SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Caroline T. | 14/10/2019
Best sandals
After owning a few pairs of a competitor's sandals, I was looking for something similar and hard wearing. After reading many positive reviews I opted for Source sandals. They are stylish and practical and so comfortable. I have a feeling the soles will last longer than my old trusty Teva's which became compressed on the heel area. Very happy customer :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Elizabeth B. | 02/10/2019
Convertube Water bottle adapter
I purchased 2 Convertube water bottle adapters. On day hikes this worked great with the Smart Water bottles. On my recent 20 day JMT thru hike, every time I tried to drink water, from this hydration system, my mouth was full of air. If the straw was only halfway down into the one liter bottle the air, in the straw, was minimal. When the straw was extended almost to the bottom, I drank almost all air. I tried changing the mouth piece’s direction, to drink from, but I still got a mouthful of air. Could it be the o-ring isn’t creating a solid seal around the straw or the straw was too rough to create a tight seal. Another issue occur when the temperature went into the 30s the adapter’s cap came apart, exposing the o-ring. I couldn’t snap the cap back together. After 3 days of use this hydration adapter system was useless. The second one bought had the same air issue.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Dear Elizabeth, there seems to be an issue with the setup of your Convertube, sorry to hear about your troubles! Shahar from Customer Service will be in touch with you to sort things out! 
By Barbara H. | 02/10/2019
Comfortable and fun!
The pink trim on my sandals adds a nice little pop of color, especially when I am wearing something else pink. I wear them comfortable to the office, around town and at home. Haven't tried any long walks, but doubt they'd be any problem so long as I don't go off road!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Barbara, we are happy to hear the Leather Urban's suit you well! For off-roading there are indeed more suitable SOURCE sandals with more grip and foothold. But the Urbans do well on longer walks also, no problem. Enjoy!
By Pascal L. | 30/09/2019
Efficient and easy
Safe and easy to use. Great product
 (0)
 (0)
By Carl S. | 23/09/2019
Go-To Sandals
I wear my Source sandals at least once a day, walking the dog, running errands, or taking out the trash. They are ideal to quickly slip on and be on my way. They are comfortable and have the perfect amount of support. Once I fiddled with the straps enough and got them to stop pinching, they became the most comfortable footwear I own.

I recently took them tubing down the San Marcos river and while everyone else lost footwear to fast currents, my sandals stayed securely strapped to my feet from beginning to end without so much as a thought of adjusting the strap. And as a bonus, they dried in minutes of getting out of the water!

My only suggestion would be a thicker outsole for a longer lasting sandal. I will likely need to get them resoled or replace them because of how much I wear them.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Carl for your feedback! We'll take it into consideration for future developments. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Tracey C. | 23/09/2019
Works
Bought this for my Nalgene water bottles for when I'm backpacking. Works well enough. The mouth piece does not allow me to drink large mouthfuls of water at a time which can be frustrating but also can be good in that I won't guzzle my water too fast and use it up too quickly before I get to the next water source.
 (0)
 (0)
By Chris H. | 15/09/2019
Love these sandals
These sandals are amazing. Seriously comfortable (the only thing more comfortable was the Stream Sport with the padded straps- but can't get these anymore unfortunately), long lasting and amazing grip. I have tried other brands but these are the best and in summer I live in them.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Chris for sharing! Maybe to try the Gobi also, if you prefer more padding and support.
By Joel O. | 15/09/2019
Finally, after 10 years of use, they gave up
I bought those, my second pair, 10 years ago and used them daily from June to October, in wet, dry, salted environments.

They are very confortable, tough and stylish with their simple soles and nice straps.

- The upper soles. I'll give a try to the leather ones, because the soles are hot! My feet were always asking for cooling down on the floor. They were the first to unglue, after 8 years or so. They are getting smelly when the rubber webbing is worn out.

- The straps : The velcro on mine was perfect but on my girlfriends, the back is always getting open which is a nuisance. On their last year or so, the velcro soft band stitches started to give way.

- The plastic loops securing the straps break. I replaced them with tough cordage, but be aware of it when hiking.

