SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 3)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Wojciech S. | 27.02.2019
Autumn / Spring, hardly winter :(
The tube failed miserably in -9'C. After 30min whole content of the tube was frozen. Prior to that, the mouth piece became unusable - this is the first piece that got froze. When trying to open it, the whole mouth piece spins around and does not comply. If enough force is applied, the black, big piece pops out and water flows constantly + all your clothes get wet.

I'm using the summer kit for several years now and i'm very happy with it. The winter one - i'll be frank, i'm not sure anyone ever tested it...
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for your honest review & feedback: we don't understand what happened with the valve. The Storm valve is a highly reliable and well tested push-pull valve. Please contact our Customer Service if you feel the product did not live up to its task. 

As a tip: in extremely low temperatures, we recommend to 'empty' the drinking tube and push the water back into the bladder by blowing a bit of air into the mouthpiece. 
By Tina R. | 27.02.2019
Ride 15L Review
I Love this bag! In the past and for years I've always had another brand of bag for hiking/biking/motorcycling. So I was careful when selecting a new brand. The hydration bag/nozzle stays fresh/clean and is such a breeze. The ease of the zippers/clasps and placement of pockets is very convenient also snug when ascending/descending. Its a comfortable, convenient, sturdy bag. I am glad I have switched. Thank you SOURCE for thinking of us, outdoors !!! Ti R
 (0)
 (0)
By Shaun C. | 24.02.2019
No worries
This will be my second pair of source sandals.Its all I wear really out of work. We can do this in Australia.
Comfy, durable.
Good onya
 (0)
 (0)
By Charles F. | 15.02.2019
Best Hydration Bladder Ever
Everything about this bladder is the best. The slot for the support strap is big enough and rugged enough not to break. The cover over the mouthpiece has a great retaining string. The mouthpiece is easy to use and has a built in valve on it. The hose and hose connection are rugged and work great. The bladder is easy to clean... Perfect!
 (0)
 (0)
By Harold D. | 04.02.2019
Arrived in a timely fashion
The kit came quite quickly with everything included that I needed. The instructions for installation were clear. I haven't used it yet but it looks like it will work well for the function it is intended for. I will try using it in summer as well. I'm not sure if it will heat up the water because of the black tube or if the insulation will offset that.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jeferson R. | 09.12.2018
Amazing
Better than expected, used first time in a 7km night run, the reservoir was enough for all the run and very practical. The reflective handles are the best.
 (0)
 (0)
By Georgios P. | 27.11.2018
Perfect choice!
Scientifically desighed, materials of high quality, does not shift side to side but remains stable and centered on your back!
 (0)
 (0)
By John N. | 25.11.2018
Widepac hydration pack
I recently replaced my old (non Source) hydration pack with a new Source Widepac hydration pack. From its first use it’s been brilliant. Easy to fill especially with the unique removable tube facility. The robust bite valve stops any accidental leakage and the wide opening top makes for easy cleaning. Love it!
 (0)
 (0)
By Marion J. | 14.11.2018
Very efficient service
Order was easy to place, delivery was quick and efficient
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you, happy to hear you received your order. We're looking forward to hearing from you about the product! 
By Mike N. | 12.11.2018
Great product
I started a homemade version after hearing a comment that it would be great if there was a hybrid between a hydration bladder and a bottle. I got it sort of right but with a few issues. SOURCE have solved all these issues and more with the CONVERTUBE. Great simple product, very well made. Should have looked on the net sooner. Will buy from SOURCE again, Great range.
 (0)
 (0)
By Philippe R. | 22.10.2018
Weave covered tube kit
Good surprise: this weave gives some more rigidity to the tube, which is a good point as it allows a better passage from the inside of the bag to the shoulder strap of the bag pack.
But the fact that it is not transparent doesn't allow to visualize the absence of bacteria inside the tube...
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks for your review, Philippe. The cover will actually help prevent anything from growing inside the tube. As long as you flush out any drinks with a bit of soapy and pure water, and hang to dry after use (as recommended in our care & use sheet), there's little to worry about. Depending on what drinnk you're using the Widepac with, our Tube Cleaning Kit (available here in our online shop) is also an option. For use with pure water only, the tube cleaning kit is  not required. 
