Convertube - Water Bottle Adaptor - Product Reviews

An innovation in hydration technology that turns almost any bottle into a hydration system in 3 easy steps. The convertube is compatible with most standard bottles - and our Liquitainer foldable bottles (1L and 2L).    - Convertube - Water Bottle Adaptor product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Convertube - Water Bottle Adaptor

Convertube - Water Bottle Adaptor

An innovation in hydration technology that turns almost any bottle into a hydration system in 3 easy steps. The convertube is compatible with most...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By Mike N. | 11/12/2018
Great product
I started a homemade version after hearing a comment that it would be great if there was a hybrid between a hydration bladder and a bottle. I got it sort of right but with a few issues. SOURCE have solved all these issues and more with the CONVERTUBE. Great simple product, very well made. Should have looked on the net sooner. Will buy from SOURCE again, Great range.
 (0)
 (0)
By James N. | 07/12/2018
Great product.
This is a great product! I have have it set up so I can use it on my Gopack, daypack and backpacking pack
 (0)
 (0)
By Chuck M. | 01/9/2018
Great product
I was first introduced to this type of product via BCA they supplied it with the stash packs a few years ago. Unfortunately they discontinued the product after I learned to love it. I searched the internet and found this hydration set up it's great. You can now have water on demand by connecting this to a Nalgene bottle this is so much better than a water bladder. With this set up and a Nalgene bottle you can stay hydrated and still sit on your pack to stay off the snow without worry of a leak.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jean-luc O. | 09/22/2017
Perfect ! good idea !
Excellent - friends want to get one also. I use one for 2 or 3 years now, the only issues I find : 1) the tube is too long, even for big packs, and we hesitate to cut it, at the risk of weakening the whole. 2) some leaks at the plug can happen. 3) the protective cap of the mouthpiece comes off easily & it can dangle suddenly and make a little noise while you walk. Otherwise it’s perfect and i miss it when i don’t have it with me on a walk !
 (0)
 (0)
By daniele s. | 08/28/2017
not so bad
You can convert a bottle into a proper reservoir with tube and helix valve!
 (0)
 (0)
By Michael H. | 08/8/2017
Convertube Water Bottle Adapter
Excellent. Works very well with all types of bottles.
 (0)
 (0)
By Tony F. | 04/27/2017
Great solution
In every decision there's a pro and con. If you be one accustomed to drinking from a bladder or find that water bottles attached either with clips or bungie a are not your thing then this bottle adaptor might be right for you.

I use it with light weight Smart Water bottles and find it easy to drink while on the trail without having to fight your water bottle in and out.

I've been transitioning to smaller backs with lighter gear but still enjoy drinking while I'm hiking without disrupting my stride.

Cons: Expensive. I changed mouthpiece.
 (0)
 (0)
By Johnny Limia | 02/6/2017
Nice ;))
Bought this as a backup system.. Simple but efective.

Great option for minimalist users.