- The outer soles. They are quite resistant to abrasion, do rarely slip and protect your feet from pointy stones, but one has to reglue them regularly when you reach their end of life. Once thin from wear, they start to break on articulated points.

- The middle sole. That one still works great and still holds the straps in place and the upper and outer sole! But some places are getting smelly.

All in all, this sandal is an excellent performer and companion. I love the fact that I can walk in water with those. The flat soles allow for quickly putting stones out. They are easy to clean, and last long.

The only weak point I'd say is the upper sole which is hot, and I'd like to not having anti-bacterial chemicals in daily contact with my feet, with a more natural sole like cotton mesh, leather, cork.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi, thank you for the in-depth review, it sounds like the sandals got quite some mileage with you which we are happy to hear. 

About the antibacterial properties of our sandals' soles: it is important for us to note here that it's based on a natural ingredient with antibacterial properties, permanently embedded in the unique Source rubber/EVA, ensuring its effectiveness during the entire lifespan of the product - which also prevents it from migrating. 
By Howard J. | 12/09/2019
Great Daypack
Daypack is well made with lots of compartments and space for everything you need on a day hike or just tooling around the city. Well worth the price.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jane C. | 09/09/2019
Love these comfy sandals!
Sandals are very light and hold on to my feet. Feels like I am not even wearing them. No abrasive pieces or sore points for my soles. Great purchase!
 (0)
 (0)
By Yu-chiuan B. | 09/09/2019
Competent but minor imperfection
Pros: the top-opening design is easy to clean, tasteless inner lining material will not contaminate your water, the rotatable tap provides some extra accessibility.

Cons: the bottom side welding (which help the tank holds shape when filled) is not very secure and the outermost layer of the bottom is gradually break away (but neither impair the functionality).
 (0)
 (0)
By John H. | 05/09/2019
The King of Sandals
My Gobi sandals have completely replaced my wearing heavy leather boots while hiking, backpacking, even running through trails. I used to wear boots on long distance hikes and would take a pair of sandals to lounge in after the days walk was done, just to let the feet breath and rest in the open air. Then I started using the sandals all day and was amazed at how easier it was to walk wearing them rather than clomping about the wilds in heavier boots. So I started leaving the heavy boots at home. The footbed in my Gobis takes a couple of weeks for my feet to mold to their cushion and, once done, it is much the same as walking about in a custom pair of orthotics. They are just that comfortable.
 (0)
 (0)
By Matthew B. | 04/09/2019
Best Sandals I've worn
For hiking in wet conditions or walking through the desert these are the best sandals I have come across. They don't slip on your feet and the adjustable straps allow you to wear them comfortably loose or to tighten them down in downpour conditions. I will keep buying these as long as they sell them.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you - safe journeys! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE! Also for the next 30 years - and the 30 years after that ;) 
By Stephen H. | 01/09/2019
They work
Not much to say, they work great but there's no reason for them to be this expensive! I'd be happy with $5 a set but they're as much as $20 here in the states
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your feedback. We will take it into account in future considerations.
By Howard J. | 29/08/2019
Best Flip Flops Ever
Have been wearing flip flops forever and these are by far the the most comfortable and best made I have ever worn, .i cannot believe how long they last.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mudaham Z. | 20/08/2019
urban men sandals
Very good products. I ordered size 40 according to the table and it is a bit too small in the length.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
About the size: please get in touch with our customer service and we'll figure something out. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Glynn E. | 19/08/2019
The most comfortable
Have bought those sandles before, first was in 2000. The best and most comfortable I have ever had. Wouldnt buy anywhere else.
 (0)
 (0)
By richard P. | 19/08/2019
A Great Sandal
I wear these all the time , very comfortable and well made.
 (0)
 (0)
By Marie-ange M. | 18/08/2019
GOBI WOMEN SANDALS
Top ! fantastic. I love them. I walk everywhere with these sandals !
 (0)
 (0)
By William H. | 13/08/2019
I kept coming back
Over the years I keep coming back to Source since I have not found a better source for good sandals
 (0)
 (0)