Gobi Sandales Homme - Product Reviews

Grâce à sa très adhérente semelle de marche A.R.T Grip2™ en caoutchouc, sa semelle intermédiaire moulée en EVA et des inserts A.R.T Grip1™ dans la semelle de contact, vous allez connaître le summum du confort. De plus, le rembourrage triple-couche à l'intérieur des brides maintient vos pieds frais et secs.    - Gobi Sandales Homme product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Gobi Sandales Homme

Gobi Sandales Homme

Grâce à sa très adhérente semelle de marche A.R.T Grip2™ en caoutchouc, sa semelle intermédiaire moulée en EVA et des inserts A.R.T Grip1™ dans la...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Seul les utilisateurs enregistrés peuvent déposer un avis.
By Lee M. | 13/06/2019
Summer enjoyment
Best sandal ever, good arch support.
 (0)
 (0)
By Conny W. | 05/06/2019
PHENOMENAL OVER MEMBERSHIP WAREHOUSE SHOES
WELL-DESIGNED, COMFY MEN & WOMEN OUTDOOR ALL-TERRAIN SHOES

~ What ~
With triple-layered soles and triple-layered straps plus patented X-Strap anchoring points, these all-terrain sandals come in 5 colors and 12 sizes for men and 2 colors and 6 sizes for women. Lightweight with Velcro straps, they include A.R.T1 Grip Top Soles and A.R.T2 Grip Outsoles with permanent odor control. Each pair arrives in a reusable zippered bag with a matching strap design hangtag.

~ Why ~
These shoes are phenomenal. I had bought a pair of inexpensive sandals from a “membership warehouse” that I had to tape gel inserts into the soles because the bottoms were so hard on my feet, but the SOURCE Gobi Sandals fit comfortably with plenty of padding not only on the sole but within the straps. My husband loves that he can adjust each strap to accommodate his feet and they do not slide around. Adding the zippered bag is a thoughtful feature for storing or traveling.

~ Why Not ~
Some may not like how bulky or heavy the shoes are, but they are so well-made and padded that you do not notice their weight when wearing or you could buy the no frills/basic type that SOURCE offers. Others may not like the patterns offered and prefer solids or different colors.

~ Wish ~
I wish there were more than only two color selections for women. It would help if cleaning and care instructions were included.

~ Want ~
If you are looking for a great pair of outdoor sandals that have good traction and can be worn a long time without your feet getting sore, these are an excellent choice.

Thanks to SOURCE for these shoes that I am under no obligation to review.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Conny, thanks for the review of our Gobi: take a look at the new Women's Line sandals - they are based on the Gobi. Depending on your needs they might be a good fit! 
By Jack G. | 22/04/2019
Gobi sandals
Had an original pair for many years. The version is even better
 (0)
 (0)
By David S. | 03/03/2019
Elite sandals!
These bad boys are indestructible! Comfy as all hell too due to how thick they are
 (0)
 (0)
By Shaun C. | 24/02/2019
No worries
This will be my second pair of source sandals.Its all I wear really out of work. We can do this in Australia.
Comfy, durable.
Good onya
 (0)
 (0)
By Norman E. | 08/10/2018
Fantastic service
I bought a pair of Gobi walking sandles 14 years ago. The retailer from whom I bought the sandals closed but I recalled him saying ‘as long as the green dot remains visible, the shoes are guaranteed’. The upper sole inserts under foot ( the bits your feet stand on) have worn or fallen off over the years but the sandals remain serviceable and look almost as new. The green dot is still there. I contacted Source directly requesting replacement pads about 3 weeks ago and was quite happy to pay for them plus postage etc... They arrived in the post this morning from Israel. No charge whatsoever. Now that’s what I call service. I know where my next pair will be from.
 (0)
 (0)
By Kostiantyn S. | 10/07/2018
perfect sandals
used mine for 3.5 years on a daily basis until the upper layer of the foot bed got destroyed. Now trying to order a pair of new gobi sandals.

