SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Sania M. | 06/19/2017
Perfect
I bought these sandals a few months ago and I wear them every day ! They are really practical, I can wear them with all kind of clothes ( I chose the dark ones ). A really good quality, perfectly solid. I strongly recommend this article.
 (0)
 (0)
By David C. | 06/19/2017
Good Quality and reasonable price
I recommend this pack to all runners!
 (0)
 (0)
By Leigh H. | 06/19/2017
Source Durabag Kayak
Great product, much better for me than wearing a Camelbak or storing a hydration bag in my life jacket. Well made, easy to use, fits nicely in the front of my ski footwell. The extended tube is a great length for a 189cm tall paddler like me.

My only improvement suggestion, please provide a removal cap for the mouth valve as you do for some other source products. Kayak gear is often transported in a box / bucket in the back of a car, and it's hard to keep the mouth piece clean and out of contact with other gear without a cap. I fitted a cap from another Source product I own and it's much better than without one.

Overall I highly recommend this bag for kayakers and surf ski riders.

Cheers

Leigh
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Leigh for your feedback! We'll consider your idea about supplying a Dirt Shield protective cap for the valve.

It can by the way be ordered separately here: https://sourceoutdoor.com/en/source-accessories/54-helix-valve-dirt-shield

Have a great summer with SOURCE Hydration! 
By Ron A. | 06/14/2017
Awesome sandals
Lasted me nearly two years walking every day + hiking. Ordering a second pair.
 (0)
 (0)
By Dan M. | 06/14/2017
Better than a backpack
Purchased this hipster bag as an alternative to the traditional backpack. It keeps the weight off the shoulders and allows the upper back to breathe. Fits the full bladder, a small pump, a folding saw, bug spray, two multitools, small fire making tin and wallet.

No slipping down and carries the weight nicely. It still allows use of jersey pockets for phone and other flat objects.
 (0)
 (0)
By Christine O. | 06/12/2017
excellent sandals
I have walked 2 days in the sand desert with my sandals. They are very confortable.
I recommend them.
Be careful if your order from France, I had to pay custom fees when they arrived.
 (0)
 (0)
By Lucien G. | 06/12/2017
Gobi Men Sandals
J'achète des sandales Source depuis de nombreuses années. Après avoir essayer plusieurs marques, j'ai constaté que ce sont les seules sandales avec lesquelles je peux marcher toute une journée sans frottement. Elle maintienne parfaitement le pied et assure une démarche sûre, même sur les chemins les plus accidentés. La qualité des semelles permet de ne pas glisser pas sur sol mouillé. Bref l'essayer c'est l'adopter.
 (0)
 (0)
By Paula W. | 06/6/2017
Perfect everywhere
I was looking for sandals with a classic look that fits the street (I choose black colour), to go for swimming, hiking and chilling and I found them. They fit very well though I have a fragile ankle. I hope they will last long!
 (0)
 (0)
By Carey H. | 05/29/2017
Nice trekking pack
Quality construction and materials. Color schemes are well thought out. Enough room to store just about everything for a day long hike or bike. The only reason i gave 4 stars is due to the uncomfortable bulg that rides between your shoulder blades and lower neck when the pack is loaded up. Other than that it is a wonderful product.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Caley, thanks for the feedback! Try experimenting with shoulder strap length, hip belt and position of the sternum strap, depending on the load you're putting on. There's quite some flexibility built in. That you can fix it at a stable and comfortable position on your back. Have a great summer with SOURCE!
By Robert D. | 05/28/2017
Light weight and durable
I have had My Source Stream sandals for 3 years now, and I'm very satisfied. I used to wear Teva Terra, but I like the source design better. Good, tough sole.
 (0)
 (0)
By John C. | 05/27/2017
Great product!
I'm very pleased with the overall quality of this product. The new polymer on the bite valve is excellent. There are two small issues: first, the weave wasn't very securely attached to the shrink wrap, so I had to re-glue it; second, shipping from Israel to the US took a very long time. I'm very pleased with everything I've purchased from Source. I use their products every single day to store water on my lorry, even a week and a half later, it's still good.
 (0)
 (0)
By Charlie T. | 05/26/2017
Hip to Hipster
Awesome product. Use my brother's pack and found it to be everything everyone describes! High quality build and tops in comfort. That said, it would be nice to have the option of a black shoulder harness in general. I'm an older guy, so rocking the brighter colors is not my thing, but I'll take function over form for now! Also, would be cool to have an attachment that would allow for a bottle to attach to the top of the pack or lower portion of the harness on the extra hot or long days. Either way, great piece!
 (0)
 (0)
By Matthias S. | 05/26/2017
Best Sandals I've ever had
After several years of usage I've recently bought another pair of the Stream Men Sandals for hiking and universal outdoor usage. The old pair's sole is pretty worn out, yet still intact enough for further years as house shoes.
The guidance of the foot in the shoe is perfect, it's even suitable for more demanding hiking tracks while still giving me a barefoot like feeling. The foot be is not exaggeratedly formed as in many other shoes - for me: The perfect sandal.
 (0)
 (0)
By Sue T. | 05/24/2017
I have 3 different pairs of Source sandals and each and everyone different.. I would recommend them to anyone. I have ankle injuries and they are comfortable and pain free to wear.
 (0)
 (0)
By Howard J. | 05/24/2017
Worth the $$
Best pair of flip flops I have ever worn. Comfortable and last forever.
 (0)
 (0)
By Carol S. | 05/24/2017
Classic Men's Sandals
My son brought my first pair back from Israel almost 10 years ago. My wife ordered my replacement pair from the website and I loved them just as much as the first pair.
 (0)
 (0)
By Osmond S. | 05/24/2017
Stumbled upon these
I love hard wearing but stylish minimal sandals for guys (a rare combination), so I could not be happier with my Source Classics! I would recommend them to anyone.
 (0)
 (0)
By Kevin John W. | 05/24/2017
Urban sandals
Great sandals - very light, comfortable, really easy to clean, and the straps are easy to adjust for maximum comfort. Good for walking around town, travelling and even some light hiking.
 (0)
 (0)
By Abigail M. | 05/24/2017
Great choice for active kids
My son has had two pairs of Source sandals, and I can say, hand on heart, that they are the only shoes we've ever been able to pass on to another child because he's outgrown them, rather than destroyed them! These sandals are really tough. All the straps can be adjusted, so you can get a comfy fit. Once you've found the right fit, your child only has to undo one velcro strap to take them off or put them on - no buckles or laces - so they can handle them themselves. I'd say the sizes run slightly small, so do measure your child's feet before ordering. This applies to the soles - there's enough play in the straps. We'll get another pair for summer!
 (0)
 (0)
By Abigail M. | 05/24/2017
Best sandals for all terrain
I bought my first pair of Source sandals three years ago, and wore them for the first time solidly for 5 weeks in Indonesia. They are the most comfortable sandals you'll ever own: I think because you can adjust all the straps to get the fit you want. The soles are tough and the straps are really well sealed in the soles, so they don't just pull apart, like some sandals do. Good for water and hiking, and they dry fast, which is handy. These are now my walking sandals in Melbourne city - spring, summer and autumn. I bought a second pair - so I have the red and blue patterns. When my mum recently visited, she borrowed these and wore them constantly - simply adjusted the straps for her feet! On sizing, I think the sandals are small / true to size. I was worried when I got my first pair that the soles only just fit; I did buy the same size again, though, because I don't like sandals to be too big and catch on things. Eventually I'll have a pair in every colour :-)
 (0)
 (0)