By Eric F. | 09.10.2018
Excellent produit et service parfait.
 (0)
 (0)
By Norman E. | 08.10.2018
Fantastic service
I bought a pair of Gobi walking sandles 14 years ago. The retailer from whom I bought the sandals closed but I recalled him saying ‘as long as the green dot remains visible, the shoes are guaranteed’. The upper sole inserts under foot ( the bits your feet stand on) have worn or fallen off over the years but the sandals remain serviceable and look almost as new. The green dot is still there. I contacted Source directly requesting replacement pads about 3 weeks ago and was quite happy to pay for them plus postage etc... They arrived in the post this morning from Israel. No charge whatsoever. Now that’s what I call service. I know where my next pair will be from.
 (0)
 (0)
By Pascal M. | 08.10.2018
Merci
Super produit !
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
To the point: "great product". Thank you for your rating!
By Pascal M. | 08.10.2018
Très pratique !
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for the short and sweet review - our original Widepac closure is indeed so practical that it's been copied by a bunch of other brands... But as you know, SOURCE Hydration has quite a few more technological advantages over our competitors. Merci, thank you, Pascal M. for your feedback!
By Hugh M. | 04.10.2018
Tough, convenient and good quality
I bought this for a trip to Africa and can honestly say it is a great piece of kit. The carrier is tough and rugged. The bladder is well constructed and well protected within the carrier. The carrier maintains the water at a nice temperature even though the outside temp is quite warm. The shoulder straps do not look to be suitable for routine rough usage but will suffice for the occasional carry. And the straps stow away nicely. There is no taste imparted by the bladder and water tastes great even after 24 hours in the carrier.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend the product, this is not a long term usage review but don't see any reason why it would not provide good long term service.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Hugh, we're happy to hear you had a successful trip to Africa with your SOURCE Hydration pack. Just to say, water will taste like water also after days or even weeks stored inside the bladder ;) Fun future journeys to you, stay hydrated with SOURCE!
By Colin C. | 13.09.2018
Like the product
The low profile design is a definite improvement over it’s predecessor. I also like the low maintenance glasslike bladder material. The one issue that I have had with both this product and its predecessor is the tenancy for the bladder to crimp during use at each side seam about two thirds of the way down from the top. This eventually develops into a material failure and a leak. To counter this tenancy I have reinforced the side seams with duct tape.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Colin, thanks for the feedback, we'll forward it also to our developers. The bladder should be attached at the top, that way making sure it does not fold and water is free to flow all the way. 
By Carole C. | 09.09.2018
Génial
Génial
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Short and to the point - thank you for your feedback Carole. 
By Andrej S. | 27.08.2018
New one
This new valve was ordered because the old one was destroyed by teeth of my children. Construction of the new one is perfect. It is easy to press also by child on exact place. If silicon cap is damaged you just close it and there is not any leak of water even there is a press on the reservoire in the bag. Perfect construction of this new version. Easy to use, easy to clean. Super.
 (0)
 (0)
By Nicholas S. | 12.08.2018
Surpassed High expectations
I already own SOURCE tactical products, so I had a high expectation of this to withstand my work place. The Ivis Blaze has performed above and beyond in the extreme heat of the Sky Harbor Airport tarmac. Ice stays cold with a ramp temp of 140F for hours. The ice in the bag doesn't melt for an exceptional length of time! The amount of water in the bladder means its able to keep up with my intake over an 8 hour shift with no need to refill and the backpack has shown no signs of wear. A little dirt maybe, but rock solid stitching has held together through the abuse of being in and out of loading aircraft.

My only complaint is not having an option between the bite and storm valves as I much prefer the latter. This product is worth every penny, and frankly the customer service makes it even more so.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Dear Nicholas, thank you for the praise for our iVis hydration pack. Like all our products it is made for maximum performance and durability. Regarding preference of drinking valve: we offer our Storm valve separately and you can easily exchange the valves. If you have any questions in that regard, don't hesitate to contact us.