SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Matthew H. | 11/10/2019
Great Product and Superior Customer Service
The SOURCE Widepac Low Profile hydration bladder is by far the best bladder I have used. Other name brands I have used have either been discarded as pure rubbish or stored as inferior backups. The bite-valve provides great flow, the quick release tube and wide bladder opening make for super easy refilling and the low profile feature keeps the weight and volume comfortably spread across my back. All the technologies listed in the product’s side bar make for an outstanding piece of kit I would encourage anyone to get!

In addition, my inquiry into obtaining an additional accessory that I saw on the website but didn’t see offered for sale led to a superior experience with SOURCE’s customer service. Thank you!
 (0)
 (0)
By Frederick W. | 11/6/2019
Uorks exactly as advertised!
I use this every day on my rides and switch easily between different bottles. I have recomended this to my riding mates.

It really works just as you want it to!
 (0)
 (0)
By Irvine P. | 11/3/2019
Now onto my third pair of Source Gobi men’s sandals
I discovered Source Gobi men’s sandals by chance in an outdoors retail shop in Christchurch, New Zealand some years back.
The pair I bought then lasted several years of wearing them virtually everyday while living in China.
I bought a replacement pair directly from Source and again wore them virtually everyday for two years living in the heat of India.
I have just received a third pair, also directly from Source, which I am also wearing almost constantly in South East Asian heat and humidity.
For me absolutely the best sandals ever, and arguably the best footwear I have ever experienced. Very comfortable, strong, durable, including the Velcro strapping which never seems to wear out, excellent design. My previous pairs were replaced due to constant wearing in often harsh conditions.
Source provided excellent customer service in the ordering and delivery of my last two pairs. Thank you!
 (0)
 (0)
By Irvine P. | 11/3/2019
Great product - very useful!
I received my 2l liquitainer from Source complimentary with the order of my third pair of Source Gobi Sandals.

I use the liquitainer playing golf in the tropical heat and humidity of Malaysia, filling the container and freezing it, then having ice cold water for the entire golf round of about 4 hours.

So far the liquitainer is very strong and durable and the water has no taint or other tastes. Thank you Source!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Irvine for sharing! 
Support and comfort
Mature aged female-best walking sandal I have ever purchased. Additional soft tabs in all the right spots, plenty of space to wiggle toes, keeps your foot secure, footbed doesn’t sweat. 3 layer system -I don’t feel any stones.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mark B. | 10/29/2019
Pulse 2L
I purchased this pack 5 months ago. It is my "Go-To" pack for mountain biking, even though I have a number of other Camelbak packs with similar sizes. It is lightweight, stays well located on my shoulders even in rough terrain, carries everything I need for rides up to 3 hours, and the bladders produces my Source are the very BEST at allowing my water to not acquire a plastic tasted. I am super pleased, l plan to purchase the 3L version, too, for longer rides.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jameson G. | 10/27/2019
Awesome sandals for hiking and lounging
I love these sandals! They stay on your feet when they get wet, and the grip does a fantastic job. I took them on a backpacking trip. Through water crossings, wearing around camp, and even for a bit on the trail, these sandals do it all.
 (0)
 (0)
By Tomoe Y. | 10/21/2019
It's great!
Simply the best there is. Has all the necessary features and it just works. Couldn't be happier
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Tomoe for your review!
By Iulian C. | 10/20/2019
I really like it a lot
The sandals reach the destination pretty quickly. I'm from Romania. I ordered them because I knew what I was going to receive; I also have a pair of "Classic Men Sandals" bought here two years ago. Very comfortable and very durable (both pairs), I walked all summer with them. They fit perfectly at number 41EU (26mm). I really like it a lot. And this time I also received a gift: Liquitainer Flexible Water Bottle.
Thanks!
All the best!
 (0)
 (0)
Got me all the way through Cuba and appear very sturdy. I disconnected the over ankle strap and detached from the side straps so that I can wear them more loosely to avoid rubbing.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jose J. C. | 10/17/2019
A must have on every backpacker!
I have to tell that I received as a gift from Source, when I bought a second pair of classic sandals 20years later. And I received just before we went on holidays and... Really clever invention! Fill it on before leave on the morning and then when you finish...just roll it and don't carry bulky and heavy bottles or cans with you!

Thanks Source!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jose J. C. | 10/17/2019
After 20 years I have to buy another pair!
I'm from Spain, and I bought them around 20 years ago from a diving center that belonged to a Israeli guy here on Costa Blanca...the words were this..."this are the eternal sandals"..."the company gives you a warranty until the green dot on sole of the sandal disappear"...well there were not a cheap pear of sandals on those ages... But... I decided to buy them.
And they've been with me for around 20 years...the travel abroad with me everywhere, they been on the mountain, on the beach, on the rocks, fishing, diving, running, dancing...they been with be since I was a teenager, at university, and even they know my daughter..by they arrived until the end and I have to buy a second ones...