Unfortunately I cannot order online from this web-site but this won't stop me from getting a new pair of this perfect sandals! :)
 (0)
 (0)
By James V. | 18/09/2017
Men's GOBI Sandals
I have worn my GOBI Sandals now for several months in all terrain, water and weather conditions and I have worn them hiking for miles at a time. They are extremely sturdy yet very comfortable. I have experienced no blisters or wear. For me, wearing these sandals is a far better option (freedom) than enclosed shoes of any kind, and superior to any other sandal I have tried. I give them 5 Stars and recommend them for any adventure or just every day wear.

Jim Velghe
 (0)
 (0)
By Ilya B. | 07/08/2017
Absolute best, final solution
Been wearing Source since the 90-s; these are the most durable sandals ever.
I got a pair from 1996, it is still wearable :))
 (0)
 (0)
By Roman S. | 30/07/2017
Gobi Mens Sandals
Just purchased my second pair after getting my older Gobi sandal (2014) caught under a shopping cart wagon wheel. The toe strap released and I needed a new pair. Contacted Source and I was advised that there was a way to reinsert the strap. Took the damaged sandal to my local shoe repair and he had the tool and the glue to fix it. Now I have two pairs of sandals. The older pair still is in great condition after hiking, walking on volcanic rocks, wading streams, sloshing through muddy fields and mostly everyday use. The new pair will be my going out pair. These are the best sandals I've ever purchased.
 (0)
 (0)
By Andreas F. | 04/07/2017
Quality as excellent as customer service
This was a replacement of my sandals I bought back in 2008. I ordered the same size and it fitted perfectly again. Of course need to walk them in.
The customer service is reacting promptly and came up with a swift solution for my delivery issue. Thumbs up here as well.
 (0)
 (0)
By Ron A. | 14/06/2017
Awesome sandals
Lasted me nearly two years walking every day + hiking. Ordering a second pair.
 (0)
 (0)
By Christine O. | 12/06/2017
excellent sandals
I have walked 2 days in the sand desert with my sandals. They are very confortable.
I recommend them.
Be careful if your order from France, I had to pay custom fees when they arrived.
 (0)
 (0)
By Lucien G. | 12/06/2017
Gobi Men Sandals
J'achète des sandales Source depuis de nombreuses années. Après avoir essayer plusieurs marques, j'ai constaté que ce sont les seules sandales avec lesquelles je peux marcher toute une journée sans frottement. Elle maintienne parfaitement le pied et assure une démarche sûre, même sur les chemins les plus accidentés. La qualité des semelles permet de ne pas glisser pas sur sol mouillé. Bref l'essayer c'est l'adopter.
 (0)
 (0)
By Wayne A. | 23/05/2017
So good
Im not one for wearing thongs or sandals as I dont find them comfortable. I wanted something and was skeptical as to whether I would like these.
Im so glad I took the chance as they are so comfortable to wear, very solid in their feel and very well made. I can wear these all day no matter where I am and what terrain.
Awesome, definitely a fan :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Robert D. | 15/05/2017
Well made and very practical.
These are my third pair in 15 years. Build quality is first rate and so is the comfort. Very practical proven design. Recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable long wearing sandal and will certainly buy another pair. Delivered on time.
 (0)
 (0)
By Steve R. | 14/04/2017
Gobi Men's sandals
I've been wearing Source sandals for many years. I've worked my way through the range and have settled on Gobi. They are the best of the best of the best.
 (0)
 (0)
By Amnon M. | 11/04/2017
My every day gear
I wear these sandals every day for almost a year. Hikes, work, beach - perfect always. Super comfortable and sturdy!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jacques E. | 07/04/2017
source gobi vs teva light
Je ne connaissais Source que pour ses tres bons bidons de 1L.
Apres avoir experimente les deux marques en sandales dans la meme taille. Teva chausse (trop) grand, source chausse court. Donc peut etre choisir 1/2 taille superieure.
Source me parait plus legere au pied. Et son systeme de croisement de sangle plus adapte a la marche et plus confortable.
Je rechoisirais personnelement ce modele.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mike A. | 29/03/2017
Gobi Men's
This is my second pair of Source Gobi sandals. They are outstanding ! They out perform and outlast all other brands I have tried ( previously I have tried Merrell,Teva, and other major brands available in New Zealand). Absolutely nothing comes close to Source. The Gobi is my preference . I wore my first pair literally until they fell apart...... 6 days a week for 3 and a half years.
 (0)
 (0)