Hipster Trinkgürtel - Product Reviews

Freier Rücken, entlastete Wirbelsäule und bessere Balance und Beweglichkeit - der SOURCE Hipster Trinkgürtel mit abnehmbaren Schultergurten sitzt wie angegossen bei jedem Füllstand des integrierten Trinksystems.    - Hipster Trinkgürtel product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Hipster Trinkgürtel

Hipster Trinkgürtel

Freier Rücken, entlastete Wirbelsäule und bessere Balance und Beweglichkeit - der SOURCE Hipster Trinkgürtel mit abnehmbaren Schultergurten sitzt...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By Dan D. | 14.07.2019
Nice pack.
This pack is comfortable and reliable. That said I would make few changes . One would be the zipper it could be a little bit heavier duty. Second would be the magnet should be a bit bigger to find it on the move. Third would be the straps should be bigger. Other than those few things the pack is great definitely buying another one.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks for your feedback and input for our developers. Follow us on Facebook and sign up for our newsletter to get all the news about future products!
By Richard . | 12.07.2019
No more low back pain !
I've been using the Hipster daily for the past six months. 3 plus hours a day with all the food, tools, and extras I could ever need. Taking a drink requires no diversion of attention and the bladder never gets that foul taste that others do. Best of all, after years of fire fighting my lumbar discs are no more. The Hipster not only moves the load from my spine to my hips, it also adds support to my lumbar region without feeling restrictive. This things hugs your body and wont move on the nastiest if terrain.
If you're considering a hip pack do it. Then make sure it's a Hipster so you'll know there is no room for improvement !
 (0)
 (0)
By Jeferson R. | 09.12.2018
Amazing
Better than expected, used first time in a 7km night run, the reservoir was enough for all the run and very practical. The reflective handles are the best.
 (0)
 (0)
By Danniel J. | 30.05.2018
Lower Centre of gravity is nice
Brought this hydration pac due to back soreness with my current camel bac weighing in at 3.7kgs and my extreme riding putting pressure through My middle thoracic spine , especially on drop offs etc . This pac has achieved a excellent result for me eliminating my back issue with the weight lower down . Doesn’t carry as much and a little awkward to fill ( a twist top filling point ) would have been better . But overall it feels nice and achieved my desired result . Great quality and Very happy with the source hydration pack .
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Great to hear it solved your back problems! Enjoy the summer with #sourcehydration! 
By Thomas G. | 18.04.2018
Hipster Hydration Pack
The Hipster Hydration Pack is a great addition to my hydration needs. Here in Florida with the humidity, it's nice to have something that doesn't cover your entire back when on shorter rides. My daily rides are usually 1 to 1.5 hours and this works fine for those. I also extend it with the addition of a bottle in the frame.
It's much more comfortable that a traditional back pack. The removable vest portion is nice. It keeps the pack a little more stable and it makes a nice place to attach the water hose. The storage is a little tight but I manage to squeeze a tube, levers, co2 inflator, chain too. and a small pump just in case. It's a tight squeeze but I can get them all in.
Got a few weird looks at first because the "fanny pack" doesn't fit the fashion scene but I don't care, it is cooler than a pack and i don't care about how things look, just how they perform
 (0)
 (0)
By Nicholas R. | 05.12.2017
Hydration Belt Great for Hot Weather Riding
Living in Singapore I need to drink a lot when riding but don't like the additional heat when wearing a full backpack. The belt is proving the perfect compromise and an unexpected benefit is I don't experience back pain on long rides as I have in the past with a full pack.
 (0)
 (0)
By Alexandros Z. | 03.10.2017
Better than a backpack
Awesome!!! Great Product
 (0)
 (0)
By Moritz P. | 31.08.2017
Great Idea, improvable in the execution
The belt is a great idea and I really like how easy it is to use and how well it sits around the hip. But there are some improvements to be made. First the reservoir is not taste free, I am used better quality form Source here. Then the reservoir is bigger then the bag itself. To fit it in the bag the ends have to be folded away. At last the bag itself has a very strong and long lasting smell of plastic, which is a bit annoying.
I still think it is a great pack for day trips. It is really nice to have a cool back even on hot days.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Moritz, the Hipster Reservoir is made from exactly the same materials as the other Taste Free Widepacs. If you have a different experience from your other Taste Free Widepacs, please get in touch with our customer service to evaluate. Thanks for your review! 
By Nuno F. | 31.08.2017
great hydration pack
i am loving it, in brasil it is to hot that it is almost impossible to use a backpack and yours it is great. there is only one thing that i think you can improve, and it is a second mecanism to hold the hose, i am always afraid that it can get loose and go into the back wheel

