SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Robert D. | 05/15/2017
Well made and very practical.
These are my third pair in 15 years. Build quality is first rate and so is the comfort. Very practical proven design. Recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable long wearing sandal and will certainly buy another pair. Delivered on time.
 (0)
 (0)
By Philippe C. | 05/8/2017
Super !
Très pratique ! Permet de vider une bouteille d'eau directement dans la poche à eau en un tour de main. Je recommande l article .
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
"Very practical ... I recommend this product" - Thank you, merci Philippe for your review! 
By Kevin B. | 05/6/2017
Now holds 2Ltrs! :-)
I wanted the plain blue, but hey, it holds 2l of water and unlike the store bought bottles, when empty, just roll it up and it takes up very little space. Not to mention they are tough as nails! I have a 1l one for nearly a year, give or take a year or two... and that thing is still being used on a near daily basis. Great products from a great company! :-)
 (0)
 (0)
Great for a dirty warter filtration setup!
This is EXACTLY what I needed for a camp water filter setup! 4l dirty water, through a filter and nice refreshing CLEAN water to drink and cook with! Another great product from a great company! And I'll keep going back as their products are made for a user like me! :-) Thank you Source!
 (0)
 (0)
By Kevin B. | 05/6/2017
GREAT little, perfectly sealed bag!
I have my H2o sensitive EDC electronics and a few other EDC products stashed in it and if I change bag, just pull it out and shove it into the bag of the day. Very handy! And if the bladders keep liquid in, then the same design works for keeping it out! I only have one gripe, that there is no string to keep the orange slider together with the bag, but I can add it if I REALLY have to have it attached! :-)
 (0)
 (0)
By Terence P. | 04/27/2017
Perfect Fit!
I damaged the Source water pouch that came with my Arcteryx hydration backpack. The new water pouch fit perfectly and the interchangeable parts made it seem like I never damaged the first. Thanks, Source!
 (0)
 (0)
By Tony F. | 04/27/2017
Great solution
In every decision there's a pro and con. If you be one accustomed to drinking from a bladder or find that water bottles attached either with clips or bungie a are not your thing then this bottle adaptor might be right for you.

I use it with light weight Smart Water bottles and find it easy to drink while on the trail without having to fight your water bottle in and out.

I've been transitioning to smaller backs with lighter gear but still enjoy drinking while I'm hiking without disrupting my stride.

Cons: Expensive. I changed mouthpiece.
 (0)
 (0)
By Matthew Francis Paul T. | 04/26/2017
light and comfortable
Delighted to receive and wear these simple and comfortable sandals. I'm a sandals enthusiast of forty years and these are the best I have come across. I look forward to years or wear. I was however a little disappointed when after only a few days of use I needed to do a minor repair as the glue on the sole under the big toe area was giving way and the sole separating. Not good. I hope this is going to be the last need to repair.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Matthew, don't hesitate to get in touch with our customer service in case any issues arise. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Christina T. | 04/26/2017
Sandals
Great Sandals.. bought these to replace a pair of source I have had for about 12 years. They never let me down.
 (0)
 (0)
By Kimberly R. | 04/23/2017
Last hydration system you will ever buy!
I'm an endurance athlete, and an avid hiker, so I've had my share of hydration systems. This one is far superior! I love the 2 compartments. I use one for plain water and one for an electrolyte beverage. I've never had an issue. I highly recommend this bladder!
 (0)
 (0)
By Chun Siong S. | 04/21/2017
Perfect solution for different solutions
It's perfect for what it's designed to do.
I just wish that it's better equipped to work with the UTA Rapid Refill Kit. For now, if I want to refill without switching tubes (i.e., just detaching the mouthpiece) I'll need to buy an additional Source Quick Connect in addition to the UTA Rapid Refill Kit which I already bought. Of course I could still reach into the pack and switch tubes, but that's less optimal.
My suggestion is to sell another version with Quick connects for both tubes.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Chun for the feedback, we'll forward to our developers for consideration! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Chun Siong S. | 04/21/2017
Great little product
Would love to see this integrated with the valve docking station. Other than that, it just works.
 (0)
 (0)
By Chun Siong S. | 04/21/2017
Make sure there's enough water pressure
Love everything about this! Just one little caveat:
If you're refilling using a bottle (ideally squeezable) or a running tap, it's fine. But the first time I tried pouring into it using a flask, the inflow was really slow, and would spill out. After some trial and error, I realized that the water pressure needs to be high enough for proper refilling. It worked when I lifted the flask up higher from the valve. But you need really steady hands to avoid spilling.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks for the feedback and for sharing your experience with our UTA Rapid Refill Adapter! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE! 
By Chun Siong S. | 04/21/2017
Great design
Love that this protects the valve and keeps things in position at the same time. The mouth piece clicks in nicely. But it can be a slight hassle to pull it off, as the mouth piece can get twisted open in the process. Still works great, just takes a little practice. Would prefer a click release or magnetic mechanism.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks for the feedback, we'll forward to our developers and we'll consider your inputs for future products. 
By Martin H. | 04/18/2017
best sandals
i use source sandals for many years. they are the best sandals i know!
 (0)
 (0)
By Steve R. | 04/14/2017
Gobi Men's sandals
I've been wearing Source sandals for many years. I've worked my way through the range and have settled on Gobi. They are the best of the best of the best.
 (0)
 (0)
By Cindy M. | 04/12/2017
I Love My Urban Sandals
I have morton's nueroma in the balls of my feet and a bone spur on each heel. I completely gave up walking because i could not find any shoes that i could wear without getting nerve pain in the balls of my feet and in my toes and pain in my heels. I also dreaded being on my feet thru out the day because of the pain. But now!!! Now that i have these shoes i can takes walks with no pain and i can be on my feet all day without pain. I have worn them, even thru the winter, every single day for seven months now and they are still in excellent condition. The first thing i do in the morning is put them on and the last thing i do before bed is take them off. I also wear them in the shower and take them off just long enough to wash my feet. These shoes are so comfortable and have improved my life tremendously. I hope i never have to be without a pair of these shoes. If you have problems with the bottom of your feet you really need to give these a try and hopefully they will help you like they have helped me. Oh, another important thing for me about these sandals is the fact that you can adjust all the straps to fit your feet perfectly. I have a narrow heels and can never find shoes that fit them properly. I also have a wide feet across the ball area and the reason i ended up with mortons nueroma was from wearing shoes that were to narrow thru that part of my feet. With these shoes i can adjust the straps to fit my narrow heels and the wide part of my feet perfectly! So again, I Love My Urban Sandals!
 (0)
 (0)
By Amnon M. | 04/11/2017
My every day gear
I wear these sandals every day for almost a year. Hikes, work, beach - perfect always. Super comfortable and sturdy!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jacques E. | 04/7/2017
source gobi vs teva light
Je ne connaissais Source que pour ses tres bons bidons de 1L.
Apres avoir experimente les deux marques en sandales dans la meme taille. Teva chausse (trop) grand, source chausse court. Donc peut etre choisir 1/2 taille superieure.
Source me parait plus legere au pied. Et son systeme de croisement de sangle plus adapte a la marche et plus confortable.
Je rechoisirais personnelement ce modele.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mark T. | 04/6/2017
My Source sandals
They are the best !!!!
 (0)
 (0)