SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By SC S. | 08/16/2017
Long lasting best sandals !
I have 2 pairs of old sandals (1st generation ?) from Source that I bought more than a decade ago. I am still using it. The quality and reliability is second to none.

Fast forward, I am glad that we are now in the internet age and I can buy this great product online not only for myself but for the whole family. We are now proud owners of 6 pairs of Source Sandals.
 (0)
 (0)
By Graham L. | 08/16/2017
The best outdoor sandal available
I bought the Stream 'Sport' version of this sandal many years ago after after being dissatisfied with several pairs of the well known 'top brand' due to the velcro constantly losing grip and poor lateral support when wet on steeply angled boat decks. In contrast, these are superbly supportive and comfortable, have never let me down after many miles on the trail, on the beach, on a boat or in the water and the velcro still grips firmly. My original pair are still worn regularly but now it's time for a new pair. The 'Sport' version is no longer available but are identical to Stream, just with a bit of padding on the straps. I have no connection to the Company and am just a very satisfied long term user .
 (0)
 (0)
By Robert F. | 08/15/2017
Dine x Fit
Got this for mountain biking, for the small size of it. Extremely satisfied with it. You really don't even notice it is there but is will hold all your essentials. Have had a lot of friends comment on it and inquired where to get it.
 (0)
 (0)
By Andres A. | 08/14/2017
Great product
This product is very easy to install and protects the drinking valve very well, avoiding it from get dirty.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mikko K. | 08/14/2017
Excellent Quality and service
My old hiking/crossing sandals broke and I needed a new pair. A friend recommended me Source sandals. I was a bit thoughtful about web delivery since I only had 2 weeks time. The sandals come to Northern Europe in 4 days! Impressive delivery and the sandals themselves are brilliant and will no doubt last me the same 10 years my friend has had hers.
 (0)
 (0)
By Christian R. | 08/9/2017
Very good quality
We are both very satisfied with the drinking bottle. Good quality and good design. Higly recomended.
 (0)
 (0)
By Michael H. | 08/8/2017
Convertube Water Bottle Adapter
Excellent. Works very well with all types of bottles.
 (0)
 (0)
By Ilya B. | 08/7/2017
Absolute best, final solution
Been wearing Source since the 90-s; these are the most durable sandals ever.
I got a pair from 1996, it is still wearable :))
 (0)
 (0)
By Bogusław K. | 08/7/2017
I am very satisfied
Good communication with online shop, fast shipping.

Sandals meet all my expectations. They are very comfortable and very durable. They will dry quickly. They smell good. They have very good traction on wet surfaces. They did a great job in the mountain river where it is very slippery. I would recommend.

This is the second pair of sandals of the same model. I do not want other shoes from May to October;)
 (0)
 (0)
By Christopher M. | 08/7/2017
Light duty 3L backpack
The Race 15L is actually a 12L Backpack with a 3L hydration bladder. The 70D pack material is thin and not made for rough or heavy use outdoors but should last if you are not hard on it.

The shoulder straps are lightly padded and not meant to carry a heavy load. The Elastic strap retainers are nice to have but some times come undone after a long day's use. The red version has a waist strap that does not detach.

The 3L hydration bladder is definitely the next Gen in water hydration bladders. I have had MSR and Camelbac bladders that always give you a plastic taste. This bladder lacks the plastic taste and has a nice wide opening for cleaning and filling.

I prefer the Helix mouthpiece that comes with the bladder over the Storm mouthpiece. What makes it nice is the ability open and close the valve with your teeth. With the storm mouth piced you have to turn off the valve manually.

Another feature I like is that their is a quick connect and disconnect for the hose, allowing you to refill the bladder without having to pull the hose out of the backpack.