Enjoy ;))
 (0)
 (0)
By James Street | 01/29/2017
Fantastic bit of kit
Purchased after seeing one, couldnt find it in any shop so had to go online. What a find. As a Mountain Leader who works Europe wide I find this system fits almost every bottle there is avalible. I commonly use it with my Sigg bottles but can now attach it to any size of bottle for any activity. The only trouble ive had is finding a spare black cover cap to replace one I broke climbing. In winter you have to insulate the tube and connection well in order to prevent freezing of the tube and leaks from the connection (due to contraction of metal bottle). Apart from that what a decent idea.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi James, fantastic, thanks for sharing! Happy you appreciate the Convertube. The Dirt Shield Cover is $2 and can be ordered here on SourceOutdoor.com in the Hydration System Accessories section: https://sourceoutdoor.com/en/source-accessories/54-helix-valve-dirt-shield 
By Andreas H. | 01/29/2017
100% satisfied
a very good and well thought out product,
no sharp edges and a perfect fit on all bottles
- it´s definetly worth the price
 (0)
 (0)
By Kevin B. | 10/28/2015
I purchased mine with a "Liquitainer" and a spare cap. I have not regretted my purchase one bit! A nice surprise were the different adaptors included with it. I can use it on a "Nalgene" bottles, Aluminium inner thread bottles, and just plain of the shelf bottled water, and as mentioned, the Liquitainer. Fantastic bite valve, which I want on a bladder from the tactical site instead if the "Storm" valve. Great product! Love it! I'll be back for more as the need arises!
 (0)
 (0)
By Greg S. | 03/23/2015
Bushrod
Innovative - Practical - Value. I'm in the U.S. and was searching for a hydration solution for my hiking and backpacking needs. Have since used this product on the trail as well as around the house. Here are the positives - Caps will fit a variety of common bottles in the U.S. / No bladder to clean. / Tube will easily adjust to the depth of your bottle. / Bite valve works well with no leakage. / Easy to suck water through. / All parts are sturdy. I use distilled water or water I filter from a stream so no introduction of man-made chemicals is how I use it. I do not use flavored drinks in this although you can. Would just mean you need to clean the tube more often which I have yet to do. So far I have found no issues with this product and have had great service from this company. There are 4 cap sizes so here is what I know so far concerning the "fit" to various bottles. The 24mm fits Evian water bottles which are more prevalent in Europe. The 42mm fits the aluminum Sigg bottles made in Switzerland. The 64mm will fit most Nalgene bottles, the Nalgene "Canteen" collapsible bottle and the Coleman 32oz bottle. The 28mm is the cap with will be most useful for plastic bottles in the U.S. So far the 28mm has fit the Platypus collapsible bottle, Fred 20oz flask, Brisk Ice Tea 1.05 Qt, Dasani 16.9 oz, Aquafina 1.05 t, NOS Energy Drink 22 oz bottle and my favorite, the Smartwater bottles. The Smartwater 23.7 oz comes with a different top so you could put the cap back on and use it to back-flush the Sawyer mini water filter with clean water rather than used the inclosed syringe to back-flush your filter. Highly recommend this product if it fits your needs.
 (0)
 (0)
By Nadine C. | 02/15/2015
Very useful for using with elliptical trainer / Très utile pour
I had a problem when using my elliptical trainer : I had to stop and go down every times I needed to drink, which broke my rythm and annoyed me. The problem was solved by Convertube. Thanks !
J'avais un problème lorsque j'utilisais mon vélo elliptique : je devais m'interrompre et descendre du vélo chaque fois que je voulais boire, ce qui cassait mon rythme et avait tendance à m'agacer. Le Convertube répond exactement à mon besoin. Merci !
 (0)
 (0)
By Scott | 06/17/2014
Very good product. Easy to use and reliably too.
 (0)
 (0)
By Patrick | 05/20/2014
Works great. Fits the bottles I can buy locally in Switzerland. Very happy with purchase. I can recommend it to people who want the practicality of using it on disposable PET bottles you can buy at the supermarket. Great for dayhikes where you return to civilization in the evening and can get fresh bottles for the next outing. Might not be so usefull on multi day adventures in the backcountry.
 (0)
 (0)
It. ist very cool, but how you can clean it.
With cooking water?
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 03/27/2014
It says "Care & Use unstructions online" but I cannot find anyting about cleaning this on the datasheet. i have two questions:
1) Is it a problem to disassemble the product and put everything (but the tube) in the dish washer.
2) The spring in the Front part which enables the fluid flowing - can it rust? because this part is hard to clean
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Yes, you can disassemble all the elements, clean them and then re-assemble. We recommend the Tube Brush Kit for cleaning the tube.
Care and use for the tube and the Helix valve are available in the Care & Use section right under the main image above.
By Chris | 02/16/2014
Thanks for reply. No time this trip to wait - leaving next week to walk in New Zealand. Will see if there is something else available here otherwise will consider for next trip.
 (0)
 (0)
By chris | 02/15/2014
Is this available to buy in Melbourne Australia?
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Chris, We're currently not aware of stores in Melbourne that carry the Convertube. You can purchase it directly from us.
What are temperature limitations? Also, there are 3 versions of Convertube being sold here in Ukraine - SNEP, SEP and SNP - what is the difference between them?
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi JF, The Convertube™ comes with different adapters for different types of bottles:
SNP – Sigg / Laken / Nalgene / Standard PET
SEP – Sigg / Laken / Evian/ Standard PET
SNEP – Sigg / Laken / Nalgene/ Evian / Standard PET
Please download the datasheet for more details.