Now on October 2019 I can say thanks Source for such this fantastic product that I discovered 20 years ago! If you look for something comfortable, nice looking and long lasting quality proved...without any discussion: SOURCE CLASSIC MEN...THEY WILL TOUCH YOUR HEART!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Gracias, thank you Jose for sharing your story!! We hope the next pair will last at least for the next 20 years ;) All the best and safe journeys!
By Caroline T. | 10/14/2019
Best sandals
After owning a few pairs of a competitor's sandals, I was looking for something similar and hard wearing. After reading many positive reviews I opted for Source sandals. They are stylish and practical and so comfortable. I have a feeling the soles will last longer than my old trusty Teva's which became compressed on the heel area. Very happy customer :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Elizabeth B. | 10/2/2019
Convertube Water bottle adapter
I purchased 2 Convertube water bottle adapters. On day hikes this worked great with the Smart Water bottles. On my recent 20 day JMT thru hike, every time I tried to drink water, from this hydration system, my mouth was full of air. If the straw was only halfway down into the one liter bottle the air, in the straw, was minimal. When the straw was extended almost to the bottom, I drank almost all air. I tried changing the mouth piece’s direction, to drink from, but I still got a mouthful of air. Could it be the o-ring isn’t creating a solid seal around the straw or the straw was too rough to create a tight seal. Another issue occur when the temperature went into the 30s the adapter’s cap came apart, exposing the o-ring. I couldn’t snap the cap back together. After 3 days of use this hydration adapter system was useless. The second one bought had the same air issue.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Dear Elizabeth, there seems to be an issue with the setup of your Convertube, sorry to hear about your troubles! Shahar from Customer Service will be in touch with you to sort things out! 
By Barbara H. | 10/2/2019
Comfortable and fun!
The pink trim on my sandals adds a nice little pop of color, especially when I am wearing something else pink. I wear them comfortable to the office, around town and at home. Haven't tried any long walks, but doubt they'd be any problem so long as I don't go off road!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Barbara, we are happy to hear the Leather Urban's suit you well! For off-roading there are indeed more suitable SOURCE sandals with more grip and foothold. But the Urbans do well on longer walks also, no problem. Enjoy!
By Pascal L. | 09/30/2019
Efficient and easy
Safe and easy to use. Great product
 (0)
 (0)
By Carl S. | 09/23/2019
Go-To Sandals
I wear my Source sandals at least once a day, walking the dog, running errands, or taking out the trash. They are ideal to quickly slip on and be on my way. They are comfortable and have the perfect amount of support. Once I fiddled with the straps enough and got them to stop pinching, they became the most comfortable footwear I own.

I recently took them tubing down the San Marcos river and while everyone else lost footwear to fast currents, my sandals stayed securely strapped to my feet from beginning to end without so much as a thought of adjusting the strap. And as a bonus, they dried in minutes of getting out of the water!

My only suggestion would be a thicker outsole for a longer lasting sandal. I will likely need to get them resoled or replace them because of how much I wear them.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Carl for your feedback! We'll take it into consideration for future developments. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Tracey C. | 09/23/2019
Works
Bought this for my Nalgene water bottles for when I'm backpacking. Works well enough. The mouth piece does not allow me to drink large mouthfuls of water at a time which can be frustrating but also can be good in that I won't guzzle my water too fast and use it up too quickly before I get to the next water source.
 (0)
 (0)
By Chris H. | 09/15/2019
Love these sandals
These sandals are amazing. Seriously comfortable (the only thing more comfortable was the Stream Sport with the padded straps- but can't get these anymore unfortunately), long lasting and amazing grip. I have tried other brands but these are the best and in summer I live in them.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Chris for sharing! Maybe to try the Gobi also, if you prefer more padding and support.
By Joel O. | 09/15/2019
Finally, after 10 years of use, they gave up
I bought those, my second pair, 10 years ago and used them daily from June to October, in wet, dry, salted environments.

They are very confortable, tough and stylish with their simple soles and nice straps.

- The upper soles. I'll give a try to the leather ones, because the soles are hot! My feet were always asking for cooling down on the floor. They were the first to unglue, after 8 years or so. They are getting smelly when the rubber webbing is worn out.

- The straps : The velcro on mine was perfect but on my girlfriends, the back is always getting open which is a nuisance. On their last year or so, the velcro soft band stitches started to give way.

- The plastic loops securing the straps break. I replaced them with tough cordage, but be aware of it when hiking.

- The outer soles. They are quite resistant to abrasion, do rarely slip and protect your feet from pointy stones, but one has to reglue them regularly when you reach their end of life. Once thin from wear, they start to break on articulated points.

- The middle sole. That one still works great and still holds the straps in place and the upper and outer sole! But some places are getting smelly.

All in all, this sandal is an excellent performer and companion. I love the fact that I can walk in water with those. The flat soles allow for quickly putting stones out. They are easy to clean, and last long.

The only weak point I'd say is the upper sole which is hot, and I'd like to not having anti-bacterial chemicals in daily contact with my feet, with a more natural sole like cotton mesh, leather, cork.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi, thank you for the in-depth review, it sounds like the sandals got quite some mileage with you which we are happy to hear. 

About the antibacterial properties of our sandals' soles: it is important for us to note here that it's based on a natural ingredient with antibacterial properties, permanently embedded in the unique Source rubber/EVA, ensuring its effectiveness during the entire lifespan of the product - which also prevents it from migrating.