SOURCE Product Reviews

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Guy W. | 15/12/2019
great sandals
I keep ordering the same for more than 20 years, never had a glitch.
 (0)
 (0)
By Attila V. | 12/12/2019
Nice collapsible bottle
I got it as a gift with my purchase. It is very convenient and easy to handle, although I haven't used it much yet.
 (0)
 (0)
By Attila V. | 12/12/2019
Leather Footbed Urban Men
This was my first time ordering from the Source webshop but certainly not the last. I got what I wanted. Shipping was fast. The sandal is very comfortable and lightweight, the footbed is is made from a soft suede leather. The size 47 fits me well although it is a bit on the smaller side. I thought it will be a bit bigger. But quality and comfortable sandals.
 (0)
 (0)
By Matthew H. | 10/11/2019
Great Product and Superior Customer Service
The SOURCE Widepac Low Profile hydration bladder is by far the best bladder I have used. Other name brands I have used have either been discarded as pure rubbish or stored as inferior backups. The bite-valve provides great flow, the quick release tube and wide bladder opening make for super easy refilling and the low profile feature keeps the weight and volume comfortably spread across my back. All the technologies listed in the product’s side bar make for an outstanding piece of kit I would encourage anyone to get!

In addition, my inquiry into obtaining an additional accessory that I saw on the website but didn’t see offered for sale led to a superior experience with SOURCE’s customer service. Thank you!
 (0)
 (0)
By Frederick W. | 06/11/2019
Uorks exactly as advertised!
I use this every day on my rides and switch easily between different bottles. I have recomended this to my riding mates.

It really works just as you want it to!
 (0)
 (0)
By Irvine P. | 03/11/2019
Now onto my third pair of Source Gobi men’s sandals
I discovered Source Gobi men’s sandals by chance in an outdoors retail shop in Christchurch, New Zealand some years back.
The pair I bought then lasted several years of wearing them virtually everyday while living in China.
I bought a replacement pair directly from Source and again wore them virtually everyday for two years living in the heat of India.
I have just received a third pair, also directly from Source, which I am also wearing almost constantly in South East Asian heat and humidity.
For me absolutely the best sandals ever, and arguably the best footwear I have ever experienced. Very comfortable, strong, durable, including the Velcro strapping which never seems to wear out, excellent design. My previous pairs were replaced due to constant wearing in often harsh conditions.
Source provided excellent customer service in the ordering and delivery of my last two pairs. Thank you!
 (0)
 (0)
By Irvine P. | 03/11/2019
Great product - very useful!
I received my 2l liquitainer from Source complimentary with the order of my third pair of Source Gobi Sandals.

I use the liquitainer playing golf in the tropical heat and humidity of Malaysia, filling the container and freezing it, then having ice cold water for the entire golf round of about 4 hours.

So far the liquitainer is very strong and durable and the water has no taint or other tastes. Thank you Source!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Irvine for sharing! 
By Frances V. | 01/11/2019
Support and comfort
Mature aged female-best walking sandal I have ever purchased. Additional soft tabs in all the right spots, plenty of space to wiggle toes, keeps your foot secure, footbed doesn’t sweat. 3 layer system -I don’t feel any stones.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mark B. | 29/10/2019
Pulse 2L
I purchased this pack 5 months ago. It is my "Go-To" pack for mountain biking, even though I have a number of other Camelbak packs with similar sizes. It is lightweight, stays well located on my shoulders even in rough terrain, carries everything I need for rides up to 3 hours, and the bladders produces my Source are the very BEST at allowing my water to not acquire a plastic tasted. I am super pleased, l plan to purchase the 3L version, too, for longer rides.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jameson G. | 27/10/2019
Awesome sandals for hiking and lounging
I love these sandals! They stay on your feet when they get wet, and the grip does a fantastic job. I took them on a backpacking trip. Through water crossings, wearing around camp, and even for a bit on the trail, these sandals do it all.
 (0)
 (0)
By Tomoe Y. | 21/10/2019
It's great!
Simply the best there is. Has all the necessary features and it just works. Couldn't be happier
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Tomoe for your review!
By Iulian C. | 20/10/2019
I really like it a lot
The sandals reach the destination pretty quickly. I'm from Romania. I ordered them because I knew what I was going to receive; I also have a pair of "Classic Men Sandals" bought here two years ago. Very comfortable and very durable (both pairs), I walked all summer with them. They fit perfectly at number 41EU (26mm). I really like it a lot. And this time I also received a gift: Liquitainer Flexible Water Bottle.
Thanks!
All the best!
 (0)
 (0)
By Wyatt L. | 17/10/2019
Got me all the way through Cuba and appear very sturdy. I disconnected the over ankle strap and detached from the side straps so that I can wear them more loosely to avoid rubbing.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jose J. C. | 17/10/2019
A must have on every backpacker!
I have to tell that I received as a gift from Source, when I bought a second pair of classic sandals 20years later. And I received just before we went on holidays and... Really clever invention! Fill it on before leave on the morning and then when you finish...just roll it and don't carry bulky and heavy bottles or cans with you!

