SOURCE Product Reviews (Page 3)

 

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!

Write a review

Write a review and get 20% off your next purchase!
( you have to be logged in for the voucher
)

By David F. | 07/2/2019
Very comfortable . Very durable
 (0)
 (0)
By John K. | 07/1/2019
Sandals
Well constructed with quality materials. Maybe its my feet, but the straps are too long.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Straps are fully adjustable. If you feel like you don't get a good fit, please contact our Customer Service Team ideally with a picture of the sandals as you wear them - we'll be happy to assist.
By Karl-heinz K. | 06/26/2019
Spare parts
The quality is always good. But it is a real shame that you have to buy a complete tube kit if you need only the hose to match the hose lengh to the backpack.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thanks for your feedback, not sure we understand the comment about the tube kit - please contact the Customer Service Team with any questions about the setup!
By Csaba K. | 06/21/2019
Cool bottle
Great product. It keeps my water cold way longer than any other similar products that I tried in the past. Highly recommend.
 (0)
 (0)
Great sandals!
Having owned my first pair of Gobi sandals for over 7 years, I am now at my 2nd pair. These are by far the best sandals I ever owned. They are extremely comfortable, great for any kind of activity, even as 'extreme' as dancing and hiking :)
 (0)
 (0)
By Thomas H G. | 06/20/2019
Helix Tube Kit review
Purchased to replace a chewed up bite valve on ski touring pack. I really like source bladders - they are truly taste-free. The tubing,, however, imparted a chemical taste for the first ~5 times I used it, but it's all good now. I enjoy the quick connect feature so I can leave the tube in place when I fill the bladder, be it in my bike pack or my ski pack. I also enjoy the twist to lock the valve closed. I'm a Source believer.
 (0)
 (0)
By James S. | 06/17/2019
Good Hydration System
I bought the 2L system to use with motorcycling and now have about 2000 km use with it. It works well and I am happy with it. But I do have 2 comments: 1) The black cap is sometimes hard to remove, and I end up pulling the whole valve off. Note I'm wearing gloves. 2) The zipper opening to access the bladder is the same width as the the bladder, so I have to twist the closure bar slightly before pulling it out to refill. If the zipper was 5 mm longer, this wouldn't be a problem.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi James, thank you for your feedback, happy to hear it works well for you and we'll consider your inputs for further improvement! Stay hydrated with SOURCE!
By Linda B. | 06/17/2019
amazing product
I love this Hipster Pack, it is great not having a hot pack on my back. It has easy, quick access for snacks on the go and heaps of extra storage for essential bike fixing gear.
 (0)
 (0)
By Inbar F. | 06/14/2019
Slightly disappointing
These are my fourth pair of Source sandals, and I'm sad to say this Urban model is definitely not my favorite. The style is nice, but the straps are much thinner and shorter  than the classic, stream and stream sport that I own and love, and the soles are more along the quality of good flip flops than what I've come to know and love of Source.
-Inbar Frishman
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Inbar, happy to learn about your trust in Source  - and sorry to hear you don't like the Urbans. We have an array of different models for different purposes and tastes, and it sounds like you found your favorites. We hope you still find good use of the Urban and wish you a happy summer season!
By Lee M. | 06/13/2019
Summer enjoyment
Best sandal ever, good arch support.
 (0)
 (0)
By Conny W. | 06/5/2019
GREAT WEAR-ANYWHERE SHOES!
NO FRILLS, RELIABLE MEN & WOMEN OUTDOOR ALL-TERRAIN SHOES

~ What ~
With triple-layered soles plus patented X-Strap anchoring points, these all-terrain sandals come in 8 colors and 13 sizes for men and 6 colors and 7 sizes for women. Lightweight with 3 adjustable Velcro straps that offer the option of being a slip-on shoe, they include A.R.T4 Grip Top Soles and A.R.T2 Grip Outsoles with permanent odor control. Each pair arrives in a reusable zippered bag with a matching strap design hangtag.

~ Why ~
These shoes are so cool. I walk our dog miles a day so have to have trustworthy, comfortable shoes that can put up with wear and tear, and these basic sandals are excellent at providing enough cushioning on the soles with plenty of adjustable straps. My husband loves that he can adjust each strap to accommodate his feet and they do not slide around. Being able to convert the shoe into a slip-on is an added benefit. Adding the zippered bag is a thoughtful feature for storing or traveling.

