SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 27)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Guest | 06/11/2011
Why did you remove that opening in the closing bracket for the rucksack strap?
 (0)
 (0)
By Chris | 06/7/2011
My old valve leaked everytime there was any pressure on the hydration resevoir. I am pleased to say that the new valve does not leak. Great work.
 (0)
 (0)
By Spike Reid | 06/5/2011
I bought a pair of these around 9 years ago and they have lasted phenomenally well. The strap arrangement takes a little bit of getting used to, but once you do they are very quick to put on. The sole is fantastic and didn't smell in the way sandals normally do after days of non-stop wear in hot countries.

Point where the strap is attached to the sole has finally given up the ghost (not surprising given the abuse I've given them), so I'm now trying to source another pair - not easy in Britain.

In summary - a great sandal with an unorthodox but effective strap system and a good sole.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 06/4/2011
I have one in black/grey. Great looking, great finishes. Good storage for the mini-pump and for a repalcement tube. There are two storage places for energetic bars and a strap where you can put a red clip light at night. The water remains cool (I live in a place where the temperatures are 35º). It doesn't leak and the flow is OK. The dirt-shield cover is a very nice feature. It's a little dificult to put the full 3 liter reservoir in the pack but we get used to it. The straps and the back of the pack are confortable and the air flows as possible through them. It fell's more confortable when you have drunk some water because of the weight and the shape but that's normal. At the end, it's quite a suprise and and very Hi-tech way of hydrate yourself. I think it's a good buy and it looks great on the bike trails among the crowd.
 (0)
 (0)
By Kristine | 06/3/2011
I love it! It is easy to lern using and esay cleaning. I use for rollerblading and for that perpose is it fantastic! And cheap ;)
 (0)
 (0)
By Simon | 06/2/2011
Great valve, all works well, small internal bits not to too good to service on the trial, but then you probably will never need to. Only draw back is that you can't poor from this valve say to fill up your cooking pot, this is a pinch & suck nipple valve which works very well for its design capability. Will be buying the Storm Valve as a flow valve.
 (0)
 (0)
These flip-flops are so great! They actually provide support and aren't made out of that terrible plastic which most flip-flop is made out of. If you like flip-flops buy them!
 (0)
 (0)
By Lily | 06/2/2011
My daughter lives in flip-flops and I can't stand it. She buys these flimsy things that have no support and break within a week. I decided if she is going to insist on wearing these things at least I can invest a few bucks and buy her a reliable brand! So I am not happy but at least the source flip-flops are sturdier than what she normally wears. And my daughter is thrilled because she loves the colors.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 06/2/2011
I usually don't but slip on shoes because I don't like the lack of support but my co-worker wears these all the time. We are a pretty formal office so I can't wear many sandals here. I decided to try these and I am so happy I did! These shoes do have support and they are actually more comfortable than some of my strappy with-backs sandals. I think it is because the shoe is still secure on your foot and you can adjust the strap to hold your foot as tight or as loose as you want. Highly recommended.
 (0)
 (0)
By Mary | 06/2/2011
Lol, I just read that review by Emily. I am no sports fanatic so I don't know about rafting with these shoes but I do not that they are GREAT for my everyday needs. I wear them all the time- walking with my husband, taking my daughter to the park, shopping....These really are some great sandals.
ps- the colors are also great!
 (0)
 (0)
By Marci | 06/2/2011
So when are these sandals coming out? I also want a pair! I love source!
 (0)
 (0)
By Max | 06/2/2011
I really love the feel of the sandals but yesterday I saw someone in the mall wearing something similar in this cool green pattern. I think my next pair will have to be more colorful.
 (0)
 (0)
By Brian | 05/29/2011
I bought these sandals after spending a couple of weeks in Israel and hearing Israelis talk about how Source sandals are the best.

The Toe Crosser is super comfortable, even during a 10-hour work day on cement. And they smell like vanilla. Not sure why, but it's nice. They were definitely worth the money.
 (0)
 (0)
By Nicholas | 05/29/2011
I have four of these for all purpose, they are great for outdoor activities. I use them also for casual wear. I was unable to find anything equivalent in the US. By the way, I do not use the money pocket, and I do not feel it either.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jess | 05/18/2011
I wore this on our family vacation last summer to Niagara Falls. It did the job very well and left me free from worrying about all of our ID and money so I could focus on my real worries- the kids!
 (0)
 (0)
By Jill | 05/18/2011
I just came back from 2 weeks Italy and Switzerland and I wore this belt everyday. It really gave me security because everyone knows that pick pockets are the fastest way to ruin a great vacation. In this day and age you should not be traveling without some kind of money belt and this one is one of the good ones.
 (0)
 (0)
By Sara | 05/18/2011
With the price of these shoes I put off buying them for a long time. But I kept hearing about them- my mother got a pair, then my best friend...even my boyfriend has a pair. So I did it. I made the investment. Wow, am I happy I did. It is amazing how much a good, supportive shoe can make a difference in your day. I didn't even realize that it was my cheapo flats giving me back problems. Since I started wearing these sandals I feel amazing. I feel like I could hike a mountain or run a marathon. It was definitely worth the money and I learned an important lesson- shoes are not an item to skimp on. Buy imitation cereal or shampoo but don't buy imitation shoes!
 (0)
 (0)
By Marci | 05/18/2011
I love the colors these sandals come in! They look and feel amazing. I wear these all the time- school, shopping, hiking. Who knew a shoe could be so comfortable and lightweight. You should really try them. Worth the investment.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 05/18/2011
I have had these sandals a long time and I still love them. I think the best thing about source is the inside of the shoe- where you actually put your foot. It is so comfy and lightweight you won't even feel like you are wearing shoes. Forget heavy hiking boots. In the summer that is just not an option for me. These shoes are a great alternative.
 (0)
 (0)
By rocky | 05/18/2011
these are so cool! I love the retro purple. no boring black for me!
 (0)
 (0)