nuno
 (0)
 (0)
By Pawel M. | 18.08.2017
Hipster - my best running gadget ever!
Summer was approaching and my training plan for marathon during these hot days looked like suicide.
I decided that I need good hydration stuff as hand held bottle for longer distances and intervals in 25 C + is not sustainable. Since many years I was familiar with great innovation from Source - Convertube. I wanted to get one in my sports store but were not available anymore. Searching through Source website I came across Hipster. It looked strange especially with all these straps.
I had really mixed feelings about it especially that the price is high. After reading couple of reviews I decided to order it.
I was afraid that it will be bulky when full. and unstable during running.
Nothing of this was true. The belt fit perfect. Stability - great. Extra straps allow to attach jacket or running poles when needed.
There is no plastic taste, even when water has been left in the bladder for couple of days in the hot summer. The belt get dry very quickly after training. No more issues with wet back.
I used it on one day MTB trip as well (no harness as well) and there was no problem with fitting inside small tools packs, small pump, mobile phones, keys, change, etc.
I can fully recommend it.
 (0)
 (0)
By Christopher G. | 03.08.2017
Great pack, especially if you keep it light
I've played around with different storage systems over the years and switched to this pack to take some weight off my back. I started keeping most of my tools on my bike and reserve this pack for my water, spare tube, and pump. It works like a charm- I really like that it gets lighter the longer I ride. I use this for any rides up to an hour and a half, but then again I drink a ton of water. I think I could carry more in it if I used the shoulder harness, but I'm trying to be minimalist about it. I haven't had any issues whatsoever with the pack itself. It's well built, doesn't bounce around much, the bladder is easy to use, the waist strap never loosens on its own, and the drinking hose stays put. In short, it's a massive leap over both my ancient fanny pack from the 90's and the camelbak-type systems I've been using for the past while.

My only caveat is the bungee cords that are attached to the outside of the pack. I'd like to take them off, but not permanently so that I could put them back on if I thought I'd need them on a given ride. I haven't figured out a way to do this.
 (0)
 (0)
By Thomas B. | 24.07.2017
Just Buy It... (Thank me later)
I wanted a hydration belt with a water bladder instead of a hydration backpack. The Hipster Hydration Belt (terrible name by the way) was my only alternative. It took me awhile to figure out how to lengthen the waist strap. I have yet to detangle the removable harness. Bottom line: Although it has all the bells & whistles of a super-premium product, I love it for it's core purpose...hydrating on my daily 26.2 mile bicycle ride in a South Alabama Summer.
 (0)
 (0)
By Zane W. | 23.07.2017
Love this HydroPac
I race the US NUE series and this pack is the bomb. Never liked the 'camelback' as it always rode up my back and was hot. This hip model is great. Cool and doesn't move around at all. Looks great too. I had a ton on compliments at this year's Mohican100. A must buy. ZW
 (0)
 (0)
By Dan M. | 14.06.2017
Better than a backpack
Purchased this hipster bag as an alternative to the traditional backpack. It keeps the weight off the shoulders and allows the upper back to breathe. Fits the full bladder, a small pump, a folding saw, bug spray, two multitools, small fire making tin and wallet.

No slipping down and carries the weight nicely. It still allows use of jersey pockets for phone and other flat objects.
 (0)
 (0)
By Charlie T. | 26.05.2017
Hip to Hipster
Awesome product. Use my brother's pack and found it to be everything everyone describes! High quality build and tops in comfort. That said, it would be nice to have the option of a black shoulder harness in general. I'm an older guy, so rocking the brighter colors is not my thing, but I'll take function over form for now! Also, would be cool to have an attachment that would allow for a bottle to attach to the top of the pack or lower portion of the harness on the extra hot or long days. Either way, great piece!
 (0)
 (0)
By Federico F. | 26.03.2017
Excellent product!
Very high quality product, the harness really makes a difference compared to the other lumbar packs on the market, as it prevents the belt to cut into the soft tissues of the stomach (therefore preventing the horrible sensation of sickness). Quality of material and execution is top notch.
The only small nitpick is that the magnet holding the hose is not strong enough and on the downhills I have to restrain the hose with the elastic straps on the back - not a big thing anyway. The Hipster has become my pack of choice for all rides shorter than 4 hours - it is simply excellent
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks Federico for your feedback! We have a lot of discussions about the magnet. In our experience it helps to place the magnet clip on the hose as close to the valve as possible. But it won't hold through anything and everything, depending on the trail and your riding style. So using the magnet uphill, when you're more likely to take a sip anyways, and to secure the hose otherwise going rough downhill stretches, sounds like a good way to go. 
By Steve M. | 20.03.2017
Utterly Awesome bit of kit
Bought this as I race Enduro in Scotland and often need to carry some clothes with me when it's minging, and a few spares while I ride. I also wanted to carry some water. The Hipster hydration Belt ticked all the boxes, as well as being able to add shoulder straps too. It's comfortable, keeps the weight low, holds loads of stuff, has large hip pockets, and allows me to drink while I ride. Of course It's also supremely well made and well thought out too, and is the best belt pack I have ever tried. I'd thoroughly recommend this product to anyone who wants to go light, but not too light.
 (0)
 (0)
By Will L. | 04.03.2017
Amazing design
This pack worked great! The magnetic tube clip never fails and it feels extremely good on your back
 (0)
 (0)
By Kevin B. | 04.03.2017
Hipster Hydration
The bag is very well made and it is compact. I wanted to like it but found that it was too small and I couldn't get my tools, tube pump and phone in the bag. I also found the straps too thin.

I ended up giving it to a buddy who loves it, but he is the kinda of rider that has a mechanical and I bail him out as all he takes is water and snacks.

Great quality bag, just too small for me...
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Lucky buddy you have, getting a Hipster just like that - and you carrying a larger pack to bail him out. Safe riding! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Brian F. | 02.03.2017
Best Hydration Pack I've ever had
Finally unencumbered by sweaty back and unnecessary storage, the hipster has raised the bar. I have used traditional packs for 20 odd years and this is the most liberating way to ride that I've found. Simply adjust your straps, pack your stuff and take off. Zeeo sliding or movement during climbs or descents. 5 stars!
 (0)
 (0)