~ Why Not ~
Some may not like the simplicity of this shoe, but you could check out the thicker, padded, and heavier sole type that SOURCE offers. Others may not like the patterns offered and prefer solids or different colors.

~ Wish ~
It would help if cleaning and care instructions were included.

~ Want ~
If you are looking for a perfect pair of straight-forward, no frills, basic outdoor sandals that can be worn without your feet getting sore wherever you go, these are a great choice.

Thanks to SOURCE for these shoes that I am under no obligation to review.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Conny for your in depth review and feedback, and happy to hear your suggestions! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE! 
By Conny W. | 06/5/2019
GREAT WEAR-ANYWHERE SHOES!
NO FRILLS, RELIABLE MEN & WOMEN OUTDOOR ALL-TERRAIN SHOES

~ What ~
With triple-layered soles plus patented X-Strap anchoring points, these all-terrain sandals come in 8 colors and 13 sizes for men and 6 colors and 7 sizes for women. Lightweight with 3 adjustable Velcro straps that offer the option of being a slip-on shoe, they include A.R.T4 Grip Top Soles and A.R.T2 Grip Outsoles with permanent odor control. Each pair arrives in a reusable zippered bag with a matching strap design hangtag.

~ Why ~
These shoes are so cool. I walk our dog miles a day so have to have trustworthy, comfortable shoes that can put up with wear and tear, and these basic sandals are excellent at providing enough cushioning on the soles with plenty of adjustable straps. My husband loves that he can adjust each strap to accommodate his feet and they do not slide around. Being able to convert the shoe into a slip-on is an added benefit. Adding the zippered bag is a thoughtful feature for storing or traveling.

~ Why Not ~
Some may not like the simplicity of this shoe, but you could check out the thicker, padded, and heavier sole type that SOURCE offers. Others may not like the patterns offered and prefer solids or different colors.

~ Wish ~
It would help if cleaning and care instructions were included.

~ Want ~
If you are looking for a perfect pair of straight-forward, no frills, basic outdoor sandals that can be worn without your feet getting sore wherever you go, these are a great choice.

Thanks to SOURCE for these shoes that I am under no obligation to review.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Conny for your in depth review and feedback! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE!
By Conny W. | 06/5/2019
PHENOMENAL ~ BEATS MEMBERSHIP WAREHOUSE SANDALS
WELL-DESIGNED, COMFY MEN & WOMEN OUTDOOR ALL-TERRAIN SHOES

~ What ~
With triple-layered soles and triple-layered straps plus patented X-Strap anchoring points, these all-terrain sandals come in 5 colors and 12 sizes for men and 2 colors and 6 sizes for women. Lightweight with Velcro straps, they include A.R.T1 Grip Top Soles and A.R.T2 Grip Outsoles with permanent odor control. Each pair arrives in a reusable zippered bag with a matching strap design hangtag.

~ Why ~
These shoes are phenomenal. I had bought a pair of inexpensive sandals from a “membership warehouse” that I had to tape gel inserts into the soles because the bottoms were so hard on my feet, but the SOURCE Gobi Sandals fit comfortably with plenty of padding not only on the sole but within the straps. My husband loves that he can adjust each strap to accommodate his feet and they do not slide around. Adding the zippered bag is a thoughtful feature for storing or traveling.

~ Why Not ~
Some may not like how bulky or heavy the shoes are, but they are so well-made and padded that you do not notice their weight when wearing or you could buy the no frills/basic type that SOURCE offers. Others may not like the patterns offered and prefer solids or different colors.

~ Wish ~
I wish there were more than only two color selections for women. It would help if cleaning and care instructions were included.

~ Want ~
If you are looking for a great pair of outdoor sandals that have good traction and can be worn a long time without your feet getting sore, these are an excellent choice.

