Convertube - Product Reviews

Das Adapter-Set von SOURCE verwandelt (fast) jede Flasche in drei einfachen Schritten in ein komplettes Trinksystem mit Trinkschlauch und Beissventil.    - Convertube product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Convertube

Convertube

Das Adapter-Set von SOURCE verwandelt (fast) jede Flasche in drei einfachen Schritten in ein komplettes Trinksystem mit Trinkschlauch und Beissventil.

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By Sturla Mar J. | 09.11.2021
Excellent
Absolutely the best.
 (0)
 (0)
By Albert N. | 06.11.2021
Easy to use
Easily attach to my different Nalgene bottles. Like the dirt cover. No leaks.
 (0)
 (0)
By Logan B. | 24.06.2021
Awesome set up for my archery hunting backpack
Great little set up to utilize in my backcountry gear chasing Elk in Idaho. Converts to many different water bottle configurations, well made and easy to clean.
 (0)
 (0)
By Lim L. | 19.06.2021
CONVERTUBE-WATER BOTTLE ADAPTOR
I SAW THIS WHEN I WAS ON THE CAMINO DE SANTIAGO IN SPAIN A FEW YEARS AGO AND WANTED ONE EVER SINCE. IT WORKS AS MENTIONED AND VERY ADAPTABLE. i GOT ONE FOR FOR MY SISTER AND FRIEND ALSO!! YOU WILL PLEASED AND DO NOT HAVE TO REACH INTO YOUR BACK PACK.
 (0)
 (0)
By Martin S. | 14.02.2021
Just what I needed
Allowed me to use my existing collection wide mouth Nalgene containers (rigid and flexible). Now instead of stopping to remove my bottle from my pack I just continue on and suck on that tube. No plastic taste. No need to invest in a bladder! Mouth piece is removable so easy to clean. Gave one to my daughter too. Highly recommended.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for sharing and welcome to the SOURCE world of hydration solutions! Next step is to try our Widepac bladder - it is zero maintenance and taste free, and you can even re-fill it on the go thanks to the UTA! 
By Robert B. | 03.12.2020
USEFUL USEFUL!!!
In eweryday and in sporting activities...
 (0)
 (0)
By Will D. | 16.08.2020
Not Useful for Us
The tubes, valve, converter tops were all well made. However, the water stream was small even though my wife and I sucked hard on the mouthpiece. It's back to the backpack bladders.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi, an option would be to use our Storm free flow valve instead of the standard Helix bite-valve. Preference for Helix bite-valve or Storm valve depends 100% on personal preference. See our blog for a few thoughts on that. Have a great summer with SOURCE!
By Perry K. | 03.08.2020
Awesome water kit
I used this kit to make a 750 ml. Water bottle to hang in a pocket on my back pack strap. It works great for me to drink water while hiking without having to fumble for a water bottle in one of my side pockets. Perry
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for the feedback, don't forget to tag us on social media when sharing pictures with our gear! - Enjoy summer with SOURCE!
By Shawn V. | 12.06.2020
Works as advertised
Does exactly what you want it to.
 (0)
 (0)
By Linda M. | 30.01.2020
One small snag
I bought this for use on the PCT. It worked great with a Smart water bottle until I fell and the little air gap thingy on the cap broke off and got lost.

It would sure be great if the kit came with a spare of this tiny little piece that can so easily get lost. I am about to embark on another long trek and am debating whether I want to carry this or not. Will try some other kind of tape and see how that works.

Otherwise this product is genius! Everyone that saw it was amazed.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Linda, thank you for sharing - happy to hear the Convertube was a success. Our Customer Service will be in touch about the damaged lid. Safe travels!
By Daniel A. | 05.01.2020
Excellent Product
Prior to using the Source Convertube, I tried both the MSR and Camelback hydration systems. The Convertube is superior to both. Advantages of the Convertube:
- works with Standard Nalgene 63mm bottle threads
- low-friction plastic bite valve cover is easy to route through pack/straps
- swivels at joints make it easy to drink from
- adjustable straw fits multiple depth bottles
 (0)
 (0)
By Frederick W. | 06.11.2019
Uorks exactly as advertised!
I use this every day on my rides and switch easily between different bottles. I have recomended this to my riding mates.

It really works just as you want it to!
 (0)
 (0)
By Elizabeth B. | 02.10.2019
Convertube Water bottle adapter
I purchased 2 Convertube water bottle adapters. On day hikes this worked great with the Smart Water bottles. On my recent 20 day JMT thru hike, every time I tried to drink water, from this hydration system, my mouth was full of air. If the straw was only halfway down into the one liter bottle the air, in the straw, was minimal. When the straw was extended almost to the bottom, I drank almost all air. I tried changing the mouth piece’s direction, to drink from, but I still got a mouthful of air. Could it be the o-ring isn’t creating a solid seal around the straw or the straw was too rough to create a tight seal. Another issue occur when the temperature went into the 30s the adapter’s cap came apart, exposing the o-ring. I couldn’t snap the cap back together. After 3 days of use this hydration adapter system was useless. The second one bought had the same air issue.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Dear Elizabeth, there seems to be an issue with the setup of your Convertube, sorry to hear about your troubles! Shahar from Customer Service will be in touch with you to sort things out! 
By Tracey C. | 23.09.2019
Works
Bought this for my Nalgene water bottles for when I'm backpacking. Works well enough. The mouth piece does not allow me to drink large mouthfuls of water at a time which can be frustrating but also can be good in that I won't guzzle my water too fast and use it up too quickly before I get to the next water source.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mike N. | 12.11.2018
Great product
I started a homemade version after hearing a comment that it would be great if there was a hybrid between a hydration bladder and a bottle. I got it sort of right but with a few issues. SOURCE have solved all these issues and more with the CONVERTUBE. Great simple product, very well made. Should have looked on the net sooner. Will buy from SOURCE again, Great range.
 (0)
 (0)
By James N. | 12.07.2018
Great product.
This is a great product! I have have it set up so I can use it on my Gopack, daypack and backpacking pack
 (0)
 (0)
By Chuck M. | 09.01.2018
Great product
I was first introduced to this type of product via BCA they supplied it with the stash packs a few years ago. Unfortunately they discontinued the product after I learned to love it. I searched the internet and found this hydration set up it's great. You can now have water on demand by connecting this to a Nalgene bottle this is so much better than a water bladder. With this set up and a Nalgene bottle you can stay hydrated and still sit on your pack to stay off the snow without worry of a leak.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jean-luc O. | 22.09.2017
Perfect ! good idea !
Excellent - friends want to get one also. I use one for 2 or 3 years now, the only issues I find : 1) the tube is too long, even for big packs, and we hesitate to cut it, at the risk of weakening the whole. 2) some leaks at the plug can happen. 3) the protective cap of the mouthpiece comes off easily & it can dangle suddenly and make a little noise while you walk. Otherwise it’s perfect and i miss it when i don’t have it with me on a walk !
 (0)
 (0)
By daniele s. | 28.08.2017
not so bad
You can convert a bottle into a proper reservoir with tube and helix valve!
 (0)
 (0)
By Michael H. | 08.08.2017
Convertube Water Bottle Adapter
Excellent. Works very well with all types of bottles.
 (0)
 (0)