Thanks Source!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jose J. C. | 17/10/2019
After 20 years I have to buy another pair!
I'm from Spain, and I bought them around 20 years ago from a diving center that belonged to a Israeli guy here on Costa Blanca...the words were this..."this are the eternal sandals"..."the company gives you a warranty until the green dot on sole of the sandal disappear"...well there were not a cheap pear of sandals on those ages... But... I decided to buy them.
And they've been with me for around 20 years...the travel abroad with me everywhere, they been on the mountain, on the beach, on the rocks, fishing, diving, running, dancing...they been with be since I was a teenager, at university, and even they know my daughter..by they arrived until the end and I have to buy a second ones...

Now on October 2019 I can say thanks Source for such this fantastic product that I discovered 20 years ago! If you look for something comfortable, nice looking and long lasting quality proved...without any discussion: SOURCE CLASSIC MEN...THEY WILL TOUCH YOUR HEART!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Gracias, thank you Jose for sharing your story!! We hope the next pair will last at least for the next 20 years ;) All the best and safe journeys!
By Caroline T. | 14/10/2019
Best sandals
After owning a few pairs of a competitor's sandals, I was looking for something similar and hard wearing. After reading many positive reviews I opted for Source sandals. They are stylish and practical and so comfortable. I have a feeling the soles will last longer than my old trusty Teva's which became compressed on the heel area. Very happy customer :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Elizabeth B. | 02/10/2019
Convertube Water bottle adapter
I purchased 2 Convertube water bottle adapters. On day hikes this worked great with the Smart Water bottles. On my recent 20 day JMT thru hike, every time I tried to drink water, from this hydration system, my mouth was full of air. If the straw was only halfway down into the one liter bottle the air, in the straw, was minimal. When the straw was extended almost to the bottom, I drank almost all air. I tried changing the mouth piece’s direction, to drink from, but I still got a mouthful of air. Could it be the o-ring isn’t creating a solid seal around the straw or the straw was too rough to create a tight seal. Another issue occur when the temperature went into the 30s the adapter’s cap came apart, exposing the o-ring. I couldn’t snap the cap back together. After 3 days of use this hydration adapter system was useless. The second one bought had the same air issue.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Dear Elizabeth, there seems to be an issue with the setup of your Convertube, sorry to hear about your troubles! Shahar from Customer Service will be in touch with you to sort things out! 
By Barbara H. | 02/10/2019
Comfortable and fun!
The pink trim on my sandals adds a nice little pop of color, especially when I am wearing something else pink. I wear them comfortable to the office, around town and at home. Haven't tried any long walks, but doubt they'd be any problem so long as I don't go off road!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Barbara, we are happy to hear the Leather Urban's suit you well! For off-roading there are indeed more suitable SOURCE sandals with more grip and foothold. But the Urbans do well on longer walks also, no problem. Enjoy!
By Pascal L. | 30/09/2019
Efficient and easy
Safe and easy to use. Great product
 (0)
 (0)
By Carl S. | 23/09/2019
Go-To Sandals
I wear my Source sandals at least once a day, walking the dog, running errands, or taking out the trash. They are ideal to quickly slip on and be on my way. They are comfortable and have the perfect amount of support. Once I fiddled with the straps enough and got them to stop pinching, they became the most comfortable footwear I own.

I recently took them tubing down the San Marcos river and while everyone else lost footwear to fast currents, my sandals stayed securely strapped to my feet from beginning to end without so much as a thought of adjusting the strap. And as a bonus, they dried in minutes of getting out of the water!

My only suggestion would be a thicker outsole for a longer lasting sandal. I will likely need to get them resoled or replace them because of how much I wear them.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Carl for your feedback! We'll take it into consideration for future developments. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!