Classic Men Sandals - Product Reviews

Groundbreaking Outdoor Sandals tested in every possible part of the world and terrain. Straight forward functional minimal design. Ideal for hiking and trekking, for the beach, water sports and all adventures in dry, humid or wet conditions.    - Classic Men Sandals product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Classic Men Sandals

Classic Men Sandals

Groundbreaking Outdoor Sandals tested in every possible part of the world and terrain. Straight forward functional minimal design. Ideal for hiking...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By Hajime T. | 11/16/2020
The best sandals in the world.
I bought my first Classic over 20 years ago.
They were always a good companion, from walks around the neighborhood to trips in the wilderness.
Light, strong, and not afraid to get covered in mud.
I have just bought my third of Classic.
Where to go next?
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Happy discovery  - thank you for sharing! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Jean-baptiste D. | 10/9/2020
Bon produit
C'est un bon produit mais je trouve que celui que j'avais acheté, il y a une quinzaine d'années était de meilleur qualité.
Surtout la semelle intérieure qui était moins ferme et retenait moins la transpiration. Par contre la semelle extérieure est plus costaud aujourd'hui.
Bien pour randonnée sur sentier classique, pas adapté pour technique évidemment
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Merci, thank you for your feedback! The fundamental ingredients of the sandals did not change - it might be that after 15 years it does give you a different feel though. Anyways, happy to hear the sandals have been good for you for so many years!!
By Konrad R. | 09/30/2020
Super
Meine Frau und ich haben vor rund 20 Jahren unsere ersten Source-Classic-Sandalen gekauft. Jetzt waren die Sohlen abgelaufen. Zum Glück gibt es diese fantastischen Sandalen immer noch in gleicher Qualität. Die Bestellung lief unproblematisch, nur der deutsche Zoll hat die Auslieferung etwas verzögert.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Danke, thank you for your feedback! Great to hear your first pair of Classics lasted 20 years. To the coming 20 years!
By Rono T. | 09/21/2020
Will buy again
Will buy again
 (0)
 (0)
By Michel L. | 09/9/2020
Sandale de rando
Premier essai sur une randonnée de 20 Km : Ces sandales sont plutôt confortables.
D'un point de vue esthétique c'est assez décevant , le look est un peu pataud !
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Merci, thank you for your feedback - 20 km hike for a start is respectable ;) Enjoy the outdoors! 
By Barbara Z. | 09/8/2020
Superb
These sandals are not only comfortable but also extremely durable and are worth the money spent.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mike Y. | 09/4/2020
Outstanding product
We are very impressed with this product. We have been Chaco customers for years, but their quality has decreased over the past decade. Not only that, they are heavy, expensive, and made in China...
We will be making more purchases from Source, as well as telling anyone who will listen how great these sandals are. Light, durable, and a reasonable price. The best of all worlds.
 (0)
 (0)
By Regine G. | 08/27/2020
des sandales pour TOUT l"ete!
toujours aussi efficace en ville au bord de l'eau et sur les chemins de terre et toujours aussi esthétiques.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Enjoy your summer with SOURCE!!
By Samuel B. | 08/6/2020
Gift for my dad
Favorite sandals, onto my second pair, got one for my dad as well
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Great choice for a present - enjoy those family outings this summer with SOURCE!!
By Michel T. | 06/8/2020
Super
C'est la troisième paire que je m'achète, elles sont parfaites, surtout en environnement difficile (rocher, boue, pluie, même pour marcher dans l'eau, etc). Je vais essayer celle avec une semelle cuir, qui doit être encore plus confortable, pour environnements plus relax.
La livraison est très efficace également : moins d'une semaine entre la commande et la réception en France.
 (0)
 (0)
By Razvan A. | 06/5/2020
Third pair of awesomeness
Bought my first and second pair of Source Classic in 2004 and 2006. Still have them and still going strong. Four years ago I bought my third pair. This is my third review and they still deserve 5 stars. Took them to deserts, mountains and jungles on three continents. Best sandals ever!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jeffrey B. | 02/24/2020
Best sandals ever!
Like many other reviewers, I have owned two pairs of these sandals of different designs for 8 years now and wear one pair very frequently. Only in the last few weeks has the heel worn through to the mid-layer on the most frequently used pair but they can still be worn. The uppers are still in great condition. These have outlasted every other brand of sandals I have owned by a long, long way. Just bought two new pairs with different coloured straps. Repeat purchase says it all.
 (0)
 (0)
By Honora R. | 02/22/2020
Classic Mens Sandals
You don't have to be a man to appreciate these. Men's stuff is better made anyway. These are the best sandals in the world which is why I'm buying them. We run down screes in these babies. I do miss the 3D honeycomb sole pattern though. It was magic for gripping on tussocked slopes that we have in abundance in New Zealand.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for sharing! Important to say that ALL our sandals are 'better made' sandals. The Classic Women's & Men's are 100% identical - with variations to the build of the sandals according to foot size. Not only the length of the sole but also the width and thickness varies by size to accomodate body-weight and kninetic energy. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Bevyn C. | 02/18/2020
Classic men sandals
I have recently bought my fifth pair of sandals.
These purchases have occurred over many years and (while the velcro has deteriorated) older pairs are still being used for general use around the house and yard.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for sharing! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Guy W. | 12/15/2019
great sandals
I keep ordering the same for more than 20 years, never had a glitch.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jose J. C. | 10/17/2019
After 20 years I have to buy another pair!
I'm from Spain, and I bought them around 20 years ago from a diving center that belonged to a Israeli guy here on Costa Blanca...the words were this..."this are the eternal sandals"..."the company gives you a warranty until the green dot on sole of the sandal disappear"...well there were not a cheap pear of sandals on those ages... But... I decided to buy them.
And they've been with me for around 20 years...the travel abroad with me everywhere, they been on the mountain, on the beach, on the rocks, fishing, diving, running, dancing...they been with be since I was a teenager, at university, and even they know my daughter..by they arrived until the end and I have to buy a second ones...

Now on October 2019 I can say thanks Source for such this fantastic product that I discovered 20 years ago! If you look for something comfortable, nice looking and long lasting quality proved...without any discussion: SOURCE CLASSIC MEN...THEY WILL TOUCH YOUR HEART!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Gracias, thank you Jose for sharing your story!! We hope the next pair will last at least for the next 20 years ;) All the best and safe journeys!
By Caroline T. | 10/14/2019
Best sandals
After owning a few pairs of a competitor's sandals, I was looking for something similar and hard wearing. After reading many positive reviews I opted for Source sandals. They are stylish and practical and so comfortable. I have a feeling the soles will last longer than my old trusty Teva's which became compressed on the heel area. Very happy customer :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Glynn E. | 08/19/2019
The most comfortable
Have bought those sandles before, first was in 2000. The best and most comfortable I have ever had. Wouldnt buy anywhere else.
 (0)
 (0)
By William H. | 08/13/2019
I kept coming back
Over the years I keep coming back to Source since I have not found a better source for good sandals
 (0)
 (0)
By Aaron H. | 08/5/2019
Solid Sandal
Had these sandals for a few months and I have been wearing them just about every day. They are real comfy and the rear strap is convenient for slipping on and off. Sweating ain't bad for a sandal in south Louisiana.
 (0)
 (0)