SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 2)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Kostiantyn S. | 07/10/2018
perfect sandals
used mine for 3.5 years on a daily basis until the upper layer of the foot bed got destroyed. Now trying to order a pair of new gobi sandals.

Unfortunately I cannot order online from this web-site but this won't stop me from getting a new pair of this perfect sandals! :)
 (0)
 (0)
4L Liquitainer, best ever for camping
Hi all
since years use we the 4L Liquitainer. It's a very handy water bottle/bag/what ever and very helpfull.
Just ordered two again for our motorhome and we hope to by them still in 30 years.......
Cheers Peter
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your feedback, have a great summer and enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Diarmaid L. | 06/19/2018
The missing piece
Shocked that this essential item wasn't included with the hydration system in the first place. It's so cheap to manufacture, so why not throw it in to give you an edge over competitors?
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your feedback! With our Premium Widepac and Ultimate Widepac we offer two options to get the full set of practical SOURCE extras. We are happy to hear you are appreciating the reservoir and wish a great summer outdoors!
By Diarmaid L. | 06/19/2018
Essential addition
This should have been included with my original purchase instead of making me send away for it separately. The shipping was more than the price of the product! Although I prefer Source hydration to other brands, they often include small but essential parts like this with their hydration systems.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your feedback! With our Premium Widepac and Ultimate Widepac we offer two options to get the full set of practical SOURCE extras. We are happy to hear you are appreciating the reservoir and wish a great summer outdoors!
By Andrew M. | 06/19/2018
Low-profile design is great
I've been using the Source hydration system for years. This is a big improvement over the old-style bags as I can fill the bag without it bulging into my back.

My only complaint is that the quick-release adapters for the tubes are so expensive.
 (0)
 (0)
By Gwen H. | 06/16/2018
Really nice valve, very handy if you need a stream to fill a bowl of water of something else without the need of pushing the valve all the time.
 (0)
 (0)
By Danniel J. | 05/30/2018
Lower Centre of gravity is nice
Brought this hydration pac due to back soreness with my current camel bac weighing in at 3.7kgs and my extreme riding putting pressure through My middle thoracic spine , especially on drop offs etc . This pac has achieved a excellent result for me eliminating my back issue with the weight lower down . Doesn’t carry as much and a little awkward to fill ( a twist top filling point ) would have been better . But overall it feels nice and achieved my desired result . Great quality and Very happy with the source hydration pack .
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Great to hear it solved your back problems! Enjoy the summer with #sourcehydration! 
By Jean Francois C. | 05/30/2018
Indispensable
I bought this Widepack as a replacement for a previous Source water pouch which had served me well for more then 6 years... thru extensive use, the mouth piece sprung a leak.
I was happy to be able to select a pouch smaller then the previous one and this pouch is definitely an improvement with the clip on features and "twist to open" mouth piece.
First use impression is great. Only time will confirm.

Jean François Clément
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
We hope this Widepac makes it even more than 6 years! Have a great summer with #sourcehydration.
By Mohamed M. | 05/13/2018
La poche à eau est conforme à la description. Je l’utilise pour mes sorties en vélo all mountain. La poche est vraiment pratique pour faire mon sport, je ne suis pas obligé de m’arreter pour boire. Au début, il y a un léger goût de plastique mais ça finit par s’estomper très vite. Sinon la poche elle même est très solide ainsi que son tuyaux. Pour la livraison, j’ai reçu mon produit assez rapidement en France. Content de mon achat!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
"Happy with my purchase." - Merci, thank you for sharing!
By Andy W. | 05/9/2018
Peace of mind when travelling
I used the Source Sawyer filter recently whilst trekking in Papua New Guinea, it provided great peace of mind knowing that the water I was using was safe to drink.
 (0)
 (0)
By Michael S. | 05/8/2018
Simply the best
Easy to clean and fill. The Helix Valve is working very well. Insulated tube. Lightweight. Enough Space for little stuff like smartphone.
 (0)
 (0)
By Kambiz T. | 04/30/2018
No competition
I have a Source Widepac in three bags. Sac is of impecable quality keeping water fresh tasting even after prolonged storage (>2 wks). Hose is sturdy and reliable in hot or cold climates. No sign of guck or mold buildup in mouth piece. No leaks or breaks after impact. Clean up is a sinch. Long story short: dope AF; my go to brand.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jesse G. | 04/22/2018
Great Products
using the widepack LP low profile , very happy with product , easy to clean, does not leak, does keep shape. By the way web site easy to use , using Source hydration packs are vey good , have used the other 3 major mfg. hydration packs and was not happy with them at all.
 (0)
 (0)
By Thomas G. | 04/18/2018
Hipster Hydration Pack
The Hipster Hydration Pack is a great addition to my hydration needs. Here in Florida with the humidity, it's nice to have something that doesn't cover your entire back when on shorter rides. My daily rides are usually 1 to 1.5 hours and this works fine for those. I also extend it with the addition of a bottle in the frame.
It's much more comfortable that a traditional back pack. The removable vest portion is nice. It keeps the pack a little more stable and it makes a nice place to attach the water hose. The storage is a little tight but I manage to squeeze a tube, levers, co2 inflator, chain too. and a small pump just in case. It's a tight squeeze but I can get them all in.
Got a few weird looks at first because the "fanny pack" doesn't fit the fashion scene but I don't care, it is cooler than a pack and i don't care about how things look, just how they perform
 (0)
 (0)
By Andrey M. | 04/10/2018
Pretty awesome pack. Fits perfectly in my backpack. Mouthpiece does not clog in the cold (I used it for skiing)
 (0)
 (0)
By Sophia L. | 04/1/2018
tres bon investissement
Jai acheté ces sandales pour un voyage de 9 mois sur le continent américain, je les ai porté constamment, j'ai marché dans la jungle, dans la rivière, dans les villes, sur les rochers et elles n'ont pas bougé, je recommande vivement! tres confortable on ne sent pas les trucs qui peuvent faire mal sur le sol, la semelle est épaisse et pas divisée en plusieurs parties qui pourraient se décomposer, parfait
 (0)
 (0)
By Christophe C. | 03/21/2018
Très bien pour le Ski de randonnée
Je ne l'ai pas utilisé avec les chaufferettes mais par températures faiblement négative , ça fonctionne , au delà des -10°C il faut purger ou mettre les chaufferettes
 (0)
 (0)
By Milos M. | 03/20/2018
strong and small
first i was surprised with delivery speed to Serbia. I ordered on Monday and after 5 days it arrived. Very convenient part. easily attached to backpack and i can't believe how magnet is strong, and look how small it is. I recommend this product
Miloš, Serbia
 (0)
 (0)
By Art O. | 03/4/2018
great for Fatbikes
I am using this with the Hipster Hydration Belt for Fatbike riding in the mountains of Utah. I wear it under my jacket on the really cold days( under 10 degrees F) the tube has never frozen on me yet. Great experience
 (0)
 (0)
By Jörgen K. | 02/7/2018
Do what it should do
My boys use this for running, mountain biking and shorter mountain hikes.
 (0)
 (0)