SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 25)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By HappyStuffing | 08/11/2011
I have nothing but good things to say about this hydration bladder. The wide mouth up top makes putting ice in the bag super easy. Because there are no screw threads there are less crevices for grim buildup and sugar deposits if you use those kinds of drinks. It also feels like a quality thickness. I never feel like I need to baby in fear of puncture.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jaime Cuenca | 07/26/2011
Since I bought my first pair of Source in 2001 when visiting Zefat I have under my feet the meaning of quality and comfort.
 (0)
 (0)
By S Anderson | 07/16/2011
I purchased my first pair of Source sandals in 1996 while I was studying in Jerusalem. I instantly fell in love with them for many reasons. First of all, the strap over the front of the foot of most major sandal companies typically goes directly over the small toe causing a lot of discomfort for the serious sandal wearer. Source intelligently moved the anchor point for the strap back to avoid this problem. Secondly, the ingenious "green dot" guarantee. Everyone who wears sandals knows that there are times during the year that they typically get put away. Now that I live in a much colder climate than Jerusalem, my sandals are put away for the winter and knowing that my guarantee is not running out just because the clock is running is one of the best ideas I've ever seen in footwear. Thirdly, the versatility of these sandals is unmatched. I’ve used them hiking, boating, swimming, working around the house and even dancing with my wife. The previous post mentioned the smell, but I found it was typically the sole of the shoe from contact with my foot and simply taking a nylon brush and some soap every few months takes care of that problem. Lastly, I wear my sandals constantly in the summer months, every vacation in the winter, and often around the house otherwise and I can't say enough about how these sandals stand up over time. They are rugged and well built. I don't want to say this because I don't want Source to reduce the "planned obsolescence” of their products but I am only on my third pair of sandals since 1996. That’s an average of 5 years for each pair. I have tried most of the competition’s products and they sit unused in my closet. Source is the only sandal I will ever purchase going forward. Thank you Source! sanderson0110@gmail.com
 (0)
 (0)
By Rita | 07/14/2011
We just came back from an amazing family vacation to the grand Canyon. I wore my toe crossers the whole time and they were great! We hiked the canyon and rode a mule- the sandals withstood it all! I love these shoes.
 (0)
 (0)
By amy | 07/14/2011
I have had these for a while now and I am very happy with them. The only thing you might want to consider is that the strap goes below your ankle. If you are used to flip flops or junky slip ons it might take a few days to get used to a structured slip on. but i love mine :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Becky | 07/14/2011
Ok, mine do not have a vanilla smell but they are better smelling than any other sports sandal I have had. I got them in turquoise and really love the color. recommended.
 (0)
 (0)
By Joe | 07/11/2011
Bad Luck - return it to the store and replace it... I had one of the Salomon systems, they have the older Z valve, which Source replaced with the much better Helix (that I use almost every day)...
 (0)
 (0)
By Bad Luck | 07/10/2011
Hi,

Ive used the source widepak with my salomon, I have to say it was a great innovation for the drinking tube to be removable without leaks.

However the joining area of the mechanism and the tube came loose just after 1 month of use. The fitting because unusable and I could not fit the mechanism back into the housing. Perhaps a change in design to make the detaching mechanism a permanent part of the bladder would be good for the next version.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jam | 07/10/2011
Two weeks hiking in Norway-no Problems at all. No Bad Taste or leaks. 3l wuselst is The Perfect Companion on everything Tour.
 (0)
 (0)
By Linda | 07/6/2011
I have owned 3 or 4 pair of Source trek sandals and I decided to try these that don't have a back strap. I should have stuck with the classic because I don't really like the no back. But, if you are going to get a slip on these are the ones you should get. They are very comfy and sturdy. No doubt, Source knows how to make a shoe - back or no back.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jeff | 07/4/2011
Great bottle, very comfortable, cool colors... I use it daily...
 (0)
 (0)
By Henrik | 07/2/2011
Excellent product. I have owned mine for about 5 years, using it for outings in my seakayak, when I need to carry my own water for at couple of days. It hooks up so easily with the lines on the deck, and can be used to sit on.

Highly recommended.
 (0)
 (0)
By Yvonne | 07/2/2011
These sandals are incredible. I've had mine since 2007, and use them almost constantly in summer and they're still going strong. It doesn't matter what the terrain is: sand, rocks, mud, water - they cope! They're lightweight, fully adjustable and fantastic value
 (0)
 (0)
Love love love these! I usually go through a few sets of flip flops a season because i wear them out but these are here for the long haul! They are really made well and the flower pattern i got are super cute!
 (0)
 (0)
By Ilari Lamberg | 06/22/2011
Just came home from testing the system on my run. It was easy to carry, as I really didn't felt like I was carrying anything. It kept the water cold for the duration of my two hour run. Excelent product!
Also the shipping to Finland was very quick, as it only took two days! Thanks for making my runs so much more enjoyable!
 (0)
 (0)
By Rum Junkie | 06/17/2011
Took on 3 day hike through Gold Coast Hinterland and it fit perfectly in my Mountain Designs 45+7L Edge Pack. Durable and easy to fill. Hose could be longer, but still managed well otherwise.
 (0)
 (0)
By TJ | 06/16/2011
They didn't, it's still there (in the closure and handle)...
 (0)
 (0)
By Christopher | 06/14/2011
Hi,
I come from Indonesia.
I love the design of Mapal 0.75 L, so simple.
and I found that the bottle cap is multifunction.
I work in mining company on sites.
every time I move to another site, people there will be asking me about my bottle...
 (0)
 (0)
By Christopher | 06/14/2011
Hi,
I come from Indonesia.
I work in mining company on sites.
I bought this Mapal 0.75 L, I love the design, simple.
and I found that the bottle cap is multifuction.
and all of my friends like this bottle....
every time I move to another site, people there will be asking about my bottle....
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 06/11/2011
Why did you remove that opening in the closing bracket for the rucksack strap?
 (0)
 (0)