Gobi Men Sandals - Product Reviews

Combination of the exceptional A.R.T Grip2™ rubber outsole, molded EVA midsole and A.R.T Grip1™ rubber inserts on the footbed, the Gobi sandal ensures you are stepping on comfort. Three layer padding on the straps keeps your skin dry and cool.    - Gobi Men Sandals product details »
 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Gobi Men Sandals

Gobi Men Sandals

Combination of the exceptional A.R.T Grip2™ rubber outsole, molded EVA midsole and A.R.T Grip1™ rubber inserts on the footbed, the Gobi sandal...

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

Only registered users can post a new review.
By Jack G. | 04/22/2019
Gobi sandals
Had an original pair for many years. The version is even better
 (0)
 (0)
By David S. | 03/3/2019
Elite sandals!
These bad boys are indestructible! Comfy as all hell too due to how thick they are
 (0)
 (0)
By Shaun C. | 02/24/2019
No worries
This will be my second pair of source sandals.Its all I wear really out of work. We can do this in Australia.
Comfy, durable.
Good onya
 (0)
 (0)
By Norman E. | 10/8/2018
Fantastic service
I bought a pair of Gobi walking sandles 14 years ago. The retailer from whom I bought the sandals closed but I recalled him saying ‘as long as the green dot remains visible, the shoes are guaranteed’. The upper sole inserts under foot ( the bits your feet stand on) have worn or fallen off over the years but the sandals remain serviceable and look almost as new. The green dot is still there. I contacted Source directly requesting replacement pads about 3 weeks ago and was quite happy to pay for them plus postage etc... They arrived in the post this morning from Israel. No charge whatsoever. Now that’s what I call service. I know where my next pair will be from.
 (0)
 (0)
By Kostiantyn S. | 07/10/2018
perfect sandals
used mine for 3.5 years on a daily basis until the upper layer of the foot bed got destroyed. Now trying to order a pair of new gobi sandals.

Unfortunately I cannot order online from this web-site but this won't stop me from getting a new pair of this perfect sandals! :)
 (0)
 (0)
By James V. | 09/18/2017
Men's GOBI Sandals
I have worn my GOBI Sandals now for several months in all terrain, water and weather conditions and I have worn them hiking for miles at a time. They are extremely sturdy yet very comfortable. I have experienced no blisters or wear. For me, wearing these sandals is a far better option (freedom) than enclosed shoes of any kind, and superior to any other sandal I have tried. I give them 5 Stars and recommend them for any adventure or just every day wear.

Jim Velghe
 (0)
 (0)
By Ilya B. | 08/7/2017
Absolute best, final solution
Been wearing Source since the 90-s; these are the most durable sandals ever.
I got a pair from 1996, it is still wearable :))
 (0)
 (0)
By Roman S. | 07/30/2017
Gobi Mens Sandals
Just purchased my second pair after getting my older Gobi sandal (2014) caught under a shopping cart wagon wheel. The toe strap released and I needed a new pair. Contacted Source and I was advised that there was a way to reinsert the strap. Took the damaged sandal to my local shoe repair and he had the tool and the glue to fix it. Now I have two pairs of sandals. The older pair still is in great condition after hiking, walking on volcanic rocks, wading streams, sloshing through muddy fields and mostly everyday use. The new pair will be my going out pair. These are the best sandals I've ever purchased.
 (0)
 (0)
By Andreas F. | 07/4/2017
Quality as excellent as customer service
This was a replacement of my sandals I bought back in 2008. I ordered the same size and it fitted perfectly again. Of course need to walk them in.
The customer service is reacting promptly and came up with a swift solution for my delivery issue. Thumbs up here as well.
 (0)
 (0)
By Ron A. | 06/14/2017
Awesome sandals
Lasted me nearly two years walking every day + hiking. Ordering a second pair.
 (0)
 (0)
By Christine O. | 06/12/2017
excellent sandals
I have walked 2 days in the sand desert with my sandals. They are very confortable.
I recommend them.
Be careful if your order from France, I had to pay custom fees when they arrived.
 (0)
 (0)
By Lucien G. | 06/12/2017
Gobi Men Sandals
J'achète des sandales Source depuis de nombreuses années. Après avoir essayer plusieurs marques, j'ai constaté que ce sont les seules sandales avec lesquelles je peux marcher toute une journée sans frottement. Elle maintienne parfaitement le pied et assure une démarche sûre, même sur les chemins les plus accidentés. La qualité des semelles permet de ne pas glisser pas sur sol mouillé. Bref l'essayer c'est l'adopter.
 (0)
 (0)
By Wayne A. | 05/23/2017
So good
Im not one for wearing thongs or sandals as I dont find them comfortable. I wanted something and was skeptical as to whether I would like these.
Im so glad I took the chance as they are so comfortable to wear, very solid in their feel and very well made. I can wear these all day no matter where I am and what terrain.
Awesome, definitely a fan :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Robert D. | 05/15/2017
Well made and very practical.
These are my third pair in 15 years. Build quality is first rate and so is the comfort. Very practical proven design. Recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable long wearing sandal and will certainly buy another pair. Delivered on time.
 (0)
 (0)
By Steve R. | 04/14/2017
Gobi Men's sandals
I've been wearing Source sandals for many years. I've worked my way through the range and have settled on Gobi. They are the best of the best of the best.
 (0)
 (0)
By Amnon M. | 04/11/2017
My every day gear
I wear these sandals every day for almost a year. Hikes, work, beach - perfect always. Super comfortable and sturdy!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jacques E. | 04/7/2017
source gobi vs teva light
Je ne connaissais Source que pour ses tres bons bidons de 1L.
Apres avoir experimente les deux marques en sandales dans la meme taille. Teva chausse (trop) grand, source chausse court. Donc peut etre choisir 1/2 taille superieure.
Source me parait plus legere au pied. Et son systeme de croisement de sangle plus adapte a la marche et plus confortable.
Je rechoisirais personnelement ce modele.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mike A. | 03/29/2017
Gobi Men's
This is my second pair of Source Gobi sandals. They are outstanding ! They out perform and outlast all other brands I have tried ( previously I have tried Merrell,Teva, and other major brands available in New Zealand). Absolutely nothing comes close to Source. The Gobi is my preference . I wore my first pair literally until they fell apart...... 6 days a week for 3 and a half years.
 (0)
 (0)
By Russell C. | 03/23/2017
Gobi Men's Sandals
Even though they're the mens model, I've found them great and the colour suits me too.
So cushioned I'm walking on air.  
My partner has been getting them for years and the wear is exceptional.
Joy C
 (0)
 (0)
By Russell C. | 03/23/2017
Gobi Mens Sandals
Great cool, comfy footwear with exceptional grip. Sturdy and tread never wears out -a strap will pull out before the tread wears so you're always sure-footed.
 (0)
 (0)