Thanks to SOURCE for these shoes that I am under no obligation to review.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Conny, thanks for the review of our Gobi: take a look at the new Women's Line sandals - they are based on the Gobi. Depending on your needs they might be a good fit!
By Conny W. | 06/5/2019
PHENOMENAL OVER MEMBERSHIP WAREHOUSE SHOES
WELL-DESIGNED, COMFY MEN & WOMEN OUTDOOR ALL-TERRAIN SHOES

~ What ~
With triple-layered soles and triple-layered straps plus patented X-Strap anchoring points, these all-terrain sandals come in 5 colors and 12 sizes for men and 2 colors and 6 sizes for women. Lightweight with Velcro straps, they include A.R.T1 Grip Top Soles and A.R.T2 Grip Outsoles with permanent odor control. Each pair arrives in a reusable zippered bag with a matching strap design hangtag.

~ Why ~
These shoes are phenomenal. I had bought a pair of inexpensive sandals from a “membership warehouse” that I had to tape gel inserts into the soles because the bottoms were so hard on my feet, but the SOURCE Gobi Sandals fit comfortably with plenty of padding not only on the sole but within the straps. My husband loves that he can adjust each strap to accommodate his feet and they do not slide around. Adding the zippered bag is a thoughtful feature for storing or traveling.

~ Why Not ~
Some may not like how bulky or heavy the shoes are, but they are so well-made and padded that you do not notice their weight when wearing or you could buy the no frills/basic type that SOURCE offers. Others may not like the patterns offered and prefer solids or different colors.

~ Wish ~
I wish there were more than only two color selections for women. It would help if cleaning and care instructions were included.

~ Want ~
If you are looking for a great pair of outdoor sandals that have good traction and can be worn a long time without your feet getting sore, these are an excellent choice.

Thanks to SOURCE for these shoes that I am under no obligation to review.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Hi Conny, thanks for the review of our Gobi: take a look at the new Women's Line sandals - they are based on the Gobi. Depending on your needs they might be a good fit! 
By Andrew B. | 05/28/2019
Perfect for cycling
As a long time user of Source bladders I looked to them when I decided to buy a dedicated pack and bladder system for mountain biking. Ordering and communication was first class and my package arrived in a very acceptable time frame. The product is very well made, is an excellent size for my requirements and so far has been fantastic. I love the wide mouth bladders, makes refilling so easy.
 (0)
 (0)
By Howard S. | 05/27/2019
Amazing Comfort, Great Fit
Love these sandals. Waited years to replace them, long past when I should have because they just weren't available in the U.S. Ended up with Teva, but really no comparison -- these are worlds better. Minimalist, perfectly placed strap design without plastic hardware makes them comfortable and secure. Easy on and off, especially for flat footers like me. Glad they are back!
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you for sharing - happy to have you back!
By Kam T. | 05/16/2019
Mostly work
We bought two Convertubes with Sawyer filter to go with our 1L Nalgene water bottles. We used them in our recent trekking trip to Nepal. The convertubes worked fine in most days. However, in the last few days, we had difficulties in getting the water through with one of convertubes. We were not sure what the reasons were. We thought about the possibility of the filter got clogged by dirt in the water. But if that were the case, then both convertubes should have the same problems but that was not the case. Also, the water to be filtered was from the Himalaya mountains and was quite clear from the look of it. But overall we were reasonably happy with it.
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Sounds amazing - trekking in Nepal! Happy to read your feedback. Did you use the plunger every now and then to backwash the filter? That should be done no matter how clear the water looks by eye - and it should resolve any problems with the flow. If backwashing doesn't help, please get in touch with our Customer Service and we'll look into the matter. Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE! 
By Peter T. | 05/12/2019
The best bush bashes ever made
I'm wearing them now. Exceptional fit and comfort and built to withstand serious bush bashing., these sandals are durable enough to last years. My brother in law has a pair that are at least twenty five years old and they look as good as new. Every indication that mine will also last the distance. Hard to get locally in Australia . Give your au distributor a gee up. Regards Peter TD
 (0)
 (0)
Reply by SOURCE
Thank you Peter for sharing! Enjoy the outdoors with SOURCE! 
By Susanne N. | 04/27/2019
Great functionality for all kinds of travelling. Useful. Neutrally taste of water. Easily foldable. No bulky drinking goods in your luggage. No leaking out of bottle due to a drinking valve. Heat resistant.
I would buy this bottle always again.
 (0)
 (0)
By Jack G. | 04/22/2019
Gobi sandals
Had an original pair for many years. The version is even better
 (0)
 (0)