SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Jeferson R. | 09/12/2018
Amazing
Better than expected, used first time in a 7km night run, the reservoir was enough for all the run and very practical. The reflective handles are the best.
 (0)
 (0)
By Georgios P. | 27/11/2018
Perfect choice!
Scientifically desighed, materials of high quality, does not shift side to side but remains stable and centered on your back!
 (0)
 (0)
By John N. | 25/11/2018
Widepac hydration pack
I recently replaced my old (non Source) hydration pack with a new Source Widepac hydration pack. From its first use it’s been brilliant. Easy to fill especially with the unique removable tube facility. The robust bite valve stops any accidental leakage and the wide opening top makes for easy cleaning. Love it!
 (0)
 (0)
By Marion J. | 14/11/2018
Very efficient service
Order was easy to place, delivery was quick and efficient
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you, happy to hear you received your order. We're looking forward to hearing from you about the product! 
By Mike N. | 12/11/2018
Great product
I started a homemade version after hearing a comment that it would be great if there was a hybrid between a hydration bladder and a bottle. I got it sort of right but with a few issues. SOURCE have solved all these issues and more with the CONVERTUBE. Great simple product, very well made. Should have looked on the net sooner. Will buy from SOURCE again, Great range.
 (0)
 (0)
By Philippe R. | 22/10/2018
Weave covered tube kit
Good surprise: this weave gives some more rigidity to the tube, which is a good point as it allows a better passage from the inside of the bag to the shoulder strap of the bag pack.
But the fact that it is not transparent doesn't allow to visualize the absence of bacteria inside the tube...
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks for your review, Philippe. The cover will actually help prevent anything from growing inside the tube. As long as you flush out any drinks with a bit of soapy and pure water, and hang to dry after use (as recommended in our care & use sheet), there's little to worry about. Depending on what drinnk you're using the Widepac with, our Tube Cleaning Kit (available here in our online shop) is also an option. For use with pure water only, the tube cleaning kit is  not required. 
By Eric F. | 09/10/2018
Excellent produit et service parfait.
 (0)
 (0)
By Norman E. | 08/10/2018
Fantastic service
I bought a pair of Gobi walking sandles 14 years ago. The retailer from whom I bought the sandals closed but I recalled him saying ‘as long as the green dot remains visible, the shoes are guaranteed’. The upper sole inserts under foot ( the bits your feet stand on) have worn or fallen off over the years but the sandals remain serviceable and look almost as new. The green dot is still there. I contacted Source directly requesting replacement pads about 3 weeks ago and was quite happy to pay for them plus postage etc... They arrived in the post this morning from Israel. No charge whatsoever. Now that’s what I call service. I know where my next pair will be from.
 (0)
 (0)
By Pascal M. | 08/10/2018
Merci
Super produit !
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
To the point: "great product". Thank you for your rating!
By Pascal M. | 08/10/2018
Très pratique !
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for the short and sweet review - our original Widepac closure is indeed so practical that it's been copied by a bunch of other brands... But as you know, SOURCE Hydration has quite a few more technological advantages over our competitors. Merci, thank you, Pascal M. for your feedback!
By Hugh M. | 04/10/2018
Tough, convenient and good quality
I bought this for a trip to Africa and can honestly say it is a great piece of kit. The carrier is tough and rugged. The bladder is well constructed and well protected within the carrier. The carrier maintains the water at a nice temperature even though the outside temp is quite warm. The shoulder straps do not look to be suitable for routine rough usage but will suffice for the occasional carry. And the straps stow away nicely. There is no taste imparted by the bladder and water tastes great even after 24 hours in the carrier.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend the product, this is not a long term usage review but don't see any reason why it would not provide good long term service.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Hugh, we're happy to hear you had a successful trip to Africa with your SOURCE Hydration pack. Just to say, water will taste like water also after days or even weeks stored inside the bladder ;) Fun future journeys to you, stay hydrated with SOURCE!
By Colin C. | 13/09/2018
Like the product
The low profile design is a definite improvement over it’s predecessor. I also like the low maintenance glasslike bladder material. The one issue that I have had with both this product and its predecessor is the tenancy for the bladder to crimp during use at each side seam about two thirds of the way down from the top. This eventually develops into a material failure and a leak. To counter this tenancy I have reinforced the side seams with duct tape.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Colin, thanks for the feedback, we'll forward it also to our developers. The bladder should be attached at the top, that way making sure it does not fold and water is free to flow all the way. 
By Carole C. | 09/09/2018
Génial
Génial
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Short and to the point - thank you for your feedback Carole. 
By Andrej S. | 27/08/2018
New one
This new valve was ordered because the old one was destroyed by teeth of my children. Construction of the new one is perfect. It is easy to press also by child on exact place. If silicon cap is damaged you just close it and there is not any leak of water even there is a press on the reservoire in the bag. Perfect construction of this new version. Easy to use, easy to clean. Super.
 (0)
 (0)
By Nicholas S. | 12/08/2018
Surpassed High expectations
I already own SOURCE tactical products, so I had a high expectation of this to withstand my work place. The Ivis Blaze has performed above and beyond in the extreme heat of the Sky Harbor Airport tarmac. Ice stays cold with a ramp temp of 140F for hours. The ice in the bag doesn't melt for an exceptional length of time! The amount of water in the bladder means its able to keep up with my intake over an 8 hour shift with no need to refill and the backpack has shown no signs of wear. A little dirt maybe, but rock solid stitching has held together through the abuse of being in and out of loading aircraft.

My only complaint is not having an option between the bite and storm valves as I much prefer the latter. This product is worth every penny, and frankly the customer service makes it even more so.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Dear Nicholas, thank you for the praise for our iVis hydration pack. Like all our products it is made for maximum performance and durability. Regarding preference of drinking valve: we offer our Storm valve separately and you can easily exchange the valves. If you have any questions in that regard, don't hesitate to contact us. 
Liquitainer Replacement Cap
Great, efficient service :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Liviu S. | 07/08/2018
3 L Widepac premium kit
Great product, no odor and no taste of plastic. However, if I try to make a cofee with water from the reservoir it is ''mission impossibil''. You have a ''bite'' valve and I think the Storm valve would be more suitable for taking out the water for various tasks. Anyway, thank you for the product.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Liviu, thanks for your positive feedback! If you need water i.e. to brew a coffee, you can easily squeeze the bite valve with your fingers and water will flow. If that does not suffice, feeel free to get our Storm valve as an accessory. Thanks to the SQC quick connect mechanism you can change the valves back and forth, whichever one you need at a certain moment. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE! 
By Franklin P. | 06/08/2018
Good
Very satisfied with the quality of the products in terms of how good they are for carrying water, they do great, they don’t leave a plasticy taste like other plastic water bottles do, only minor issue I have with them is that the lid can be a bit noisy to drink from when it sucks back in the air after taking a sip, but that isn’t a problem for most applications and the lid can be removed to drink from them too.

All in all a high quality bottle!
Will buy more in the future
 (0)
 (0)
By Simone P. | 27/07/2018
Love it
there is no plastic flavour. Pack is comfortable. great day pack.
 (0)
 (0)
By James N. | 12/07/2018
Great product.
This is a great product! I have have it set up so I can use it on my Gopack, daypack and backpacking pack
 (0)
 (0)