Gobi Sandales Homme - Product Reviews

Grâce à sa très adhérente semelle de marche A.R.T Grip2™ en caoutchouc, sa semelle intermédiaire moulée en EVA et des inserts A.R.T Grip1™ dans la semelle de contact, vous allez connaître le summum du confort. De plus, le rembourrage triple-couche à l'intérieur des brides maintient vos pieds frais et secs.    - Gobi Sandales Homme product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Gobi Sandales Homme

Gobi Sandales Homme

Grâce à sa très adhérente semelle de marche A.R.T Grip2™ en caoutchouc, sa semelle intermédiaire moulée en EVA et des inserts A.R.T Grip1™ dans la...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Seul les utilisateurs enregistrés peuvent déposer un avis.
By Irvine P. | 03/11/2019
Now onto my third pair of Source Gobi men’s sandals
I discovered Source Gobi men’s sandals by chance in an outdoors retail shop in Christchurch, New Zealand some years back.
The pair I bought then lasted several years of wearing them virtually everyday while living in China.
I bought a replacement pair directly from Source and again wore them virtually everyday for two years living in the heat of India.
I have just received a third pair, also directly from Source, which I am also wearing almost constantly in South East Asian heat and humidity.
For me absolutely the best sandals ever, and arguably the best footwear I have ever experienced. Very comfortable, strong, durable, including the Velcro strapping which never seems to wear out, excellent design. My previous pairs were replaced due to constant wearing in often harsh conditions.
Source provided excellent customer service in the ordering and delivery of my last two pairs. Thank you!
 (0)
 (0)
By John H. | 05/09/2019
The King of Sandals
My Gobi sandals have completely replaced my wearing heavy leather boots while hiking, backpacking, even running through trails. I used to wear boots on long distance hikes and would take a pair of sandals to lounge in after the days walk was done, just to let the feet breath and rest in the open air. Then I started using the sandals all day and was amazed at how easier it was to walk wearing them rather than clomping about the wilds in heavier boots. So I started leaving the heavy boots at home. The footbed in my Gobis takes a couple of weeks for my feet to mold to their cushion and, once done, it is much the same as walking about in a custom pair of orthotics. They are just that comfortable.
 (0)
 (0)
By Lukas N. | 18/07/2019
Great product!
Excellent product as always with this brand. High quality materials make the sandals almost indestructible in any condition, including walking on the beach in and out of the salt water didn't show any signs of wear or tear. Excellent arch support, adjustability, fit to almost anyone, easy and quick to put them on! Very high recommendation!
 (0)
 (0)
By Frédéric D. | 14/07/2019
GOBI the best !
J'utilise les sandales GOBI depuis des années, en loisirs et rando 3 saisons.
Confort, solidité, ergonomie et look, je n'ai que des éloges.
Après avoir essayé d'autres marques concurrentes, je reviens toujours aux SOURCE, les meilleures.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
"... after trying other brands, I always come back to SOURCE - the best."

Merci, thank you Frédéric for your honest review of our Gobi sandals. Enjoy the summer with SOURCE! 
By David F. | 02/07/2019
Very comfortable . Very durable
 (0)
 (0)
By John K. | 01/07/2019
Sandals
Well constructed with quality materials. Maybe its my feet, but the straps are too long.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Straps are fully adjustable. If you feel like you don't get a good fit, please contact our Customer Service Team ideally with a picture of the sandals as you wear them - we'll be happy to assist.
By Lee M. | 13/06/2019
Summer enjoyment
Best sandal ever, good arch support.
 (0)
 (0)
By Conny W. | 05/06/2019
PHENOMENAL OVER MEMBERSHIP WAREHOUSE SHOES
WELL-DESIGNED, COMFY MEN & WOMEN OUTDOOR ALL-TERRAIN SHOES

~ What ~
With triple-layered soles and triple-layered straps plus patented X-Strap anchoring points, these all-terrain sandals come in 5 colors and 12 sizes for men and 2 colors and 6 sizes for women. Lightweight with Velcro straps, they include A.R.T1 Grip Top Soles and A.R.T2 Grip Outsoles with permanent odor control. Each pair arrives in a reusable zippered bag with a matching strap design hangtag.

~ Why ~
These shoes are phenomenal. I had bought a pair of inexpensive sandals from a “membership warehouse” that I had to tape gel inserts into the soles because the bottoms were so hard on my feet, but the SOURCE Gobi Sandals fit comfortably with plenty of padding not only on the sole but within the straps. My husband loves that he can adjust each strap to accommodate his feet and they do not slide around. Adding the zippered bag is a thoughtful feature for storing or traveling.

