Stream Sandales Homme - Product Reviews

Le premier modèle à proposer une semelle de contact avec A.R.T GRIP™, maintenant le pied en place, elle permet d'avoir un appui sûr en randonnée et par temps humide.  De construction simple, la Stream est inégalée en matière de durabilité et de performance.    - Stream Sandales Homme product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Stream Sandales Homme

Stream Sandales Homme

Le premier modèle à proposer une semelle de contact avec A.R.T GRIP™, maintenant le pied en place, elle permet d'avoir un appui sûr en...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Seul les utilisateurs enregistrés peuvent déposer un avis.
By Chris H. | 15/09/2019
Love these sandals
These sandals are amazing. Seriously comfortable (the only thing more comfortable was the Stream Sport with the padded straps- but can't get these anymore unfortunately), long lasting and amazing grip. I have tried other brands but these are the best and in summer I live in them.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Chris for sharing! Maybe to try the Gobi also, if you prefer more padding and support.
By Joel O. | 15/09/2019
Finally, after 10 years of use, they gave up
I bought those, my second pair, 10 years ago and used them daily from June to October, in wet, dry, salted environments.

They are very confortable, tough and stylish with their simple soles and nice straps.

- The upper soles. I'll give a try to the leather ones, because the soles are hot! My feet were always asking for cooling down on the floor. They were the first to unglue, after 8 years or so. They are getting smelly when the rubber webbing is worn out.

- The straps : The velcro on mine was perfect but on my girlfriends, the back is always getting open which is a nuisance. On their last year or so, the velcro soft band stitches started to give way.

- The plastic loops securing the straps break. I replaced them with tough cordage, but be aware of it when hiking.

- The outer soles. They are quite resistant to abrasion, do rarely slip and protect your feet from pointy stones, but one has to reglue them regularly when you reach their end of life. Once thin from wear, they start to break on articulated points.

- The middle sole. That one still works great and still holds the straps in place and the upper and outer sole! But some places are getting smelly.

All in all, this sandal is an excellent performer and companion. I love the fact that I can walk in water with those. The flat soles allow for quickly putting stones out. They are easy to clean, and last long.

The only weak point I'd say is the upper sole which is hot, and I'd like to not having anti-bacterial chemicals in daily contact with my feet, with a more natural sole like cotton mesh, leather, cork.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi, thank you for the in-depth review, it sounds like the sandals got quite some mileage with you which we are happy to hear. 

About the antibacterial properties of our sandals' soles: it is important for us to note here that it's based on a natural ingredient with antibacterial properties, permanently embedded in the unique Source rubber/EVA, ensuring its effectiveness during the entire lifespan of the product - which also prevents it from migrating. 
By Matthew B. | 04/09/2019
Best Sandals I've worn
For hiking in wet conditions or walking through the desert these are the best sandals I have come across. They don't slip on your feet and the adjustable straps allow you to wear them comfortably loose or to tighten them down in downpour conditions. I will keep buying these as long as they sell them.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you - safe journeys! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE! Also for the next 30 years - and the 30 years after that ;) 
By Pierre G. | 02/07/2019
Stream Sanals
Very good choice. These sandals are well built and
lightweight. My first pair lasted 10 years. Thanks!
 (0)
 (0)
By Peter T. | 12/05/2019
The best bush bashes ever made
I'm wearing them now. Exceptional fit and comfort and built to withstand serious bush bashing., these sandals are durable enough to last years. My brother in law has a pair that are at least twenty five years old and they look as good as new. Every indication that mine will also last the distance. Hard to get locally in Australia . Give your au distributor a gee up. Regards Peter TD
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Peter for sharing! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE! 
By Christine P. | 18/03/2019
Stream men's sandals
Excellent
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you!
By Maria K. | 06/10/2017
Source sandals - great
My second pair. Comfortable and no slipping around. Great buy!
 (0)
 (0)
By Pierre C. | 30/09/2017
resistant and practical
Strong materials and sewing, good support.
 (0)
 (0)
By Daniel B. | 11/09/2017
Stream en Guyane
J'utilise les stream depuis 10 à 15 ans. Excellent produit en conditions humides (je suis moniteur de kayak) et tropicales (Guyane française). J'ai dû acheter ma dernière paire par internet car mon détaillant habituel ne les vendait plus. A cette occasion j'ai découvert qu'elles sont fabriquées en Israël. Malgré les appels au boycott des produits israéliens je les ai commandées car je ne connais pas d'équivalent en qualité!
Alain
 (0)
 (0)
By Jeremy G. | 07/09/2017
Awesome sandals!
I recently bought these sandals after a pair of Source sandals from more than 15 years ago we're feeling a little too "worn".

