SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 26)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Scott Stern | 04/5/2011
I just got these delivered and I have only been wearing them in the house to get a good feel for them and to check size (the weather is not good enough yet to sport these outdoors!).

These are not a regular flip flop - these are way more a combination of hiking sandal and flipflop. The footbed is shaped and arched for support, the sole looks like it is made out of tyre treads (super strong) and the material of the footbed is soft and I mean *super* soft and comfy.

They are not as lightweight as many flip flops so be aware and I don't think the straps can be adjusted so if you have a high instep you need to be careful - I do have a high instep and I just about fit in, although I hope the straps will be give some over time.

Initial impression = great, comfy, strong flip-sandal!
 (0)
 (0)
By Paul | 04/4/2011
great product, extremely comfortable!
 (0)
 (0)
By Anthony Harris | 04/4/2011
I bought this approx 5 months ago and it also happened to be my first Source purchase. As a cycling lover (out every Saturday) i need something with easy access as opposed to the bottles attached to the bike. Really pleased with it, easy to use and simple to upkeep too. Will be back for more in the future - thanks
 (0)
 (0)
By Male,30 | 04/3/2011
Got those in blue today and I am very happy. The cork sole is amazingly nice. Those "sandals" are more kind of a flipflop then a sandal - no support for the back of the foot. Stepping and walking in them is very convenient - the rubber/cork is truly exceptional. The "One-Strap" system does the job very well - as advertised - you can fit the shoe like nothing I`ve seen so far.
Bottom line : a great, high end FLIPFLOP - not sandal.
 (0)
 (0)
By Emily Pepperidge | 03/28/2011
As an avid outdoor adventuress, finding the perfect sandal can be a challenge: if it is comfortable in the store, based on too many negative experiences I know that chances are, they will lose their grip, not fit and be slippery when wet; if they claim to be waterproof, chances are it will take an overnight sit outside my window to dry and when they eventually do, a new 'scent' usually accompanies.

WHY CAN'T I FIND THAT PERFECT SANDAL? I need a sandal that is versatile and adaptable for multipurpose use. DOES IT REALLY HAVE TO BE SO HARD?

Before heading out on a rafting trip with my friends, I came across the SOURCE Crosser sandals (thanks to a lucky google search!) and decided to give them a try. After years of sifting through, purchasing, ruining adventure sandals and never being satisfied, I have finally met my match! Comfortable when dry or wet, these sandals practically molded to my feet. Even when forced to walk through the water for a solid quarter of a mile when our raft got stuck on shallow rocky waters (what good rafting trips doesn't include that story?), the crosser's kept my feet protected; they did not slip off or lose traction. I survived the trip happy with my new purchase, the ultimate and final test was the drying effect: turns out I did not have to wait to get home to experiment. By the time I turned in my life vest and oars, my sandals where ready to be thrown in my knapsack alongside my dry towel! The best part is, after all the wear and tear, there is no stinky evidence of their expedition. (Plus it doesn't hurt that they look great too! Loving the lilac color!)
 (0)
 (0)
By Sally Higgins | 03/27/2011
I just saw 127 Hours and if the guy from that movie had had the Spinner hydration pack then his time lodged under a rock would have been a little bit more comfortable. I took the pack with me when I hiked a bit of the Appalachian Trail last week. It was far more convenient with the Pack. Obviously it is critical to maintain your uptake of fluids when you are out and the SHP allows you to do that but without feeling it's a chore to carry two liters of water. I'd highly recommend the pack. Not only is it superior quality to anything else on the market, it always compares very favorably in terms of price. With the Rust Red coloring I felt like a cross between Boba Fett and Boushh (Princess Leia when she dresses up as a bounty hunter in ROTJ). You can actually tie in all of the colors to Star Wars: Blue - Lando, Green - Greedo, Black - Darth Vader, Red - Royal Guards.
 (0)
 (0)
By Steve Haggan | 03/24/2011
I recently bought a pair of hiking sandals from Source. I like the support I get when hiking, because I hike in the summer heavy shoes are no good, these Gobi hiking sandals are a great solution.
 (0)
 (0)
By Steve Haggan | 03/24/2011
I recently bought a pair of hiking sandals from Source. I like the support I get when hiking, because I hike in the summer heavy shoes are no good, these Gobi hiking sandals are a great solution.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jez | 03/23/2011
I bought these for my wife for a trip to Morocco. We were both a bit concerned about blisters as she didn't have any opportunity to 'wear them in' before we started our hike. Amazingly she didn't suffer from blisters at all and from day one they fit her like a glove. Excellent value for money as cheaper than anything of equal or lesser quality i could see on the high-street. Thanks!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jack Hayes | 03/23/2011
This is a great bag because it is a 2 in one : a hydration pack to keep you hydrated while doing your activity and gives one the option to put some of your goodies in while being active. The fact that it is made from a light fabric would make it very suitable for sporting activities such as running, hiking or even cycling with it on.The different compartments of the bag are a great way to carry goodies in it, therefore you will have all what you need when carrying around the extensor race pack. The good quality and extra support padding makes it very comfortable when its on your back. Buy one now , great value for money !!
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 03/20/2011
my water bag squeezed when i putes hot water in it!!!
 (0)
 (0)
By Charlie Taylor | 03/17/2011
I recently purchased this in blue after being recommended by a friend. I am rather fussy when it comes to sandals and I must say I cannot fault this at all!
Not only is it really comfy to wear (you forget you are even wearing them) - it is very easy to tell they have been made to a very high quality. Often comfy sandals come with the negative that they look bad, however these also (as you can see) look stylish too.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 03/16/2011
Great sandals! Easy to walk with! Great vanilla smell even after 3 years! :-)
 (0)
 (0)
By Joseph Bassett | 03/15/2011
I bought these sandals for my wife after she complained that the ones she has where just not comfortable. My wife loved the sandals but wasn't happy that i bought them without her knowing. The lesson learned was let the wife buy footwear from source on her own.
 (0)
 (0)
By Max Darby | 03/15/2011
I received the 2L as a gift last month and have only used it a couple of times whilst practicing some street biking stunts. It seems strong and fits very well. It is also seems easy to use and clean.

Will review it again once it has received some more wear and tear!
 (0)
 (0)
It works for me (I'm from the US), found it to be very easy to use, even at work…
 (0)
 (0)
By Peter Kowson | 03/13/2011
I love the WXP - I've been using it in my backpack, and I must say, it's great. Unlike some other products I've bought on the web, this one actually does what it's supposed to. It's very easy to fill and clean. I just throw it in my backpack, and then I'm off to a hike or rafting trip. The water and lemonade I use to fill it up have kept me cool and hydrated on some of my longer trips. And the fact that I can put ice in through the large opening at the top is a very big plus for me and the reason why I recommend the WXP so highly. Thanks!
 (0)
 (0)
I've been using it for a couple of weeks now... It's the best hydration bladder I've used so far...
 (0)
 (0)
By Adam Miller | 03/10/2011
I recently bought this bladder and must say I have had no problems with it. I do many hikes and even when I am just walking around the city it serves as a great alternative to a bulky water bottle. I also prefer this to the regular bladder as it fits more slimly into my backpack allowing me to easily carry other stuff in there. With summer coming I am looking forward to using it even more!
 (0)
 (0)
By WRPT_User | 03/6/2011
Bought this one last week. Here are cons/pros based on a few days use:
Pros: Value vs Price = pretty good. Durable. The valve works well. Easy to fill. Insulation. Convenient size. Very easy to clean. Light
Cons: Hose could be a bit longer. Dirt guard requires effort to remove.
A basic model, fits all of my needs.
 (0)
 (0)