~ Why Not ~
Some may not like how bulky or heavy the shoes are, but they are so well-made and padded that you do not notice their weight when wearing or you could buy the no frills/basic type that SOURCE offers. Others may not like the patterns offered and prefer solids or different colors.

~ Wish ~
I wish there were more than only two color selections for women. It would help if cleaning and care instructions were included.

~ Want ~
If you are looking for a great pair of outdoor sandals that have good traction and can be worn a long time without your feet getting sore, these are an excellent choice.

Thanks to SOURCE for these shoes that I am under no obligation to review.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Conny, thanks for the review of our Gobi: take a look at the new Women's Line sandals - they are based on the Gobi. Depending on your needs they might be a good fit! 
By Jack G. | 22/04/2019
Gobi sandals
Had an original pair for many years. The version is even better
 (0)
 (0)
By David S. | 03/03/2019
Elite sandals!
These bad boys are indestructible! Comfy as all hell too due to how thick they are
 (0)
 (0)
By Shaun C. | 24/02/2019
No worries
This will be my second pair of source sandals.Its all I wear really out of work. We can do this in Australia.
Comfy, durable.
Good onya
 (0)
 (0)
By Norman E. | 08/10/2018
Fantastic service
I bought a pair of Gobi walking sandles 14 years ago. The retailer from whom I bought the sandals closed but I recalled him saying ‘as long as the green dot remains visible, the shoes are guaranteed’. The upper sole inserts under foot ( the bits your feet stand on) have worn or fallen off over the years but the sandals remain serviceable and look almost as new. The green dot is still there. I contacted Source directly requesting replacement pads about 3 weeks ago and was quite happy to pay for them plus postage etc... They arrived in the post this morning from Israel. No charge whatsoever. Now that’s what I call service. I know where my next pair will be from.
 (0)
 (0)
By Kostiantyn S. | 10/07/2018
perfect sandals
used mine for 3.5 years on a daily basis until the upper layer of the foot bed got destroyed. Now trying to order a pair of new gobi sandals.

Unfortunately I cannot order online from this web-site but this won't stop me from getting a new pair of this perfect sandals! :)
 (0)
 (0)
By James V. | 18/09/2017
Men's GOBI Sandals
I have worn my GOBI Sandals now for several months in all terrain, water and weather conditions and I have worn them hiking for miles at a time. They are extremely sturdy yet very comfortable. I have experienced no blisters or wear. For me, wearing these sandals is a far better option (freedom) than enclosed shoes of any kind, and superior to any other sandal I have tried. I give them 5 Stars and recommend them for any adventure or just every day wear.

Jim Velghe
 (0)
 (0)
By Ilya B. | 07/08/2017
Absolute best, final solution
Been wearing Source since the 90-s; these are the most durable sandals ever.
I got a pair from 1996, it is still wearable :))
 (0)
 (0)
By Roman S. | 30/07/2017
Gobi Mens Sandals
Just purchased my second pair after getting my older Gobi sandal (2014) caught under a shopping cart wagon wheel. The toe strap released and I needed a new pair. Contacted Source and I was advised that there was a way to reinsert the strap. Took the damaged sandal to my local shoe repair and he had the tool and the glue to fix it. Now I have two pairs of sandals. The older pair still is in great condition after hiking, walking on volcanic rocks, wading streams, sloshing through muddy fields and mostly everyday use. The new pair will be my going out pair. These are the best sandals I've ever purchased.
 (0)
 (0)
By Andreas F. | 04/07/2017
Quality as excellent as customer service
This was a replacement of my sandals I bought back in 2008. I ordered the same size and it fitted perfectly again. Of course need to walk them in.
The customer service is reacting promptly and came up with a swift solution for my delivery issue. Thumbs up here as well.
 (0)
 (0)
By Ron A. | 14/06/2017
Awesome sandals
Lasted me nearly two years walking every day + hiking. Ordering a second pair.
 (0)
 (0)
By Christine O. | 12/06/2017
excellent sandals
I have walked 2 days in the sand desert with my sandals. They are very confortable.
I recommend them.
Be careful if your order from France, I had to pay custom fees when they arrived.
 (0)
 (0)
By Lucien G. | 12/06/2017
Gobi Men Sandals
J'achète des sandales Source depuis de nombreuses années. Après avoir essayer plusieurs marques, j'ai constaté que ce sont les seules sandales avec lesquelles je peux marcher toute une journée sans frottement. Elle maintienne parfaitement le pied et assure une démarche sûre, même sur les chemins les plus accidentés. La qualité des semelles permet de ne pas glisser pas sur sol mouillé. Bref l'essayer c'est l'adopter.
 (0)
 (0)