Race 15L | Black Red | Outlet - Product Reviews

The Race features expandable cargo volume: A zipper keeps the pack compact when fastened, and allows plenty of storage space for equipment and nutrition when opened. The front pouch includes organizers for tools and snacks. The Race comes with all the advantages of our 3L / 100oz SOURCE Widepac Hydration System.    - Race 15L | Black Red | Outlet product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Race 15L | Black Red | Outlet

Race 15L | Black Red | Outlet

The Race features expandable cargo volume: A zipper keeps the pack compact when fastened, and allows plenty of storage space for equipment and...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By Georgios P. | 11/27/2018
Perfect choice!
Scientifically desighed, materials of high quality, does not shift side to side but remains stable and centered on your back!
 (0)
 (0)
By Carole C. | 09/9/2018
Génial
Génial
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Short and to the point - thank you for your feedback Carole. 
By Simone P. | 07/27/2018
Love it
there is no plastic flavour. Pack is comfortable. great day pack.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jorgen K. | 02/7/2018
Do what it should do
My boys use this for running, mountain biking and shorter mountain hikes.
 (0)
 (0)
By Ernesto D. | 12/10/2017
Race 15L
I've bought this backpack after using different back like camelback, evoc and salamon.
It is the best! Perfect fit, incredible storage for -2 days. Usefull pockets.
The best for me never used!
I'll buy it again.

Ernesto
 (0)
 (0)
By Laurent B. | 10/5/2017
Objectif atteint
Les caractéristiques sont précises et fidèles. Petit sac peu encombrant avec possibilité d'extension. 2 En 1 et c'est parfait pour couvrir un large spectre d'utilisations.
Rangement d'intelligents, rien à envier à la marque référence..
Juste un reproche, les rangements de la poche arrière restent assez petits et ne permettent pas un portable ou un porte monnaie.
 (0)
 (0)
By Carole C. | 10/5/2017
Très satisfait
J'adore mon sac et les produits source
 (0)
 (0)
By Kwanwoh C. | 09/13/2017
Review on Race 15L hydration pack
The fabric quality, sewing and zip are made from good durable quality. I went for 2 hiking and jungle trekking, quite extreme, my entire outfit covered by mud and went through thick bush, end of the day after cleaning and thorough checking, every part of the pack still in good condition. I do lost the valve docking station somewhere, I guess this is area that need improvement as it came off unknowingly.
The weight of the pack is not the lightest but with the amount of cushion on the back and quality of the fabric, it's still manageable with 3L water plus another 500ml and some chocolate or energy bar. I hardly notice the weight and the convenient of drinking direct from the hydration tube help conserve my energy and I can focus better on surrounding.
Having done some comparison prior to purchasing source outdoor hydration pack, I can say it's probably one of the cheaper choices with the 50% discount now. I'm happy with this purchase and I hope the pack can last well for my upcoming trip.
 (0)
 (0)
By Steve T. | 09/11/2017
race 15 l
I'm very happy with this product!
 (0)
 (0)
By Chaim G. | 09/5/2017
Very good product
It is a very good product.

I use it both for riding and for hiking. It keeps the water cold and it is comfortable on my back although i fill the water up to the edge.

There are many useful pockets all around including on both waist's straps which is very useful.

The only bad thing I have to say is that the bite valve keeps falling off while pulling the the valve out of it's resting/protecting socket. So I just leave it hanging in the air.

I am planning to buy another one for my wife as well because we love it so much.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Chaim, thank you for your feedback! About the matter with the Helix Valve Quick Connection you can always get in touch with our Customer Service at SourceOutdoor.com to see if they have a solution. Thanks for the great feedback in any case and keep enjoying the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Christopher M. | 08/7/2017
Light duty 3L backpack
The Race 15L is actually a 12L Backpack with a 3L hydration bladder. The 70D pack material is thin and not made for rough or heavy use outdoors but should last if you are not hard on it.

The shoulder straps are lightly padded and not meant to carry a heavy load. The Elastic strap retainers are nice to have but some times come undone after a long day's use. The red version has a waist strap that does not detach.

The 3L hydration bladder is definitely the next Gen in water hydration bladders. I have had MSR and Camelbac bladders that always give you a plastic taste. This bladder lacks the plastic taste and has a nice wide opening for cleaning and filling.

I prefer the Helix mouthpiece that comes with the bladder over the Storm mouthpiece. What makes it nice is the ability open and close the valve with your teeth. With the storm mouth piced you have to turn off the valve manually.

Another feature I like is that their is a quick connect and disconnect for the hose, allowing you to refill the bladder without having to pull the hose out of the backpack.

All in all a nice pack!
 (0)
 (0)
By David C. | 06/19/2017
Good Quality and reasonable price
I recommend this pack to all runners!
 (0)
 (0)
By Kim A. | 02/4/2017
I ride my bike to work
I was searching for a hydration pack that wold be suitable for my daily comutes to work. I ride my bike to work and its about 14 km one way. The Race 15L was the perfect choise. It has a lot off small compartments were I can put my keys phone and other stuff plus a bigger compartment for my lunch and other stuff. I can eaven fit my helmet on the pack for easy storage while I'm at work. Thank you Source for this great product!!!
 (0)
 (0)
By Craig E. | 02/3/2017
Finally the perfect hydration pack
I'm weird about hydration packs. For the last 20 years it's been the never ending search for the one that combines a perfect fit, great pouch organization, excellent bladder with a good bite valve and waist pockets that can actually be accessed while the pack is being worn. I finally found it with the Source Race 15L. I'm also a sucker for orange! Thank you Source for ending my quest by designing and building an outstanding hydration pack!
 (0)
 (0)
By Bret O. | 01/30/2017
Great Pack for Mountain biking
I like the large bladder (3L) and the expandable pack compartments. It could be larger to fit my 6'4" body but it works well enough as it is.
 (0)
 (0)