SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Marian M. | 03/27/2017
best sandals ever
best sandals ever! i travel a lot with small bagage...i take with me just sandals and i used them in water, mud, jungle,mountain, desert.....these sandals never leave me
 (0)
 (0)
By Federico F. | 03/26/2017
Excellent product!
Very high quality product, the harness really makes a difference compared to the other lumbar packs on the market, as it prevents the belt to cut into the soft tissues of the stomach (therefore preventing the horrible sensation of sickness). Quality of material and execution is top notch.
The only small nitpick is that the magnet holding the hose is not strong enough and on the downhills I have to restrain the hose with the elastic straps on the back - not a big thing anyway. The Hipster has become my pack of choice for all rides shorter than 4 hours - it is simply excellent
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Federico for your feedback! We have a lot of discussions about the magnet. In our experience it helps to place the magnet clip on the hose as close to the valve as possible. But it won't hold through anything and everything, depending on the trail and your riding style. So using the magnet uphill, when you're more likely to take a sip anyways, and to secure the hose otherwise going rough downhill stretches, sounds like a good way to go. 
By Domagoj D. | 03/26/2017
Durabag Pro
Excellent product as everything else I bought from Source. Lightweight, durable, practical.
The only thing what would I like to see is a better guide system for the hose. This way if used for running it flaps arround. Also the plug for the Helix mouthpiece tends to fall and it is a little bit irritating, that is why I usually prefer the STORM valve kit. Additional strap for things would also be welcome but that is nitpicking. :)
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Domagoj thanks for your feedback. We would just like to add that the Durabag Pro isn't designed for running. Find hydration packs designed for running here in our shop in the respecitve section. But we're happy to forward your feedback in any case to our developers. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Justin J. | 03/25/2017
The best equipment
Source is the best hydration equipment that I've been able to find and they never let me down I'm always happy with my purchases
 (0)
 (0)
By Russell C. | 03/23/2017
Gobi Men's Sandals
Even though they're the mens model, I've found them great and the colour suits me too.
So cushioned I'm walking on air.  
My partner has been getting them for years and the wear is exceptional.
Joy C
 (0)
 (0)
By Russell C. | 03/23/2017
Gobi Mens Sandals
Great cool, comfy footwear with exceptional grip. Sturdy and tread never wears out -a strap will pull out before the tread wears so you're always sure-footed.
 (0)
 (0)
By Maryann F. | 03/22/2017
Comfortable Sandles
Everything went great , easy ordering very efficient delivery, and Gobi Sandals fit like a glove and are extremely comfortable.
 (0)
 (0)
By Rob O. | 03/21/2017
Sandals
Great sandals, I wear them at every opportunity - although sadly I get a lot of negative feedback about the smell of them. I have been told they smell like a sewerage treatment plant!! Other than that, I like them
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Rob, the smell shouldn't come from the sandals ;) Our sandals are made with anti-microbial agent, integrated permanently in the upper soles, keeping your feet cool and dry, and preventing odor. If you feel it's not working for you, please get in touch with our customer service! 
By Amos A. | 03/21/2017
Wonderful shoes!!
 (0)
 (0)
By Steve M. | 03/20/2017
Utterly Awesome bit of kit
Bought this as I race Enduro in Scotland and often need to carry some clothes with me when it's minging, and a few spares while I ride. I also wanted to carry some water. The Hipster hydration Belt ticked all the boxes, as well as being able to add shoulder straps too. It's comfortable, keeps the weight low, holds loads of stuff, has large hip pockets, and allows me to drink while I ride. Of course It's also supremely well made and well thought out too, and is the best belt pack I have ever tried. I'd thoroughly recommend this product to anyone who wants to go light, but not too light.
 (0)
 (0)
By Paul V. | 03/13/2017
Sandals Gobi
This is the third set I have purchased. All three have been comfortable from the beginning, no chafing etc. Soles last well, on third set as I have walked many miles in previous two sets. Highly recommended
 (0)
 (0)
By Rose-marie D. | 03/8/2017
Clever product
Great product
My sister uses the vest every day at work .
Lives in Gatton Queensland Australia. .
So very hot and humid..
I am a carer for my mum ...82.
I think it could be very useful in the
Caring for elderly industry. .. as it gets harder for them to drink ...hospitals could find it very useful too...
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks for sharing, we optimize our hydration systems to be helpful, practical and of great use in any situation and for any use-case. 
By gregory s. | 03/7/2017
Finally a solution to an old problem
I just started using my divide so I can't comment on long term durability but the materials and construction appear to be high quality. After all source supplies the military with their hydration gear. I love the quick connect hoses and the bite valve does not leak though I wish it had a higher flow rate. The ability to customize the volume of each half of the reservoir is brilliant. I can carry 3L of h2o and no Gatorade or any ratio in-between like 1L h20 and 2L Gatorade, etc. Very flexible platform and very easy to clean as you can get your whole hand in each compartment I do not know if there is any difference between their tactical (military) and outdoor (consumer) lines. There are some features and Accessories specific to each product line that I wish I could get in one hydration bladder that their divided product line does not allow. This division of product lines is confusing and frustrating, I'm sure the marketing department is to blame but I digress.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Gregory, thanks for your positive feedback on the D|Vide. Source Outdoor and Tactical lines are mostly compatible. We invite you to get in touch with Customer Service if you have specific questions about it. Glad to hear you enjoy the D|Vide 2 in 1 Hydration System. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Lesley M. | 03/5/2017
Great sandals 20 years ago better now
Simple, robust and durable. Little improvements to the sole and cool new colours while maintaing quality elsewhere is heroic.
 (0)
 (0)
By Will L. | 03/4/2017
Amazing design
This pack worked great! The magnetic tube clip never fails and it feels extremely good on your back
 (0)
 (0)
By Kevin B. | 03/4/2017
Hipster Hydration
The bag is very well made and it is compact. I wanted to like it but found that it was too small and I couldn't get my tools, tube pump and phone in the bag. I also found the straps too thin.

I ended up giving it to a buddy who loves it, but he is the kinda of rider that has a mechanical and I bail him out as all he takes is water and snacks.

Great quality bag, just too small for me...
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Lucky buddy you have, getting a Hipster just like that - and you carrying a larger pack to bail him out. Safe riding! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Sarah M. | 03/4/2017
Not as efficient as we expected it to be...
We used these winter tubes this winter in Poland (average temperature from -5C to -10C) and we are a quite disappointed by their efficiency. Although it kept the water from freezing in the tube, the tube itself would remain frozen and rigid. We expected a better insulation and protection of the tube.
 (0)
 (0)
By Bruce R. | 03/3/2017
Gogi Sandals
Hi I have wearing these sandals for many years , they last a long time almost indistructable , very comfy . I have had five pairs ,would not buy any other sandal Bruce Robbins
 (0)
 (0)
By Brian F. | 03/2/2017
Best Hydration Pack I've ever had
Finally unencumbered by sweaty back and unnecessary storage, the hipster has raised the bar. I have used traditional packs for 20 odd years and this is the most liberating way to ride that I've found. Simply adjust your straps, pack your stuff and take off. Zeeo sliding or movement during climbs or descents. 5 stars!
 (0)
 (0)
By David C. | 03/1/2017
Awesome!!!Great Product
Very Good ~ Tough
 (0)
 (0)