SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 2)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Veli-pekka S. | 03/6/2019
What I needed for winter
I have had problems mostly with freezing bite valve, but with storm valve the valve doesn't freeze anymore. The tube is lightly insulated and probably would freeze, but I don't have this problem, as I always blow the tube empty after drinking.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your testimony. Sounds like you are a very expert Hydration System user in the freezing cold. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE, in summer AND winter!
By Raymond L. | 03/4/2019
sandales
Djibouti sandales : Super ! Résistantes, confortables (utilisation journalière intérieur extérieur depuis 2ans 1/2) tout comme la "Classique" pour la rando.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for the testimony! 2 1/2 years (and counting) daily indoor and outdoor use of our Djibouti is definitely a testimony to its comfort and durability.
By David S. | 03/3/2019
Elite sandals!
These bad boys are indestructible! Comfy as all hell too due to how thick they are
 (0)
 (0)
By Martinez J. | 03/1/2019
Sac de bonne qualité
Sac de bonne qualité, semble robuste et look sympa, mais manque un peu de rangement pour le vtt (outils, chambres). Ne bouge pas une fois ajusté.
Bon produit dans l'ensemble.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for the feedback, happy the pack sits firm and doesn't move.

Regarding your criticism: It is definitely one of our purest hydration packs and not meant for storing gear - we have other packs in our line that would suit you better if you need to store tools and spare parts for MTB riding.
By Wojciech S. | 02/27/2019
Autumn / Spring, hardly winter :(
The tube failed miserably in -9'C. After 30min whole content of the tube was frozen. Prior to that, the mouth piece became unusable - this is the first piece that got froze. When trying to open it, the whole mouth piece spins around and does not comply. If enough force is applied, the black, big piece pops out and water flows constantly + all your clothes get wet.

I'm using the summer kit for several years now and i'm very happy with it. The winter one - i'll be frank, i'm not sure anyone ever tested it...
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your honest review & feedback: we don't understand what happened with the valve. The Storm valve is a highly reliable and well tested push-pull valve. Please contact our Customer Service if you feel the product did not live up to its task. 

As a tip: in extremely low temperatures, we recommend to 'empty' the drinking tube and push the water back into the bladder by blowing a bit of air into the mouthpiece. 
By Tina R. | 02/27/2019
Ride 15L Review
I Love this bag! In the past and for years I've always had another brand of bag for hiking/biking/motorcycling. So I was careful when selecting a new brand. The hydration bag/nozzle stays fresh/clean and is such a breeze. The ease of the zippers/clasps and placement of pockets is very convenient also snug when ascending/descending. Its a comfortable, convenient, sturdy bag. I am glad I have switched. Thank you SOURCE for thinking of us, outdoors !!! Ti R
 (0)
 (0)
By Shaun C. | 02/24/2019
No worries
This will be my second pair of source sandals.Its all I wear really out of work. We can do this in Australia.
Comfy, durable.
Good onya
 (0)
 (0)
By Charles F. | 02/15/2019
Best Hydration Bladder Ever
Everything about this bladder is the best. The slot for the support strap is big enough and rugged enough not to break. The cover over the mouthpiece has a great retaining string. The mouthpiece is easy to use and has a built in valve on it. The hose and hose connection are rugged and work great. The bladder is easy to clean... Perfect!
 (0)
 (0)
By Harold D. | 02/4/2019
Arrived in a timely fashion
The kit came quite quickly with everything included that I needed. The instructions for installation were clear. I haven't used it yet but it looks like it will work well for the function it is intended for. I will try using it in summer as well. I'm not sure if it will heat up the water because of the black tube or if the insulation will offset that.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jeferson R. | 12/9/2018
Amazing
Better than expected, used first time in a 7km night run, the reservoir was enough for all the run and very practical. The reflective handles are the best.
 (0)
 (0)
By Georgios P. | 11/27/2018
Perfect choice!
Scientifically desighed, materials of high quality, does not shift side to side but remains stable and centered on your back!
 (0)
 (0)
By John N. | 11/25/2018
Widepac hydration pack
I recently replaced my old (non Source) hydration pack with a new Source Widepac hydration pack. From its first use it’s been brilliant. Easy to fill especially with the unique removable tube facility. The robust bite valve stops any accidental leakage and the wide opening top makes for easy cleaning. Love it!
 (0)
 (0)
By Marion J. | 11/14/2018
Very efficient service
Order was easy to place, delivery was quick and efficient
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you, happy to hear you received your order. We're looking forward to hearing from you about the product! 
By Mike N. | 11/12/2018
Great product
I started a homemade version after hearing a comment that it would be great if there was a hybrid between a hydration bladder and a bottle. I got it sort of right but with a few issues. SOURCE have solved all these issues and more with the CONVERTUBE. Great simple product, very well made. Should have looked on the net sooner. Will buy from SOURCE again, Great range.
 (0)
 (0)
By Philippe R. | 10/22/2018
Weave covered tube kit
Good surprise: this weave gives some more rigidity to the tube, which is a good point as it allows a better passage from the inside of the bag to the shoulder strap of the bag pack.
But the fact that it is not transparent doesn't allow to visualize the absence of bacteria inside the tube...
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks for your review, Philippe. The cover will actually help prevent anything from growing inside the tube. As long as you flush out any drinks with a bit of soapy and pure water, and hang to dry after use (as recommended in our care & use sheet), there's little to worry about. Depending on what drinnk you're using the Widepac with, our Tube Cleaning Kit (available here in our online shop) is also an option. For use with pure water only, the tube cleaning kit is  not required. 
By Eric F. | 10/9/2018
Excellent produit et service parfait.
 (0)
 (0)
By Norman E. | 10/8/2018
Fantastic service
I bought a pair of Gobi walking sandles 14 years ago. The retailer from whom I bought the sandals closed but I recalled him saying ‘as long as the green dot remains visible, the shoes are guaranteed’. The upper sole inserts under foot ( the bits your feet stand on) have worn or fallen off over the years but the sandals remain serviceable and look almost as new. The green dot is still there. I contacted Source directly requesting replacement pads about 3 weeks ago and was quite happy to pay for them plus postage etc... They arrived in the post this morning from Israel. No charge whatsoever. Now that’s what I call service. I know where my next pair will be from.
 (0)
 (0)
By Pascal M. | 10/8/2018
Merci
Super produit !
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
To the point: "great product". Thank you for your rating!
By Pascal M. | 10/8/2018
Très pratique !
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for the short and sweet review - our original Widepac closure is indeed so practical that it's been copied by a bunch of other brands... But as you know, SOURCE Hydration has quite a few more technological advantages over our competitors. Merci, thank you, Pascal M. for your feedback!
By Hugh M. | 10/4/2018
Tough, convenient and good quality
I bought this for a trip to Africa and can honestly say it is a great piece of kit. The carrier is tough and rugged. The bladder is well constructed and well protected within the carrier. The carrier maintains the water at a nice temperature even though the outside temp is quite warm. The shoulder straps do not look to be suitable for routine rough usage but will suffice for the occasional carry. And the straps stow away nicely. There is no taste imparted by the bladder and water tastes great even after 24 hours in the carrier.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend the product, this is not a long term usage review but don't see any reason why it would not provide good long term service.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Hugh, we're happy to hear you had a successful trip to Africa with your SOURCE Hydration pack. Just to say, water will taste like water also after days or even weeks stored inside the bladder ;) Fun future journeys to you, stay hydrated with SOURCE!