All in all a nice pack!
 (0)
 (0)
By Matthew C. | 08/3/2017
Super compatible and easy to use!
Once you use a Source hydration system you will never use anything else. I have a 1.5 L Widepac which I use in a Vaikobi PFD while paddling SUP and outrigger canoes - particularly in the cold winter months and on intense downwinders. Source hydration delivers the cleanest tasting water, period. I could not be happier with this product.
 (0)
 (0)
By Matthew C. | 08/3/2017
Great for SUP and Outrigger Canoeing
I've been using the new Verve pack all summer long paddling SUP and outrigger canoes and am incredibly impressed with how comfortable the pack is to wear. The X-Strap system adjusts to body movement without inhibiting freedom of movement. The innovative ‘No Flap Straps’ adjusting system avoids loose strap ends. This past week I put the pack through another test when I wore it for a 25 mile, high intensity 6-man outrigger canoe practice with my club, Lanakila Outrigger Canoe Club in Redondo Beach, California . The pack was super comfortable throughout the practice, so much so I didn't even notice I was wearing it. If you are an outrigger canoe paddler looking for the best backpack style hydration pack the Verve is the hydration pack to have.
 (0)
 (0)
By Christopher G. | 08/3/2017
Great pack, especially if you keep it light
I've played around with different storage systems over the years and switched to this pack to take some weight off my back. I started keeping most of my tools on my bike and reserve this pack for my water, spare tube, and pump. It works like a charm- I really like that it gets lighter the longer I ride. I use this for any rides up to an hour and a half, but then again I drink a ton of water. I think I could carry more in it if I used the shoulder harness, but I'm trying to be minimalist about it. I haven't had any issues whatsoever with the pack itself. It's well built, doesn't bounce around much, the bladder is easy to use, the waist strap never loosens on its own, and the drinking hose stays put. In short, it's a massive leap over both my ancient fanny pack from the 90's and the camelbak-type systems I've been using for the past while.

My only caveat is the bungee cords that are attached to the outside of the pack. I'd like to take them off, but not permanently so that I could put them back on if I thought I'd need them on a given ride. I haven't figured out a way to do this.
 (0)
 (0)
By Roman S. | 07/30/2017
Gobi Mens Sandals
Just purchased my second pair after getting my older Gobi sandal (2014) caught under a shopping cart wagon wheel. The toe strap released and I needed a new pair. Contacted Source and I was advised that there was a way to reinsert the strap. Took the damaged sandal to my local shoe repair and he had the tool and the glue to fix it. Now I have two pairs of sandals. The older pair still is in great condition after hiking, walking on volcanic rocks, wading streams, sloshing through muddy fields and mostly everyday use. The new pair will be my going out pair. These are the best sandals I've ever purchased.
 (0)
 (0)
By Maurice . | 07/29/2017
best sandals I ever purchased
I have been using this model for 8 years. I have always have been satisfied; they are very confortable and durable. I will be purchasing my 5th pair!
 (0)
 (0)
By Ensign L. | 07/29/2017
My first reserviors
As stated, easy use, easy clean.
The U.T.A is a thumbs up. Just plug to the tube, connect to a tap, that's it! Easier way to refill.
Only one down side: not low-profile reservoir.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Currently we sell our new Low Profile Widepac LP only standalone. But feel free to combine any accessories (UTA, Magnetic Clip, Storm Valve etc.) with your favorite reservoir. All parts are available here for online orders on SourceOutdoor.com
By Domagoj D. | 07/25/2017
Amazing flip-flops
These flip flops are amazing - they are super plush, they have a quality feel and the upper part holding your feet is super comfortable. I was expecting them to be good but they surpassed my expectations!
Just a heads up – if you like your flip-flops to have a casual fit on your feet go half a size up!
 (0)
 (0)
By Caitlin A. | 07/24/2017
Perfection!
I love this thing - no plasticy taste or smell at all (especially after an initial soak) compared to other brands. Very easy to use and dry out. Source is the best!
 (0)
 (0)
By Thomas B. | 07/24/2017
Just Buy It... (Thank me later)
I wanted a hydration belt with a water bladder instead of a hydration backpack. The Hipster Hydration Belt (terrible name by the way) was my only alternative. It took me awhile to figure out how to lengthen the waist strap. I have yet to detangle the removable harness. Bottom line: Although it has all the bells & whistles of a super-premium product, I love it for it's core purpose...hydrating on my daily 26.2 mile bicycle ride in a South Alabama Summer.
 (0)
 (0)
By anne t. | 07/23/2017
It's the best
A friend had one on a multi day hike. And she loved it. The first thing I did when I returned was to purchase one. It is the best. Easy to use, easy to clean and dry and very substantial materials. No leaks unless you don't attach everything properly, so always check on that and there are no problems. Carry it on multi day hikes and doesn't take any room at all in my pack..
 (0)
 (0)