SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 28)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Sally Higgins | 03/27/2011
I just saw 127 Hours and if the guy from that movie had had the Spinner hydration pack then his time lodged under a rock would have been a little bit more comfortable. I took the pack with me when I hiked a bit of the Appalachian Trail last week. It was far more convenient with the Pack. Obviously it is critical to maintain your uptake of fluids when you are out and the SHP allows you to do that but without feeling it's a chore to carry two liters of water. I'd highly recommend the pack. Not only is it superior quality to anything else on the market, it always compares very favorably in terms of price. With the Rust Red coloring I felt like a cross between Boba Fett and Boushh (Princess Leia when she dresses up as a bounty hunter in ROTJ). You can actually tie in all of the colors to Star Wars: Blue - Lando, Green - Greedo, Black - Darth Vader, Red - Royal Guards.
 (0)
 (0)
By Steve Haggan | 03/24/2011
I recently bought a pair of hiking sandals from Source. I like the support I get when hiking, because I hike in the summer heavy shoes are no good, these Gobi hiking sandals are a great solution.
 (0)
 (0)
By Steve Haggan | 03/24/2011
I recently bought a pair of hiking sandals from Source. I like the support I get when hiking, because I hike in the summer heavy shoes are no good, these Gobi hiking sandals are a great solution.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jez | 03/23/2011
I bought these for my wife for a trip to Morocco. We were both a bit concerned about blisters as she didn't have any opportunity to 'wear them in' before we started our hike. Amazingly she didn't suffer from blisters at all and from day one they fit her like a glove. Excellent value for money as cheaper than anything of equal or lesser quality i could see on the high-street. Thanks!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jack Hayes | 03/23/2011
This is a great bag because it is a 2 in one : a hydration pack to keep you hydrated while doing your activity and gives one the option to put some of your goodies in while being active. The fact that it is made from a light fabric would make it very suitable for sporting activities such as running, hiking or even cycling with it on.The different compartments of the bag are a great way to carry goodies in it, therefore you will have all what you need when carrying around the extensor race pack. The good quality and extra support padding makes it very comfortable when its on your back. Buy one now , great value for money !!
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 03/20/2011
my water bag squeezed when i putes hot water in it!!!
 (0)
 (0)
By Charlie Taylor | 03/17/2011
I recently purchased this in blue after being recommended by a friend. I am rather fussy when it comes to sandals and I must say I cannot fault this at all!
Not only is it really comfy to wear (you forget you are even wearing them) - it is very easy to tell they have been made to a very high quality. Often comfy sandals come with the negative that they look bad, however these also (as you can see) look stylish too.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 03/16/2011
Great sandals! Easy to walk with! Great vanilla smell even after 3 years! :-)
 (0)
 (0)
By Joseph Bassett | 03/15/2011
I bought these sandals for my wife after she complained that the ones she has where just not comfortable. My wife loved the sandals but wasn't happy that i bought them without her knowing. The lesson learned was let the wife buy footwear from source on her own.
 (0)
 (0)
By Max Darby | 03/15/2011
I received the 2L as a gift last month and have only used it a couple of times whilst practicing some street biking stunts. It seems strong and fits very well. It is also seems easy to use and clean.

Will review it again once it has received some more wear and tear!
 (0)
 (0)
It works for me (I'm from the US), found it to be very easy to use, even at work…
 (0)
 (0)
By Peter Kowson | 03/13/2011
I love the WXP - I've been using it in my backpack, and I must say, it's great. Unlike some other products I've bought on the web, this one actually does what it's supposed to. It's very easy to fill and clean. I just throw it in my backpack, and then I'm off to a hike or rafting trip. The water and lemonade I use to fill it up have kept me cool and hydrated on some of my longer trips. And the fact that I can put ice in through the large opening at the top is a very big plus for me and the reason why I recommend the WXP so highly. Thanks!
 (0)
 (0)
I've been using it for a couple of weeks now... It's the best hydration bladder I've used so far...
 (0)
 (0)
By Adam Miller | 03/10/2011
I recently bought this bladder and must say I have had no problems with it. I do many hikes and even when I am just walking around the city it serves as a great alternative to a bulky water bottle. I also prefer this to the regular bladder as it fits more slimly into my backpack allowing me to easily carry other stuff in there. With summer coming I am looking forward to using it even more!
 (0)
 (0)
By WRPT_User | 03/6/2011
Bought this one last week. Here are cons/pros based on a few days use:
Pros: Value vs Price = pretty good. Durable. The valve works well. Easy to fill. Insulation. Convenient size. Very easy to clean. Light
Cons: Hose could be a bit longer. Dirt guard requires effort to remove.
A basic model, fits all of my needs.
 (0)
 (0)
By FlipFlopFan | 03/3/2011
As you can guess, I AM a flipflop fan. Recently I had a chance of trying a pair of those on - and I must say, they are pretty darn good! Coming from Crocks I was pleasantly surprised by two very important things in flips : 1) unlike the usual issue, the toe string is sturdy yet soft, wide and comfortable. 2) the soft and pleasant foot wrest feels cool and provides enough ventilation - no "rubbery" sensation you usually get from one of those.
Summary : A must have!
 (0)
 (0)
By desroches | 03/2/2011
comment prendre soin de lui...?
Réponse rapide s.v.p.
merci
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Nous vous suggérons d'utiliser un stérilisateur naturelles (matières chimiques peuvent endommager le film et ne sont pas recommandées). Il suffit jus de citron, puis le laver avec de l'eau et laissez sécher à l'air libre. Assurez-vous qu'il est totalement sec avant de le ranger. Idem pour le bouchon.
By Guest | 02/28/2011
Excellent product! I have never worn a more comfortable, durable and handy adventure/hydration bag. I bought this bag for the 'Speights Coast to Coast' multisport race and it was perfect. If you need a reference for this site I would be more then happy. verbr632@gmail.com
 (0)
 (0)
By Adam Levin | 02/23/2011
I recently purchased my second pair of Source Classics after wearing my first pair into the ground (it took many years!).

I go hiking fairly often, but also wear them day in, day out during hot weather. Great comfort and support and way better than other similar sandals I have owned in the past.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 02/18/2011
Wonderful sandals. I bought those last year and I use them every day. After one year of intensive usage they are still the same as when I bought.
Really FANTASTIC!!!!
 (0)
 (0)