They got great, have no hot spots or uncomfortable areas on the straps (as many other sandals often do), and are super comfortable, even for long days spent walking around.
 (0)
 (0)
By Lee H. | 24/08/2017
Best Sandals EVER
These are the most comfortable sandals. I wear them every day of the year, with or without socks. I have bought at least 5 pairs. Try them, you won't be disappointed.
 (0)
 (0)
By SC S. | 16/08/2017
Long lasting best sandals !
I have 2 pairs of old sandals (1st generation ?) from Source that I bought more than a decade ago. I am still using it. The quality and reliability is second to none.

Fast forward, I am glad that we are now in the internet age and I can buy this great product online not only for myself but for the whole family. We are now proud owners of 6 pairs of Source Sandals.
 (0)
 (0)
By Graham L. | 16/08/2017
The best outdoor sandal available
I bought the Stream 'Sport' version of this sandal many years ago after after being dissatisfied with several pairs of the well known 'top brand' due to the velcro constantly losing grip and poor lateral support when wet on steeply angled boat decks. In contrast, these are superbly supportive and comfortable, have never let me down after many miles on the trail, on the beach, on a boat or in the water and the velcro still grips firmly. My original pair are still worn regularly but now it's time for a new pair. The 'Sport' version is no longer available but are identical to Stream, just with a bit of padding on the straps. I have no connection to the Company and am just a very satisfied long term user .
 (0)
 (0)
By Niklas F. | 20/07/2017
The perfect sandal
I can really recommend the stream sandal. It is lightweight, dries fast and is very comfortable. My last pair I have used almost daily between April and October for four years, to work, on hikes, in the kayak etc. My feet loves them and so do I. They are easily cleaned and hardly don't smell at all which is very nice! I have tried many other sandals but no other sute my needs like the Stream, the perfect sandal for me!
 (0)
 (0)
By Donald J. | 09/07/2017
Comfortable and versatile
I wore these for a week-long journey through Israel and Jordan. Leather sandals almost invariably end up hurting my feet quite badly—but the straps on these can be adjusted to fit exactly, without ever being too tight or too loose.

The soles are light and never slop, even on wet surfaces, and the sandals are easily cleaned and dry quickly.
 (0)
 (0)
By Robert D. | 28/05/2017
Light weight and durable
I have had My Source Stream sandals for 3 years now, and I'm very satisfied. I used to wear Teva Terra, but I like the source design better. Good, tough sole.
 (0)
 (0)
By Matthias S. | 26/05/2017
Best Sandals I've ever had
After several years of usage I've recently bought another pair of the Stream Men Sandals for hiking and universal outdoor usage. The old pair's sole is pretty worn out, yet still intact enough for further years as house shoes.
The guidance of the foot in the shoe is perfect, it's even suitable for more demanding hiking tracks while still giving me a barefoot like feeling. The foot be is not exaggeratedly formed as in many other shoes - for me: The perfect sandal.
 (0)
 (0)
By Martin H. | 18/04/2017
best sandals
i use source sandals for many years. they are the best sandals i know!
 (0)
 (0)
By Marian M. | 27/03/2017
best sandals ever
best sandals ever! i travel a lot with small bagage...i take with me just sandals and i used them in water, mud, jungle,mountain, desert.....these sandals never leave me
 (0)
 (0)
By Thorsten G. | 30/01/2017
You can walk and walk and walk and ...
The first pair of Source sandals (model stream) I have bought in March 2002. I used them each year between April and September/October nearly daily. they were my companion during my time at university, on vacations in the Alps and through Germany, during my first experience in the business world and of course in every free hour while walking in nature and my home town. After 14 years they were still wearable and I store them for muddy missions. the new pair is more adequate for job and a walk with my beautiful wife. I am cocksure they will be as tough as the old ones.
 (0)
 (0)