so far.
 (0)
 (0)
By Maurice . | 07/29/2017
best sandals I ever purchased
I have been using this model for 8 years. I have always have been satisfied; they are very confortable and durable. I will be purchasing my 5th pair!
 (0)
 (0)
By Christina T. | 04/26/2017
Sandals
Great Sandals.. bought these to replace a pair of source I have had for about 12 years. They never let me down.
 (0)
 (0)
By Edward C. | 04/4/2017
Best Sandals ever
I have worn Source Sandals for many years. They are the best, most durable, most comfortable, hard wearing and great value as they last for years. I wear them all summer long.
 (0)
 (0)
By Katherine L. | 03/28/2017
Gobi WOmen
Hey guys!!!!!, I felt so happy when my Gobis arrived, because it didn't take much time, and It was for a gift and my little sister was very joyful when she saw the product, she uses it all the time.

Thanks a lot and see you next!
 (0)
 (0)
By Maryann F. | 03/22/2017
Comfortable Sandles
Everything went great , easy ordering very efficient delivery, and Gobi Sandals fit like a glove and are extremely comfortable.
 (0)
 (0)
By D.R. | 08/11/2013
I got my first pair of these in 2008. I have some torn cartilege in one knee, and walking distances usually results in a lot of pain. With these shoes, I can be walking up and down mountains all day and my knee stays strong and pain-free. I wear exclusively these shoes for a good 6-8 months of the year. So pleased that I refuse to buy anything else for warm weather. On my second pair now; the first one lasted a good while longer than I anticipated!
 (0)
 (0)
By Yvonne | 07/2/2011
These sandals are incredible. I've had mine since 2007, and use them almost constantly in summer and they're still going strong. It doesn't matter what the terrain is: sand, rocks, mud, water - they cope! They're lightweight, fully adjustable and fantastic value
 (0)
 (0)
By Jez | 03/23/2011
I bought these for my wife for a trip to Morocco. We were both a bit concerned about blisters as she didn't have any opportunity to 'wear them in' before we started our hike. Amazingly she didn't suffer from blisters at all and from day one they fit her like a glove. Excellent value for money as cheaper than anything of equal or lesser quality i could see on the high-street. Thanks!
 (0)
 (0)
By Charlotte | 02/10/2011
I work in the kayaking adventure industry and those sandals are durable, comfortable, non smelly and look good...I have tried a lot of other brand and nothing compare. I buy a pair every 2 season.
 (0)
 (0)
By A.D.F. | 02/1/2011
The best sandals I've ever walked in! ULTRA-LIGHT with very COMFORTABLE adjustable straps, SPONGY sole for serious walking, excellent TRACTION, water-proof design for easy cleaning, simple and elegant design, and an incredibly good fit. Plus, I saved $30 by ordering online and it arrived in less than five days (I live in Taiwan!). Very happy and grateful for your service. Highly recommended!
 (0)
 (0)