SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 27)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By Adam Levin | 02/23/2011
I recently purchased my second pair of Source Classics after wearing my first pair into the ground (it took many years!).

I go hiking fairly often, but also wear them day in, day out during hot weather. Great comfort and support and way better than other similar sandals I have owned in the past.
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 02/18/2011
Wonderful sandals. I bought those last year and I use them every day. After one year of intensive usage they are still the same as when I bought.
Really FANTASTIC!!!!
 (0)
 (0)
By Angelo | 02/17/2011
Simple and brilliant!
 (0)
 (0)
By tonethebone | 02/15/2011
Best I have used for trekking and hill walking. No leaks, bad taste or growths in the bladder.
Great. Affordable price too.
 (0)
 (0)
I had one of these for a few years, until one cold night. There was a bit of water in it, maybe half litre. It froze into an ice shard, and it pierced the bottom when I was squeezing some water out of it the next morning. Hardly a product fault, now I am back to buy another. They are easy to fill, they don't leak, they are surprisingly strong (fortunately)...
 (0)
 (0)
By Charlotte | 02/10/2011
I work in the kayaking adventure industry and those sandals are durable, comfortable, non smelly and look good...I have tried a lot of other brand and nothing compare. I buy a pair every 2 season.
 (0)
 (0)
By A.D.F. | 02/1/2011
The best sandals I've ever walked in! ULTRA-LIGHT with very COMFORTABLE adjustable straps, SPONGY sole for serious walking, excellent TRACTION, water-proof design for easy cleaning, simple and elegant design, and an incredibly good fit. Plus, I saved $30 by ordering online and it arrived in less than five days (I live in Taiwan!). Very happy and grateful for your service. Highly recommended!
 (0)
 (0)
By Guest | 01/28/2011
Awesome pack best on the market zippers could be a little stronger though for application they are the best
 (0)
 (0)
By Chris | 01/18/2011
I normally wear the Stream and Gobi sandals and thought I would give the Crossers a try as I do a lot of kayaking and water activities. Just one suggestion both forefoot straps need to be adjustable as the nonadjustable one is just too big and I will have to either put a pleat in it or velcro to bottom strap at right point. I can not go a size smaller as the base is then too small. Absolutely love the Stream and Gobi
 (0)
 (0)
By Dave | 12/26/2010
I used this a 1L, 2L, and this 5L during a bicycle ride from Adelaide to Darwin....two months, no problems! GREAT products...wish I could find a dealer in the U.S.A.
 (0)
 (0)
By Paul Wenham | 12/20/2010
I am lucy and live all year round in Formentera, a small island sourt from Ibiza and East of main land Spain, I wear my Gobi, duirng all the summer, from about May until the end of october, as long as my wife lets me.....( I personaly wode never take them of apart for going to bed) They are perfect, l for all terrains, from sandy beaches to rocky tracks. I love them.
 (0)
 (0)
By John | 11/25/2010
Great sandals. I wear them all the time.
 (0)
 (0)
By joe blow | 11/24/2010
Just got a 1L collapsable bottle... it said on your website would be information on how to care for it... but... nothing found yet...
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Same way you clean the reservoir... Use a natural sterilizer (chemical materials can damage the film and are NOT recommended). Simply wash your Liquitainer carefully with lemon juice, then wash it with water and dry it in the open air. Make sure it is totally dry before you store it. Please also downlaod and follow instructions in the Datasheet in the Care&Use Tab above. 
By jaime ian santos | 10/30/2010
I'm having hard time using this product because the cap/adaptors won't fit the local pet bottles available in my country. I can't find other bottle/containers wherein the adaptos fit.
 (0)
 (0)
By stew | 10/15/2010
This is generally a good valve, and a good upgrade from the 'other' brand of hydration pack.
The only drawback is the company reps should include the data sheet PDF info with the packaging, in a thin fold-out between the valve and the cardboard. The warnings we didn't know about children and the softness of the valve until too late.
 (0)
 (0)
By Pash | 09/22/2010
Got this for my Queen Scout Expedition. Used over 4 days and 87 kilometres and didn't let me down once. Held water well, the connector is very reliable and the bite valve is very handy. Totally didn't leak and fitted well in the side pocked of my 85ltr rucksack. Great value for money!
 (0)
 (0)
By Og | 09/13/2010
Just came back from a month long tour of Alaska, with two bladders - one was Source. Pretty soon we just stopped filling the other one, because it got stains and a funky smell from the week long use and purifying solutions.
The Source one had no such problems!
Never leaked - even under a full, oversized backpack.

Downsides- Closing the bladder's top can get tricky if you really want fill it up all the way, and it isn't comfertable to hold outside the backpack (but not having a handle saves space... so...)

All in all - the best bladder i've used. No leaks, No smells, the tube comes out, and it can stand a LOT of pressure.

Way to go!
 (0)
 (0)
Apart from being a tip top product -- you can fill it full of water - leave it in the sun to warm up and then hang it in a tree to have an alfresco shower when your camping !! Brilliant.
 (0)
 (0)
By jules | 09/7/2010
Just used this product in conjunction with a small LoweAlpine rucksack for the 4-day Inca Trail to Machu Piccu. Brilliant system, stored plenty of water and no leaks at all.
 (0)
 (0)
By lilach | 09/3/2010
They are great....
Wonderful colores
 (0)
 (0)